Find an artist for your event...

View The Flying Scotsman's Profile Page

5 stars - The Flying Scotsman are Highly Recommended 21 Customer Reviews

based in Fife


Latest Reviews

“Ashley was fantastic and very professional!”

booked The Flying Scotsman for their Wedding in Edinburgh on 29th December 2018

Ashley was super professional in every way and the set up was fantastic! He was on call for song requests and really managed to get the party going! He was absolutely fantastic and we would definitely recommend him!

“Absolutely brilliant - the dance floor never cleared”

booked The Flying Scotsman for their Wedding in North Yorkshire on 10th March 2018

Ashley was our evening entertainment for our wedding in North Yorkshire on 10-3-18 and what can we say - he was phenomenal! The dance floor was full the entire night. He was very professional, with great lighting and set up. He listened to our requests and was very quick to gauge our tastes and what the crowd were enjoying. Everyone mentioned how brilliant the music was and the fact that he filmed a lot of the moments was an unexpected highlight. Couldn’t recommend him more. Ashley - thank you!

“The dance floor was rarely ever empty”

booked The Flying Scotsman for their Wedding in Aberdeen area on 14th July 2017

We had a variety of ages at the wedding so were worried about catering for all and I did provide a list to help ease the worry a little. On the day, he played a mix of things from my list and his own which was great and was also happy to take requests from guests which was great as allowed a little flexibility. I can’t speak for all of our guests but Robert and I certainly enjoyed the set and I honestly can say that the dance floor was rarely ever empty! We had nine children at our wedding and they loved every minute.

“Made our evening very special”

booked The Flying Scotsman for their Wedding in Lancashire on 8th July 2017

Professional, attention to detail made our evening very special

“He made the place look fantastic and gave the disco an air of classiness”

booked The Flying Scotsman for their Wedding in Edinburgh on 24th July 2015

Ashley made the day even more special. He set up quickly, made the place look fantastic and gave the disco an air of classiness (it's so easy to have naff looking discos and this looked amazing). We couldn't have been happier with the performance, and Ashley himself is just a lovely man! Thank you so much for giving us a day to remember.

“We are very grateful for the hard work you put in, and the f...”

booked The Flying Scotsman for their Wedding in Edinburgh on 15th August 2014

We are very grateful for the hard work you put in, and the fantastic result. I've never seen my parents shake lose on a dancefloor before. The images might haunt me for years, but the two of them happy and smiling like young lovebirds is worth. Thank you very much for everything you did for us. Our day became the perfect dream we hoped for.

“I will certainly be recommending The Flying Scotsman and Alive Network.”

booked The Flying Scotsman for their Private Party in Lanarkshire area on 20th July 2013

I would just like to thank The Flying Scotsman DJ for the fantastic performance at my 50th birthday party on Saturday. Everyone had a fantastic night and enjoyed the great mix of music especially my Dad who normally does not like discos, he was so impressed he thanked The Flying Scotsman personally. I will certainly be recommending The Flying Scotsman and Alive Network to all of my friends and family. Thank you once again. xx

“Booking through Alive Network was fun, fast and easy. Just a...”

booked The Flying Scotsman for their Wedding in Aberdeen area on 18th May 2013

Booking through Alive Network was fun, fast and easy. Just a phone call away I was reassured of any questions I had without delay. Our Alive Network co-ordinator was great and kept us up to date at each stage. We were truly delighted with our act on the day. Turning up in plenty of time and getting on with it like a professional we were treated to a first class act! We really cant thank Alive Network and The Flying Scotsman for all of their hard work and effort to help make our big day special. Thanks again!!

“Hi Ash, I just wanted to say thank you for our wedding e...”

booked The Flying Scotsman for their Wedding in Aberdeen area on 10th September 2012

Hi Ash, I just wanted to say thank you for our wedding evening. You were great and everyone had a good time. I apologise if myself and my partner were slightly over demanding on the night, I hope we weren't to much of a pain for you! Anyway, thanks again and all the best for the future. Regards Scott

“Hello Ashley Hope you are well. Sorry for the delay in w...”

booked The Flying Scotsman for their event on 28th August 2012

Hello Ashley Hope you are well. Sorry for the delay in writing this....however wanted to say a massive thank you for the great entertainment you provided at our wedding in August. We had a great time and our guests absolutely loved the music and had an absolute ball. Your choice of songs was excellent and the ceilidh was amazing fun. We would highly recommend you to anybody having a party/ wedding, and believe our friends Victoria and Torsten were so impressed that have asked you to provide the music at their wedding in September. Thank you again. Elena & Stuart Holmes