Find an artist for your event...

View The Fabulations' Profile Page

5 stars - The Fabulations are Highly Recommended 57 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

“I highly recommend the Fabulations, they're fantastic!”

booked The Fabulations for their Wedding on 3rd September 2016

I highly recommend the Fabulations, they're fantastic. There were a handful of things at our wedding that I wanted to ensure we got right, the music being one of them, and we absolutely nailed with the band. The musicians, the singers and their choice of songs are all perfect to get everybody from your youngest guest to your oldest guest dancing. They really did get the party started and kept it going all night. Mark & Jess Nelson (London 2016)

“Most Awesome Band! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommended.”

booked The Fabulations for their Wedding on 30th July 2016

I’d seen the Fabulations at a good friends’ wedding previously, so it was a no brainer when it came to booking a band for our wedding. They came all the way out to sunny Norfolk for our big day, and I hardly even noticed them setting up - in, sorted and ready to go in no time. They happily agreed to sing our first dance even though it wasn’t part of their normal repertoire. And then they just got even better and better and better throughout the evening. They dragged people onto the dance floor at the start to ensure everyone was there and ready to go before they got started. Then the dancing didn’t stop. They had EVERYBODY dancing. 5 year olds to 70 year olds. I ached all over the following morning. My husband never dances, but even he jumped around on the dance floor like a lunatic all night. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommended. The only thing people remember at a wedding is the booze and the band. Well worth the money! thanks so much.

“The Fabulations topped off our already wonderful wedding day!!”

booked The Fabulations for their Wedding on 16th July 2016

The Fabulations topped off our already wonderful wedding day. With their great songs, fantastic voices and incredible energy, they kept us and our guests dancing all night. We can't imagine a band that would have done it better. Highly recommended! Nic and Juliet Cheeseman (Leatherhead 2016) 

“THE FABULATIONS ARE A FABULOUS BAND!  ”

booked The Fabulations for their Wedding on 9th July 2016

I am so glad we booked them for our wedding. Exceptional musicianship combined with powerful vocals and Marion's enthusiastic, engaging personality made the band a huge hit with our friends and family.. of all ages! Having seen The Fabulations play to the customers at The Crypt at St Martin's in the Fields in London we knew they could quickly turn a room full of seated diners into an actual 'hands in the air' party with the tables soon pushed aside to make space for dancing. It was quite a revelation and we knew there and then that we wanted them to play at our wedding. Of course we couldn't be sure they would bring that same vibe to our outdoor wedding in the woods but they most certainly did!  Starting with an absolutely beautifully played and sung 'first dance' (the Nat King Cole classic L.O.V.E) the band gave us a great mix of tunes based on chats we'd had about what music Jane and I really love but built into a set that worked for everyone. We danced, our guests danced, the singers danced, the bar staff danced! By the second set there really was no stopping the band, they seemed to want to wring the very best out of each song they played and Marion and Chantelle enticed and cajoled even the most reluctant up onto the dance floor and whooped us all up into a dancing, jumping, 'hands in the air' frenzy! Perfect. And not to give the game away but the band also have a couple of tricks up their sleeves to make the Bride and Groom feel very special. If the songs in The Fabulations repertoire appeal to you - you should definitely book them. Every song they played for us was played brilliantly. Just to add, the band's arrival, set up and packing away again at the end of the evening was very smooth and professional. Jane found Marion very easy to talk to in the run up to the wedding, finding out exactly what we wanted and helping to shape our evening. Very happy! 

“What a fantastic band!”

booked The Fabulations for their Private Party at Hotel Café Royal in London on 23rd April 2016

The fabulous Fabulations played at our anniversary party at The Cafe Royal to 90 guests, and the atmosphere was amazing from the first number. First and foremost, this is a group of incredibly talented musicians, who are individually top notch, and play as a very tight band. Marion is a versatile and powerful lead singer with a fantastic voice, but also one of the most adept band leaders we have seen, carrying the audience along with her, and ensuring that the dance floor was packed from the start. She wins over everyone with her charisma, warmth and energy and her obvious joy in performing. The tempo rose as the evening went on, and by the end, our guests didn’t want her and the band to stop. A fantastic evening in every way, only problem was it went too quickly! Some of the many comments from our guests: ‘fantastic band, amazing evening’ ‘what a fabulous evening, we had so much fun with great music and dancing’ ‘what an elegant band - a great find’

booked The Fabulations for their event on 11th March 2016

<p>Hi Marion A big thank you to you and the Band for an amazing party on Saturday night. I absolutely loved it, and have had many compliments from my guests saying how much they enjoyed the Fabulations and how good the music was. A group of us are already planning to come and see you at The Crypt in 2016! Everything was just perfect, and you got the party going just as I knew you would. Please pass on my thanks to the Band, and I hope you all have a lovely Christmas. Best wishes for 2016. Kind regards Claire</p>

“Thank you SO much for a brilliant night.”

booked The Fabulations for their event on 9th February 2016

Dear Marion, I was at the Crypt last night with my husband and two friends, one of whom is undergoing chemo therapy- I reckon your performance, the music and dancing did her more good than any medicine..WE danced all night ( apart from my husband who needs to go to dance school and find his mojo) Thank you SO much for a brilliant night. I hope to bring my four girls to your next gig- they all adore Motown and know all the songs! And I am already thinking about my 60th in 3 years time and booking you well in advance- just have to find a venue somewhere in Camberwell where we live. Please let me know where and when you will be performing next. All the best, Marieke

“The Fabulations were the best decision we made for our wedding!”

booked The Fabulations for their event on 23rd January 2016

The Fabulations were the best decision we made for our wedding! They brought the party to life. Everyone was up on the dance floor and having a great time. All our guests raved about the band! Thanks so much to Marion and the band for making our wedding day so special! Sarah and Laurence Crosby

booked The Fabulations for their event on 15th October 2015

The Fabulations delivered a very polished and high quality performance for my wife’s 40th. We had musicians in the audience who were certainly very impressed and at one stage I honestly had to double-take when I thought I was listening to a recording.

“Thank you for such a wonderful night.”

booked The Fabulations for their event on 10th October 2015

Hi Marion and all of the Fabulations, Just to say a massive Thank you for such a wonderful night, you now have an extra 100 fans everyone is raving about how good you were. Good luck for tomorrow hope it all goes well. If I don't see you at The Crypt on Oct 21 I will see you Dec 16. I'm already putting out the word for how many tickets I have to order. Best regards Gill