Find an artist for your event...

View The Dukes' Profile Page

5 stars - The Dukes are Highly Recommended 254 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

booked The Dukes for their Wedding in Hampshire on 18th October 2019

The Dukes were the first and only wedding band my fiancée and I looked at. Their demos sold them as a top-tier wedding band with a great look and unconventional repertoire - we booked them immediately, confident we wouldn't find better. Come the big day, they didn't disappoint! I'd already had a long phone call with drummer Steve, who was very helpful and reassured me our expectations would be met. And boy, were they. The guys blasted out every tune with slick musicianship and infectious energy, their set list spanning six decades and a variety of genres. A dance-off between guys and girls ensued at one point - a high point of the day! Overall, The Dukes are professional, cool, talented guys who will make any wedding day one to remember.

“Amazing band!!!! The crowd went wild!”

booked The Dukes for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 5th October 2019

The Dukes played at my wedding and they were absolutely amazing!!! Had everyone on their feet for every second that they were playing- have never seen a dance floor so packed! They had such a happy fun nature to them and made it so great. Had so many people ask where I found the band and also had a few people who were desperate to book them for their weddings too! Really could not recommend them enough, just brilliant and would absolutely book them again - awesome people who make awesome noises!!

“The Dukes, Fantastic Group and Highly Recommended”

booked The Dukes for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire on 28th September 2019

The Dukes were great and would recommend this band. From the start of the process in chatting to Sam and her preferences before the wedding to the day of the wedding, there was good communication. The Nick Cave song that was sung for Sam and Peter's first dance was so perfect and lovely. The songs that were requested were all delivered. Music was in tune and the guests all commented on how good they were. Some of the guests with young children and ended up in the playroom commented that they enjoyed listening to the band.

“Great band who got everyone on the dancefloor!!”

booked The Dukes for their Wedding in Surrey on 21st September 2019

Good variety of music which our guests really enjoyed, and definitely got people on the dancefloor all night long! Friendly band who were easy to work with and knew what they were doing. No problems whatsoever - would recommend!!

“They made the wedding! Everyone had a GREAT time.”

booked The Dukes for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 17th August 2019

Thanks SO SO much to The Dukes for their absolutely incredible set at our wedding! Honestly, it felt more like a concert than a wedding at times! So many people came up to us in disbelief at how amazing they were (including actual musicians), saying where on earth did we find them, and the dancefloor was packed from start to finish! They 100% made the evening, and they contributed massively to everyone's enjoyment. Such a highlight.

“So many compliments from our wedding guests!”

booked The Dukes for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 16th August 2019

So pleased with our choice of wedding band. Having been impressed with previous reviews & samples of their music we decided to book The Dukes for our wedding this summer. Hard to find fault really - really helpful prior to the event, asking for any song requests we might have & even offering some helpful advice on a choice of song for the first dance that my wife & I were both dreading. On the night itself they were great - polite, courteous and unobtrusive as the timing of our day meant that we were still sat down enjoying our wedding breakfast while they set up & soundchecked in the room next door. As for their performance itself it was pretty faultless - they played our first dance song brilliantly & went straight into their first set which had something to please everyone. Their second set was even better, filling the dancefloor & leaving our guests crying out for more by the time they had to pack up, then filling the rest of our evening with an excellent DJ set. If you're thinking about booking these guys then I would say don't hesitate to go ahead & do it. You really won't be disappointed & your event will certainly be all the better for it.

booked The Dukes for their Wedding in Kent on 10th August 2019

The Dukes are the best band. They sourced a special Spanish song for us - which was an amazing thing to do. Our wedding evening reception was a huge success with everyone of all ages up dancing the night away. I’d thoroughly recommend this band. Thank you so much for making our wedding evening a success - you were great.

“The Dukes are amazing - lively engaging performance”

booked The Dukes for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire on 3rd August 2019

From the very outset of their set we knew we'd made the right choice hiring The Dukes. They had an edgy look and simply rocked the dancefloor with classics all night. They got all our wedding guests dancing with a great playlist. Everyone commented on how great they were as they made the night a lot of fun. The energy they put into their set was amazing, we were just sorry it had to come to an end because we could have kept dancing to them for hours! Thanks again guys for making it such a memorable performance on our special day!

“The Dukes - Best Wedding EVER!”

booked The Dukes for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire on 19th July 2019

The Dukes were amazing from day 1! They got in contact, were super friendly and absolutely smashed it out of the park. Our dance floor was never empty when they played and all of our guests had fabulous things to say. We couldn't have asked for better. When we booked them we had only heard the demos and they totally exceeded anything we had expected. If we ever book a band again or need to recommend for friends and family they will certainly be the ones we tell everyone about. We can't thank you guys enough

“Great band who made our wedding fun.”

booked The Dukes for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 6th July 2019

The band performed two, hour long slots at our wedding into the evening alongside a DJ. Our guests had a great time and the band got people up on their feet and the atmosphere going. We would recommend this band to anyone who wants a fun, party atmosphere.