Find an artist for your event...

View Swing Blue's Profile Page

5 stars - Swing Blue are Highly Recommended 13 Customer Reviews

Jazz Trio based in Hampshire


Latest Reviews

booked Swing Blue for their Wedding in West Sussex on 14th June 2019

We were looking for a band that played both classic jazz and modern adaptations during our outdoor wedding reception drinks and these guys were exactly what we wanted. We wanted a band who would really set the mood but not be overwhelming. The band complemented the setting and the background perfectly and all our guests said what a lovely scene they set. The guys were super friendly and efficient in the lead up. They couldn’t have been more accommodating - they were very smartly dressed and sounded fantastic. Would 100% book these guys again - they were great!

booked Swing Blue for their Private Party on 28th May 2019

I booked Tom and his band for our Christmas party recently. The booking process was quick and simple. It was a pleasure to have a group of such talented musicians to play at our event and it went down very well with our guests who all had a brilliant evening. Would definitely recommend- 10/10!

“Thank you so much for the music”

booked Swing Blue for their Wedding on 11th May 2019

We didn't get to enjoy The Tom Belbin Trio as much as we would have liked to as we were away being photographed but all of our guests unprompted told us how fantastic the music was! We managed to catch some of the end of the band who played for us during our wedding breakfast welcome drinks outside and they played beautifully, creating a lovely relaxed and fun atmosphere for our guests. They sounded great. We really appreciated you playing for us - like I say above numerous people told us you were great. Many thanks Moon-Moon

“Great and for reliable, couldn't be happier!”

booked Swing Blue for their Corporate Event on 10th May 2019

the band was fabulous and great to work with. Extremely professional and kind, even when you had to move your placement after you had already set up J I would highly recommend them for any event whether private, personal or corporate. Thanks again for everything!

“Fantastic quartet with excellent vocals and variety”

booked Swing Blue for their Wedding in Somerset on 2nd March 2019

We were thrilled with Swing Blue's performance as the evening band at our wedding reception. They were very friendly and helpful in the run up to the day, and their performance was just wonderful. Our guests certainly loved them, and we had many comments on the variety of songs Swing Blue performed and the quality of the musicianship. We're only sorry our party tired earlier than expected and we couldn't provide them with the number of dancing feet they deserved towards the end of the evening!!

“The guys were great and made it a brilliant evening”

booked Swing Blue for their Private Party on 14th September 2018

The guys were great and made it a brilliant evening! Thank you so much!

booked Swing Blue for their Private Party on 16th August 2018

The guys played a wonderful set for my birthday party. I can highly recommend this band to set the right mood for a party or celebration.

“Surprise band for my wedding!”

booked Swing Blue for their Wedding on 13th July 2018

booked Tom and his band a couple of weeks before my wedding as a surprise for my groom. Communication was quick and easy, booking was really simple and they met all of my requests (including setting up in half the time they would usually do so that they could avoid being spotted by the groom!) The music was fantastic, went down very well with our guests who commented on how perfect an accompaniment the music was to our drinks reception. They even got the kids having a boogie! Thanks so much guys, definitely highly recommended by us!!!

“what a fantastic band!”

booked Swing Blue for their Private Party on 5th July 2018

The Tom Belbin trio were fantastic! They helped to create the perfect atmosphere and really brightened up our day!

“Helped make my daughters day all that bit more special”

booked Swing Blue for their Wedding on 25th May 2018

The guys were absolutely brilliant and very professional for my daughter's special day. They arrived suited and booted, nice and early to set up and played a wonderful set during the reception drinks. Tom was a delight to deal with throughout the booking process, very easy to contact and I would strongly recommend them to anyone who wants to set their day off with a swing! Regards, David.