Find an artist for your event...

View St Swithuns Strings' Profile Page

5 stars - St Swithuns Strings are Highly Recommended 29 Customer Reviews

based in Bedfordshire


Latest Reviews

booked St Swithuns Strings for their Wedding on 24th February 2019

They were absolutely fantastic and I feel lucky to have had them playing at our wedding. So many guests commented on the quality and variety of the music they played and how it created a great atmosphere for the event. From the outset we received quick responses from Caroline and a friendly and flexible approach. She was happy to adjust length of time and number of musicians to fit our budget. We had the duo to play as guests were arriving and having welcome drinks , then through the ceremony itself and for most of the drinks reception that followed. We had thought we would be indoors on the day given it was Feb but due to uncharacteristically hot weather , the drinks were taken outside onto the terrace. Caroline and Luke being very flexible moved outside with us which was amazing. The group have a good repertoire to select from so you can have classical for the more formal moments in your day and something more jazzy afterwards to give a party feel. The duo created the perfect level of sound for the size of our ceremony room and number of guests (around 85). If we had a greater budget we would have taken the trio or even quartet without thinking as their previous reviews were so positive. I’m sad that I didn’t get to meet Caroline and Luke properly to say a big thank you. On the wedding day itself everything just seems to happen around you without you having any chance to veer off schedule. I bumped into Caroline by chance as I was being shown into the dining room and she was lovely , very warm and friendly. She and Luke arrived nice and early to set up and what is great is they are fully acoustic. Everything you hear is fully their talent and no electrics/amplifiers and wires required so it is easy to set up in almost any part of the room you require. They created such atmosphere for our ceremony - I could not have been more delighted with them. If you are looking for musicians for your wedding or other event that are extremely talented in their range of music, flexible , easy to deal with , fairly priced and transparent - then look no further

“These guys are beyond perfect.....”

booked St Swithuns Strings for their Wedding on 23rd February 2019

These guys are beyond perfect. We do not know how to say thank you. They were amazing, in the heat these guys played consistently and patiently. They were a fantastic touch to our wedding and I strongly recommend that you ONLY book these guys! You will not be disappointed. We are trying to find another occasion to book them for

“They were very professional and easy to communicate with.”

booked St Swithuns Strings for their Wedding on 15th December 2018

St Swituns Strings played at our December wedding. We can’t thank them enough for their performance it helped make our ceremony and drinks reception really special. They were very professional and easy to communicate with. We would highly recommend booking.

“We couldn't have asked for a better service and would highly recommend.”

booked St Swithuns Strings for their Wedding on 19th November 2018

We had a fantastic experience, in the run up to the big day they were brilliant, provided a great list of songs to choose from and even managed to get songs which weren't on the list. They were so professional on the big day, they were at the church early, already had things ready to go and played wonderful music. We couldn't have asked for a better service and would highly recommend. A big thank you to Element string duo whom helped to make our wedding day special. 19th November 2018

“thank you so much for making our reception so special.”

booked St Swithuns Strings for their Wedding on 15th November 2018

Jonathan and I wanted to thank you for playing at our wedding reception last weekend. We really enjoyed the songs you played and it was the perfect accompaniment to our reception drinks. We've had lots of compliments from our guests on how much they enjoyed your music and the high quality of your performance- they felt it was perfect for the summer house location and added a sense of occasion to the event. We would highly recommend you to others planning their wedding and other events. Its been great to work with you leading up to this event and thank you so much for making our reception so special. Wedding 27th October 2018

“......you were truly amazing!”

booked St Swithuns Strings for their Wedding on 15th November 2018

The Element String Trio were absolutely amazing. I had them for my wedding and they can not be faulted. My wedding ran late due to traffic but they were more than happy to stay on later and were just so lovely. Everyone commented on how beautiful they sounded. They got in extra songs that I requested (even if I did leave it till last minute) thank you so much guys, you were truly amazing. I recommend to everyone to use The Element string quartet and trio. 6th October 2018

“Simply brilliant....”

booked St Swithuns Strings for their Wedding on 15th November 2018

Simply brilliant. No fuss, turned up early to set up on time. Sounded absolutely fantastic. Despite the nerves I heard all our chosen tracks being played. Can’t recommend this string quartet enough. They made an already special day extra special. Thanks so much. 29th Sept 2018

“A magical sound and everyone loved them!”

booked St Swithuns Strings for their Wedding on 15th November 2018

Fantastic. Caroline Waters was available to chat on the phone and helped me with my song choices for church and the reception. A magical sound and everyone loved them! Perfect in every way! Xxxxx 25th Aug 2018

“I couldn't recommend anyone better than The Element String Quartet”

booked St Swithuns Strings for their Wedding on 15th November 2018

I couldn't recommend anyone better than The Element String Quartet, they were absolutely perfect and made our wedding ceremony feel just that bit more special. Throughout the whole process they were extremely communicative and accommodating, everything was very clear and explained in detail. We asked them to learn a specific (and quite obscure!) song with little notice and they were able to put together an arrangement for us in time. The only thing I regret is that I wasn't able to watch them play myself as I was walking down the aisle! All our guests commented on how superb they were. Thank you so much to Caroline and the group! 26th July 2018

“The Element really were fantastic!”

booked St Swithuns Strings for their Wedding on 15th November 2018

The Element really were fantastic! We are so grateful to them for their professionalism and skill. We can't recommend them enough! 14th July 2018