Find an artist for your event...

View Simon James' Profile Page

5 stars - Simon James are Highly Recommended 8 Customer Reviews

based in Cornwall


Latest Reviews

booked Simon James for their Wedding in Cornwall on 8th July 2017

Simon was so friendly yet perfectly professional and helped make our day run with ease. We had a really loose plan and he was completely adaptable to our ideas and played flawlessly throughout the ceremony and drinks reception. He was even kind enough to help our choirs pianist before he was contracted to start. I would highly recommend Simon and would use him for future events.

booked Simon James for their event on 19th January 2017

The Simon James Quartet delighted a capacity audience at the first of our concerts at Lost Gardens of Heligan in January 2017. Mixing excellent originals by pianist Simon James and saxophonist/flautist Sarah McDonagh with a few well known standards - the quartet demonstrated their remarkable individual skills with a rock solid unity of purpose. Percussionist Keith Marshall and bassist James Rintoul, a formidable rhythm section, also shone on some inventive solos. The Simon James Quartet is certainly at the forefront of contemporary jazz ensembles in Cornwall, offering a special evening of accessible and rewarding jazz.

“Delighted Father of the Bride”

booked Simon James for their Wedding on 6th August 2016

I have known Simon for some 15 years and have engaged him for Musical entertainment on many occasions over that period Solo, Duo Trio and Quartet Simon has always supplied the Music to perfectly compliment various events What better recommendation can I give than to say that he was my first choice for the early evening music at my Daughters Wedding. A Professional who does deliver that very personal service

“Simon made the party, Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it.”

booked Simon James for their Private Party in Cornwall on 28th May 2016

Simon made the party, he judged the volume and selection of tunes perfectly. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it.

“Excellent Pianist”

booked Simon James for their Private Party on 16th April 2016

Simon was just wonderful at a 70th birthday I held recently. He was smiley/charismatic, professional and of course an impeccable pianist. I will be using him for all my future functions. Cherish Rothwell Events & Weddings Co-Ordinator Fowey Hall Hotel

booked Simon James for their event on 20th November 2015

I met Simon at the Budock Vean Hotel, where he played for my wife and I and many of our friends at our annual get together (as well as providing easy listening music for all the hotels guests at dinner). Simon is extremely personable and a very talented musician. He added a wonderful aspect to our gathering; playing an extensive repertoire of jazz music - that we had had the chance to choose. I would recommend Simon to anyone who wants that extra special "something" at an event.

“An amazingly versatile pianist and such a nice man.”

booked Simon James for their event on 26th March 2015

Thank you, Simon, for making my birthday celebration at the Fowey Hall Hotel in March so special. An amazingly versatile pianist and such a nice man, you're the icing on the cake to any celebration!

“Your performance surpassed our expectations.”

booked Simon James for their event on 20th February 2015

Chris and I would like to thank you for coming all the way to Gloucester last Friday to play at our wedding. Your performance surpassed our expectations, and we had an unbelievable number of comments about how fabulous the music was. Thank you for helping to make our wedding day truly memorable!