Find an artist for your event...

View Retrospect's Profile Page

5 stars - Retrospect are Highly Recommended 62 Customer Reviews

based in Shropshire


Latest Reviews

“What a great night with Retrospect”

booked Retrospect for their Wedding in Cheshire on 28th August 2019

This band are awesome, they created a fantastic atmosphere and all the guests commented on how good they were!! They tailored their set to our requests and also took on all the requests in the interval DJ set. One word sums up our night......Perfect! Also would recommend Alive Network too, very professional.

“This band seriously gets you dancing!!!!”

booked Retrospect for their Wedding in Shropshire on 6th July 2019

Wow, every single one of my 120 guests, it seemed at some point were on the dance floor, the band were amazing. Fab choice of music, brilliantly played and sang we really could not ask for better - we loved them!! they are also polite, lovely guys to work with. So highly recommended, so glad I choose them - they made my day magical .

“The Retrospect put on a great show”

booked Retrospect for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 8th June 2019

Retrospect were professional from start to finish. Our venue had sound limit restrictions and the band handled this with no issues. They got the party going instantly and kept our guests engaged all night. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the band! As musicians ourselves we had high expectations and Retrospect did not disappoint - they were awesome! Great band who made our wedding memorable.

“They topped off a great night to finish a great day”

booked Retrospect for their Wedding in Bristol on 1st September 2018

Not much more I can say other than awesome, all the guest also commented on how good the band were. They get a feel for the night and what people want and just play to the crowd as they see it . Thanks to them for a top night

booked Retrospect for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 2nd September 2017

We were so happy with Retrospect we truly couldn't have wanted anything more. The dance floor was buzzing for the whole night, and everybody absolutely loved them. Even though my feet were killing me I didn't leave the dance floor once as I couldn't bare to miss a minute of it!! 

booked Retrospect for their Wedding at Fulford Village Hall in Staffordshire on 4th June 2016

Retrospect arrived as we had arranged and set up without causing a disturbance to what else was going on. They were very friendly. I had spoken to them before hand ,they had contacted me as I was told and we arranged times ,that made me feel comfortable. The performance was excellent, Everybody enjoyed the night, they were fantastic and gave us a night to remember in a good way, I would most definitely recommend them and if I was to choose again I would make the same decision. Thank you very much for helping us to have the perfect wedding x

booked Retrospect for their Wedding at St Michael's Manor Hotel in Herefordshire on 29th May 2016

Retrospect were absolutely perfect for our wedding. They had the dancefloor packed from the first song and had the crowd wanting more when it came to the end of the night. The performance and sound quality were excellent and their repertoire would please any crowd. They were interactive with the crowd and the lead singer oozed charisma. Very happy with our booking. Thank you very much Retrospect!

“Great band, fantastic “stage presence” - overall superb!!”

booked Retrospect for their Wedding at Albright Hussey Hotel & Restaurant in Shropshire on 27th February 2016

Great band, fantastic “stage presence” , brilliant array of songs to choose from, loved the interaction between band and guests dancing, overall superb!! Cheers, Ryan and Ros Davies

“Awesome band who put on a great show.”

booked Retrospect for their Wedding in Devon on 29th August 2015

Awesome band who put on a great show, our dance floor was packed all night. Cheers guys!

“Retrospect were fantastic!”

booked Retrospect for their Private Party at Goldstone Hall Country House Hotel & Restaurant in Shropshire on 12th July 2015

Retrospect were fantastic! And friendly and kind, as they allowed our 14 year old great niece to play one song with them. Thank you all very much for your part in making our celebration everything we wanted it to be.