Find an artist for your event...

View Northlights' Profile Page

5 stars - Northlights are Highly Recommended 17 Customer Reviews

based in West Yorkshire


Latest Reviews

“Fabulous string quartet who made our wedding day so special”

booked Northlights for their Wedding in West Yorkshire on 28th May 2019

What an absolute pleasure to have Northlights play before, during and after our wedding ceremony. They were friendly, professional and wonderful musicians. So many of our guests commented on how lovely they were to listen to. They understood what we wanted and played all the music we asked them to so beautifully,

“Something for Everyone”

booked Northlights for their Wedding on 9th June 2018

Thank you for the wonderful music on Saturday...it was indeed the icing on the cake and made the day. I've had many comments about the emotional atmosphere you helped to create and how fitting it was for the venue and the ceremony. My grandchildren were especially thrilled that you played ‘The wheels on the bus’! and the older boy, who is four, wants to listen to more music like that! Fantastic! I'm sorry I missed you to thank you in person but please pass on my thanks and regards to your colleagues too. Once again 'Many Thanks'! Best wishes, Maria

“Fabulous Addition to our Corporate Garden Party”

booked Northlights for their Corporate Event in West Yorkshire on 7th June 2018

We were extremely delighted that we chose Northlights to play at our Corporate garden party event, they created the perfect atmosphere, our clients thought they were delightful. We would highly recommend them.

“They added that extra dimension to the event”

booked Northlights for their Wedding in West Yorkshire on 19th May 2018

They were really good and all the guests enjoyed their performance. Will definitely book them again. Their choice of songs were very up to date. They came both to the church and venue on time and were happy to go along with whatever was need of them.

booked Northlights for their Wedding on 8th July 2017

Matthew and I wanted to say a big thank you to you and all of Northlights for your beautiful playing at our wedding on 8th July. It brought a tear to my eye as I was waiting to walk down the aisle and the opening of the second movement of the emperor concerto started, and the timing worked out perfectly! We had lots of comments on the day about how good your playing was, and how seamlessly you moved around the venue! My husband the Beethoven fan was extremely happy, as was his sister who is a huge fan of Mozart - apparently your selections before the ceremony made her very happy!

booked Northlights for their event at Crab and Lobster on 24th June 2016

They were outstanding, truly amazing, sounded absolutely fantastic

“Absolutely brilliant in every respect”

booked Northlights for their Wedding at White Cloth Gallery in West Yorkshire on 18th June 2016

Northlights played at our wedding reception in June 2016. They were absolutely brilliant in every respect. There was good communication prior to the event. The quartet presented a highly enjoyable selection of music which entirely met our expectations. The members of the quartet displayed virtuosity, professionalism and good humour.

“Thank you so much for making the day so special.”

booked Northlights for their event on 5th December 2015

Hi Caroline, Ian and I want to thank you again for the lovely music at the wedding.We missed a lot due to the photographs but the music for the ceremony itself was so good it brought tears to my eyes. Thank you so much for making the day so special.

“I wanted to contact you following the celebrations on Saturd...”

booked Northlights for their Wedding in Durham on 24th August 2013

I wanted to contact you following the celebrations on Saturday to thank you again sincerely for your wonderful contribution to the day. It was magical to have your accompaniment to the ceremony and reception. The family would like to thank you all again for your very helpful, flexible and practical approach to the event in the planning and on the day, virtuosity (of course) and for your friendly involvement in such an important day. We would happily recommend you to friends seeking a string quartet for their events - so feel free to pass on my endorsement!

“I just wanted to email you before we go away on honeymoon to...”

booked Northlights for their event on 2nd June 2012

I just wanted to email you before we go away on honeymoon to say how much everyone enjoyed the Northlights on Saturday, we can't thank you enough for playing at our wedding. It was lovely and we have had so many compliments about the music! It was perfect and just added something extra special to our day!