Find an artist for your event...

View Motor City Soul's Profile Page

5 stars - Motor City Soul are Highly Recommended 15 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

“Awesome. Spectacular. Amazing.”

booked Motor City Soul for their Wedding in London on 23rd November 2018

There aren't enough superlatives in the English language to describe just how great Motor City Soul are. For my husband and I, a live band was an absolute must at our wedding reception, and we wanted a party where everyone danced. Motor City Soul delivered this in spades. Our guests continue to gush about the band, and to marvel at the fact that they danced through every set, without a rest. The only challenge we had was trying to narrow down their set list to fit our timeframe, because every song on the list was one we wanted to hear! If you measure your event by the smiles of your guests, the sound of them singing along and the sweat they work up dancing, this is the band you want. While we can't have another wedding reception, we're already plotting ways to hire the band for another function so we can continue the fun!

“I hoped they would be incredible, and they did not disappoint!”

booked Motor City Soul for their Wedding in London on 14th July 2018

One of the biggest priorities for our wedding was to have an amazing band, playing all our favourites who we could dance the night away to, Motor City Soul did not disappoint!!! The band had a brilliant sound and look on stage, they were so incredibly lovely on the night a and even played an encore, as the chanting didn't leave them with much choice! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a quality, powerful band to play hit after hit that all guests will enjoy. Thank you so much, Kelly and Matthew, July 2018

“What a band and a great bunch of characters.”

booked Motor City Soul for their Private Party in Essex on 16th June 2018

What a great band, they made a special evening very special. Their music was fantastic, with everyone dancing till the the early hours. I can honestly say they are the best live wedding/party band I have ever heard. I would happily recommend Motor City Soul for any party.

“Amazing band for our wedding”

booked Motor City Soul for their Wedding in London on 11th May 2018

Thank you so much for your incredible performance at our wedding. You were amazing and helped make our day!

booked Motor City Soul for their Wedding in London on 10th February 2018

We would highly recommend Motor City Soul - they were a great band and created such a good atmosphere. We really enjoyed the performance and received so many good comments from guests at the wedding. Instrumental dinner set was also a very nice addition. Will definitely get along to the Blues Kitchen to see them again.

booked Motor City Soul for their Wedding in Surrey on 9th September 2017

The guys absolutely blew everyone away. Every generation of our guests loved it and we lost count of how many compliments were made by friends and family! It was such a nice touch that they played our first dance song for us which made us both very happy and we were genuinely amazed at the quality of all their performances.

“What a fantastic night! You were everything I wanted”

booked Motor City Soul for their Private Party in Hampshire on 8th July 2017

What a fantastic night! You were everything I wanted, even a bit of Northern in the mix to bring back very long lost memories.  My better half, who thought a soft rock and pop covers band would be the answer, and my teenage son, who thought no young people would know the music, were remarkably quiet after the event.  I did explain to my son that it was scientifically proven that everyone was born with certain soul tunes imprinted on their DNA, but he didn't believe me! You had everyone on the floor. It must be a lovely thing to do, to make so many people smile. Many, many thanks,

“Absolutely Fantastic”

booked Motor City Soul for their Wedding on 4th June 2016

“You guys were absolutely fantastic. We had so many people telling us how great the band was and the fact that it seemed everyone was on the dance floor when you were on is testament to how good you were! As well as some people asking your name so that they could come and see you play! We had a fantastic day and you guys hugely contributed to that so thank you so much.”

“Thanks A Million”

booked Motor City Soul for their Wedding on 29th May 2016

Just want to say thanks a million to you and the band! You guys really made the day something else. Great music, you all looked fab and so professional too. Big love Xx”

“Huge Thank You”

booked Motor City Soul for their Wedding on 23rd April 2016

“We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and the band for all your hard work at putting on such an amazing show for our wedding! We already loved you and were so pleased that so many of our guests commented on how great you were - you really got the party going! We're so pleased we found you and will definitely be recommending you to friends. Thanks again and all the best for future gigs!”