Find an artist for your event...

View Mark Allen's Profile Page

5 stars - Mark Allen are Highly Recommended 40 Customer Reviews

based in Norfolk

Featured Customer Reviews for Mark Allen

booked Mark Allen for their Private Party at IKEA in London on 12th July 2015

Of all the DJ's we've had Mark has been one of the most professional and friendly. All our staff had a fantastic time and the dance floor was full for most of the night. Mark really knows how to read his audience. Not only would I recommend him to others but already spoken to him about booking his services again for our Christmas party.


Latest Reviews

“The music was great!”

booked Mark Allen for their Private Party in Hertfordshire on 9th November 2019

Hi Mark! I didn't get chance to say goodbye and thank you on Saturday after the party. I had got a cash thank you as a tip, but have just sent it to your bank account instead. The music was great. I hope you are happy for me to hand out your number as a few people have asked for it? Thanks so much!

“Our guests didn't want to leave the dance floor!”

booked Mark Allen for their Wedding on 26th October 2019

Mark was friendly and professional throughout from the first time we contacted him to packing away at the end. He played a great selection of music tracks which kept the party going, our guests didn't want to leave the dance floor! Our food was heavily delayed due to issues with the catering company but Mark adapted to the change of plans, and not only started a little earlier but played a great selection of tracks in the background whilst our guests waited for their food. We provided Mark with a list of tracks so he had an idea of our music tastes and despite our reduced dancing time we heard most of them during the evening. Even working in some of our favourite non-dance tracks whilst we waited for our food. Thank you Mark, for being part of our special day, its the wedding day we hoped for and thank you for being part of it!

“Mark kept the dance floor packed!”

booked Mark Allen for their Wedding in Suffolk on 25th October 2019

As soon as Mark turned up and pressed play the dance floor was buzzing all night. He took requests and even played a few extra tunes at the end of the night. 10/10 would highly recommend. Thanks again Mark!

“Thanks for all your efforts a great performance!”

booked Mark Allen for their Other Event Type in Kent on 4th October 2019

I have just had feedback from the store about how great you were!! Thanks for all your efforts a great performance!

booked Mark Allen for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire on 13th September 2019

Mark provided excellent service from beginning to end. Before the wedding he was prompt in providing the necessary info we needed for the venue owners, and was very accommodating and communicable when it came to figuring out our tastes and how to cater the music selection to us and our guests. He proved to have a wide knowledge of music which really showed it's worth on the night, accommodating guest requests and mixing music seamlessly despite some of the more niche our tastes were. He set up quickly, and with no issues from the venue owner I can also assume he packed up and went on his way without and issue also. Would highly recommend.

“Corporate disco which needed a good DJ”

booked Mark Allen for their Corporate Event in Cambridgeshire on 12th September 2019

Great disco! Mark arrived on time, was independent, didn't need any help getting set up and was professional and easy to work with. The music was great - he played all requests, and we were dancing for the whole time. I would happily hire him again.

“A massive thank you for yesterday! I am really sorry I d...”

booked Mark Allen for their Other Event Type in London on 9th September 2019

A massive thank you for yesterday! I am really sorry I didn’t get to thank you in person and say goodbye – I was running like a madwoman in the other room trying to de-rig as quickly as possible. The music was great and thank you for taking part in the record breaking!

booked Mark Allen for their Private Event on 24th August 2019

A rather belated thank you for doing such an excellent job at the sailing club last week- thanks so much!

“Amazing DJ! Highly recommended!!”

booked Mark Allen for their Private Party in London on 16th August 2019

Not only is Mark a brilliant DJ, but he is also extremely professional and friendly! He made so much effort to make sure that the music he played suited the audience and had the dance floor packed! He was also super helpful in the lead up to the event and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Can't wait to have him back for our next Corporate event!

“We couldn’t have asked for anything more!”

booked Mark Allen for their Wedding on 3rd August 2019

Brilliant! Mark DJ’d at our wedding reception on Saturday night and we couldn’t have asked for anything more! Polite, friendly and professional service from start to finish! Playlist was just what we wanted and the set up looked amazing, it even tied in with our colour scheme! Lots of comments from the guests about how good Mark was too. Great time had by all. We would highly recommend to anyone without a shadow of doubt. Thanks again Mark, it was perfect.