Find an artist for your event...

View Manic Jacks' Profile Page

5 stars - Manic Jacks are Highly Recommended 8 Customer Reviews

Bluegrass based in Glamorgan


Latest Reviews

booked Manic Jacks for their Wedding in Carmarthen on 27th April 2019

I have sent a personal email to the band as it did not seem enough to just write on here how amazing they made our day, from learning the song perfectly that we asked for to just creating the perfect vibe and having the best time while performing, it added to the atmosphere and created the most incredible day for us. It was truly amazing and the guests and ourselves have not stopped talking about them! Thank you so much.

“Excellent entertainment.”

booked Manic Jacks for their event on 25th October 2014

This is an overdue email to express my thanks to you for providing such a memorable evening last Saturday. You and the boys were just fantastic. There’s been nothing but praise and compliments since – everyone really enjoy themselves. You really excelled yourselves providing excellent entertainment. Please pass my sincere thanks onto the rest of the band.

“It was perfect!!”

booked Manic Jacks for their event on 24th October 2014

Oh guys thanks sooo much for a wonderful evening, it was perfect!! Cheers again xxx

“Amazing!”

booked Manic Jacks for their event on 11th July 2014

I've been meaning to email you for weeks to thank you and the rest of the band for the amazing job you did at our wedding at Newport Links at the end of May. You helped to create exactly the mood we had hoped for and the fact that you entertained everyone outside in the sunshine (whilst the DJ took forever to set up inside!) was perfect. So many of our guests commented on how great you all were and we'll hope to book you again in the future. Thanks again! Regards Glynis and Peter

“You were incredible.”

booked Manic Jacks for their event on 11th July 2014

just wanted to say your band is still a talking point in Hirwaun. Personally I hope to catch you performing through the summer. We thought you were incredible.. I was wondering if you would consider doing St Patricks Night next year for us.. Kathleen

“Absolutely brilliant.”

booked Manic Jacks for their event on 2nd July 2014

Just a quick line to say thank you to you and the guys for playing at our wedding last month at the King Arthur. We couldn't have hoped for a better evening and you guys were absolutely brilliant. Honestly we've had no end of complements about you both for the main sets and the background music you provided at the start. I think its safe to say you've gained a fair number of new fans, from the 3 year old flower girl to the great aunty and uncles you kept everyone on their feet and dancing through the night. All the best for the future, Jon & Alex P.S thanks for the CD too, for 2 weeks there was a little part of Lanzarote which had the finest Swansea Bluegrass bouncing out of the speakers!

“Just a quick line to say a belated Thank You once again for ...”

booked Manic Jacks for their event on 15th November 2013

Just a quick line to say a belated Thank You once again for the amazing show for my Dad's 70th party a couple of weeks ago. The evening was really great & music was amazing & everyone loved it! I think my little boy Gabriel is your new biggest fan. We'll keep plugging you to our clients - hope to see you here again soon. Very best wishes, Philippa, Owen & the whole team @ Hammet House

“It was a superb gig and a fabulous sound.”

booked Manic Jacks for their event on 7th May 2013

This is just to say how much we appreciated Manic Jacks on Friday night. It was a superb gig and a fabulous sound The feedback has been tremendous. It was a pleasure having you there and many thanks for letting us use your equipment and the help you gave us. With best wishes, Graham Burry port folk festival