Find an artist for your event...

View Luke D's Profile Page

5 stars - Luke D are Highly Recommended 21 Customer Reviews

based in Gloucestershire


Latest Reviews

“Excellent DJ - Luke knew exactly what we wanted”

booked Luke D for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 11th May 2019

Luke was brilliant at our wedding. We exchanged a few emails beforehand and he completely got the type of music we wanted and didn't want! The last few songs were the best choices and got everyone up on the dance floor for a final dance and singalong! Cheers Luke, great DJ!

“Great DJ - the perfect end to a perfect day!”

booked Luke D for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 3rd May 2019

Luke was spot on - he was friendly and great at communicating before the event. He worked with our song requests and built on them perfectly. His performance really topped off our wedding day well - we were on the dance floor right up until the end! Thank you Luke!!

“Brilliant guy, great music, friendly and involved”

booked Luke D for their Wedding in Surrey on 2nd March 2019

Luke was brilliant. Really friendly easy going guy. Happily took requests and even had some original Romanian music that kept the other half of the crowd enthused and happy. Read the crowd well, put on a brilliant set couldn't have asked for anything more from a great dj. Would gladly and actively recommend Luke for any occasion. What a legend!

“Luke was absolutely amazing throughout.”

booked Luke D for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 27th October 2018

Luke made our wedding, he was so amenable and nothing was too much trouble. He was so polite and the way he played the music got everyone up dancing. I would not hesitate in hiring Luke again. Luke added to the atmosphere he was absolutely amazing. He turned up on time and was ready to go at the agreed time. My guests were very happy with the music that Luke played on my wedding day. I just want to say Thank you Luke.

“Luke brought the party to our wedding”

booked Luke D for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 7th April 2018

Luke DJ'd at our wedding at Hyde House on the 7/4/18, he was brilliant. Before the wedding he got in touch with us to introduce himself and confirm details. He arrived on time and his set up was super quick so that the party could get started. Luke made our wedding evening and our guests really enjoyed them selves. We would highly recommend Luke and if we ever need a DJ again we would use him. Thank you Luke. Claire & James Farmer

“We are so pleased we found Luke to DJ at our wedding!”

booked Luke D for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 6th April 2018

Not being from the area we were marrying in, we had no experience of local DJs but came across Luke on the Alive Network website and chose to book him from his excellent reviews. We were not disappointed! Both Alive Network and Luke were a pleasure to correspond with in the run up to our day. Luke would always respond quickly and professionally, and was keen to ensure that we had our favourite tracks played at our wedding. On the day, Luke arrived on time to set up and was a fantastic DJ - he worked well with the Band we also had playing and many people commented on what a great night he created! We would certainly recommend Luke D to others. Thanks!

booked Luke D for their Wedding in Wiltshire on 16th September 2017

We cannot recommend Luke D highly enough - he was DJ at our wedding, playing music throughout the reception, ending in two and a half hours on the dance floor - and I feel very smug to say he's the best DJ I've ever seen/heard at a wedding - the dance floor was full the entire time - perfect mix, perfect balance, brilliant tune after brilliant tune, great lights and sound. And Luke himself was ideal to work with - very friendly and communicative via emails beforehand, he arrived in good time and set up with ease, he was polite and a great presence at the wedding. Honestly, your search is over - hire this guy!!!!!

“In every way he was excellent on the night”

booked Luke D for their Wedding in Bristol on 1st September 2017

We chose Luke to be the DJ at our wedding. We are both in our 60s so we were apprehensive as to whether a DJ of a younger age group would get the music and tone of the evening right, especially as we consider that the main feature of a good party is the music. Luke's CV on the Alive website seemed to suggest that he is open to many different types of music, mentioning 60s for example, so we thought we would try him. I sent him ideas of music which we thought might work and music that we particularly wanted to include,  which is ska and reggae, and also details of our first dance which involved some staging and synchronisation of the music with actions; I also wanted to DJ myself by introducing a short set of African music, but with Luke playing the tracks via his equipment. So we were perhaps demanding customers! I met him and gave him a memory stick with the music we particularly wanted for these 'fixed' moments. After this meeting I felt very confident that he would do a good job as he was professional and clearly knew his business. This confidence was not misplaced; in every way he was excellent on the night; he arrived punctually, set up quickly, looked the part, and carried out the first dance scenario and the African music flawlessly. He got everyone dancing- there were mixed ages- right through to the end, midnight, and the sound quality was very good as was the lighting rig, and usefully he has a wireless mic which we used to e.g. give a speech before cutting the cake. So technically, very good; but also we felt that he was sensitive and attentive; he looked interested in the speeches, he gauged the mood of the crowd well and seamlessly changed music if something wasn't working and was a real pleasure to work with. All guests we spoke to praised him highly; my daughter said that he was good because he did not put his ego forward , which is obviously not the case with all DJs! we felt that we had a personal service from him in that he provided a special occasion for us, not an 'off the peg' wedding experience, and this is the highest praise we can give him.

booked Luke D for their Wedding in West Sussex on 22nd July 2017

Having Luke as the DJ for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made for our day. He was absolutely amazing. Correspondence with him was easy and he was helpful in answering all our questions. On the day he turned up on time and set up really discreetly considering there were so many lights and things. It was great. In the end we sent him two playlists - a small selection of songs we definitely wanted to hear and another larger set that we'd like to hear but also gave him an idea of what music we like. He played all of our favourite songs and quite a few off our second list, but he also threw in some absolute belters we hadn't thought of but absolutely loved hearing. He was also adaptable - when all the boys went out to smoke cigars and the girls were on the dance floor he played 'girls just want to have fun'. It was hilarious and so well timed.   I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Luke, and already have - lots of my friends were asking about where to book him!

booked Luke D for their Private Party in Hampshire on 19th May 2017

Luke was very professional and provided a great evening for my 50th ‘Groovy” themed party. The music and lights were just what we wanted and the dance floor was full all night. Thanks Luke.