Find an artist for your event...

He made the atmosphere absolutely amazing

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their event in Suffolk March 2020

“A very very talented man, the music he played was so appropriate to the evening. I would highly recommend hiring this act at any event you are hosting. I will definitely book him for any futures events I host”


40th Birthday Celebration event

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their event in Suffolk March 2020

“Lee’s Piano playing added an extra touch to the Afternoon Tea event for my 40th celebration. Very relaxing along with a beautiful background atmosphere, Lee had a fantastic selection of music to play.”


Lee was amazing from start to finish

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their Wedding in Cumbria March 2020

“We had Lee playing at our wedding. He arrived and set up on time and played perfectly throughout the day to all the agreed times. He played songs we requested for the ceremony without issue. We had him play for the ceremony, drinks reception and during the meal. We would highly recommend him to anyone planning their own wedding.”


Went above and beyond for our hosts and guests!

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their event in London November 2019

“Lee was fantastic! A friendly and skilled pianist that set the mood of the party wonderfully with his extensive repertoire. Lee interacted well with guests and played almost non-stop for the whole party, above and beyond what was needed.”


Really flexible, great to work with

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their event in North Yorkshire November 2019

“Lee was great - he was incredibly flexible, moving between rooms as we finished the meal and moved into the bar. The baby grand piano really looks the part, and adds to the atmosphere. Would definitely have him back for another event.”


We can't thank Lee enough for the amazing music he played at...

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their Wedding November 2019

“We can't thank Lee enough for the amazing music he played at our wedding. Throughout the whole day it was absolutely beautiful. We had so many comments about how fabulous he sounded, so a massive thank you from both Jim and I...it was simply perfect!”


Excellent Pianist And Good Service

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their Wedding in East Yorkshire October 2019

“Lee was excellent and really helped to make our wedding day special. He contacted us several weeks before to check what music we wanted and helped us iron out a couple of issues with our booking. He was also happy to provide his own advice and recommendations and also agreed to one of our special requests even though he himself had reservations. On the day he arrived very early and got setup without any fuss, he then played a great range of music which really helped to set the scene. All in all it was excellent value for money and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend.”


He was simply amazing. One really emotional performance and ...

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their event June 2019

“Lee arrived on time and played fantastically well for an hour and a half. I’m convinced he would have gone on longer but dinner was to be served. The variety of his catalogue was fantastic and he appealed to all the family. Initially he played a variety of pieces from his repertoire. Then requests starting coming in and he played virtually all of them by ear. What turned out to be one or two requests quickly turned in a request show and Lee’s ability to hear a song/ piece in his head play it was breathtaking. His improvisation was quite astonishing. If you are thinking of hiring a pianist for an event look no further. He was simply amazing. One really emotional performance and a good guy to boot!!”


We instantly fell in love with the ambience he created.

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their Wedding May 2019

“We booked Lee after hearing him play during an open evening and instantly fell in love with the ambience he created. Having him play in the background was perfect during the wedding breakfast. We received many compliments about the music and people were all trying to guess the songs he was playing as they were all recognisable covers beautifully played. Thanks Lee!”


A wonderful performance!

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their event May 2019

“We very much enjoyed having Lee at our son's christening function. It was a wonderful performance. I would be happy to use your service again in the future.”

A UK-wide & International Pianist Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.