Find an artist for your event...

View LJ's Profile Page

5 stars - LJ are Highly Recommended 36 Customer Reviews

Acoustic Singer/Guitarist based in London


Latest Reviews

booked LJ for their Wedding in Kent on 19th May 2018

I don’t know where to start, LJ was absolutely incredible! Every song she played was flawless! All my guests haven’t stopped talking about her! Many taking details! So glad LJ sang me down the aisle. My only regret was not having her sing for longer!! You should definitely book her, you will not regret it! So sorry I didn’t get to talk to you much! I hope I have another event where I can book you again. Love steph and Andrew xx

“You really helped make it such a special day”

booked LJ for their Wedding in London on 29th April 2017

Just wanted to drop you a note to say a huge thank you for Saturday. You were amazing! Sorry I didn't get a chance to pop over and say hi the day was such a whirlwind. I loved the bright eyes song you did and our guests were full of compliments for you. You really helped make it such a special day. Thanks again and we'll be recommending you to anyone who will listen!

“Elevated our wedding to another level”

booked LJ for their Wedding in London on 22nd April 2017

Hi LJ, Thank you so much for yesterday. Your presence elevated our wedding to another level

booked LJ for their Wedding in Essex on 17th April 2017

Just wanted to say a big thank you to you for playing at our wedding on Monday. We loved every minute of it and it was great to have such wonderful music during the ceremony and drinks reception.  So many people have commented on how much they enjoyed it. Sorry I did not manage to chat to you on the day. Thank you for everything. 

booked LJ for their Private Party at Eastwell Manor in Kent on 20th August 2016

LJ is a delightful, bubbly character who is a consummate performer both vocally and with her guitar; her vocal range is amazing! The sets she performed during the evening were the perfect blend of old and contemporary and thoroughly enjoyed by everyone present. She was not at all phased when one of the guests was taken ill and we had to delay proceedings and carried on effortlessly once we were able to start again.

booked LJ for their Wedding at Channels Weddings at Clifford's Estate in Essex on 25th March 2016

Laura is a fantastic artist with a great voice. She was approachable, friendly and catered for all our needs, making my wedding that extra bit special! I would highly recommend her!!

booked LJ for their Private Party in Oxfordshire on 21st November 2015

LJ gave a great performance at my 50th birthday party, playing a good mix of older and more contemporary songs. There were professional singers who were guests who remarked on how good her voice is. I would certainly book her again.

booked LJ for their Wedding at Woodlands Park Hotel in Surrey on 31st October 2015

It really felt like having the privilege of a private concert on our Wedding day. LJ has such an amazing voice and is wonderfully talented guitarist too! LJ, thank you so much for making our day even more special!

“Excellent and very professional!!”

booked LJ for their Wedding at Foxhills Country Club in Surrey on 29th August 2015

LJ performed at our wedding anniversary party and pitched it perfectly! She looked and sounded great and everyone thought she was excellent with so many of the guests saying how amazing she was!!!! Excellent and very professional!!

booked LJ for their Wedding at Rushton Hall in Northamptonshire on 14th August 2015

A million thank you’s from myself and Cindy. I cannot emphasise enough how much I enjoyed your version of Everlong by the Foofighters! We both loved the entrance song (all of me by John Legend) and we had so many complimentary comments about the performance. My uncle said you had the voice of an angel. We hope you enjoyed the day as much as you made it enjoyable for us. Anyone reading this who is considering hiring LJ, it’s a no brainer – just do it. You won’t regret it.