Find an artist for your event...

View Jake Monroe's Profile Page

5 stars - Jake Monroe are Highly Recommended 58 Customer Reviews

based in Essex


Latest Reviews

“Absolutely unbelievable! I think I now believe in magic!”

booked Jake Monroe for their Corporate Event in East Sussex on 6th March 2019

I cannot recommend Jake enough. I had 3/4 magicians shortlisted and I'm so glad Jake was our choice. I'm sure he ran out of business cards to hand out by the end of it, everyone was so impressed by his magic! A lot of the time you see tricks and you have some sort of idea how they're executed, but with Jake everyone was genuinely in shock at how he could perform some of his tricks. Will definitely be using again for future events. Thanks Jake!

“Guests were left spellbound...even the cynics!”

booked Jake Monroe for their Corporate Event in Essex on 21st December 2018

Jake went around the groups at our work Christmas party as they were stood drinking and did different types of magic from slight of hand stuff to mentalist tricks...it was amazing! My Managing Director always thinks he knows how the tricks are done with magicians we've had previously but with Jake he was left open-mouthed and he kept following him around to see more tricks. Jake was the highlight of the evening for a lot of people at our event and I would, without doubt, hire him again for any future parties I'm planning.

“Fabulous! Thanks Jake, It made our event!”

booked Jake Monroe for their Corporate Event in Cambridgeshire on 31st October 2018

We had a Halloween lunchtime social event at our office and Jake Munroe was the entertainment. He was personable, fun, his tricks were great and he amazed everyone. We would not hesitate to use him again for another event.

“Even better than his reviews and videos!”

booked Jake Monroe for their Wedding in London on 22nd September 2018

We organised for Jake to mingle with our guests during the drinks reception at our wedding. He was even better than his reviews and videos and he wowed all of our guests (from aged 3 to aged .... let's not go there!). He fitted in seamlessly with everyone and mingled with ease. He was frustratingly good and we still have no idea how he does any of his tricks. There will undoubtedly be many photos of us and our guests with open mouths in amazement! His cheeky character and charm are a winning combination and we can't recommend him enough! Every guest who saw him perform a trick was blown away.

“Completely charmed all our wedding guests!”

booked Jake Monroe for their Wedding in Surrey on 15th September 2018

We had Jake perform at our wedding with around 70 guests between 6 and 86, for the time in between the guests having had their welcome drink after the ceremony and sitting down to eat. Jake was amazing! Very professional and courteous and lots of fun with the most spellbinding and enthralling magic tricks. There were many echoes of "What!" "But how did he do that!". One of the best decisions we made when wedding planning.

“Jake added a special touch to our wedding!”

booked Jake Monroe for their Wedding in London on 4th August 2018

Jake stood out from the rest when we were searching the internet for a magician to entertain guests at our wedding. From the onset his performance videos captured our attention and he had a good personality to match! Since our wedding almost 2 months ago, my friends and family are still talking about him! He mingled with everyone and just blended in so effortlessly. His tricks are faultless and will leave you in awe! I've had guests asking me for his details as they were so impressed by his work. Do not hesitate to book Jake, he will add that special touch to your event!

“Simply incredible and magical”

booked Jake Monroe for their Wedding in Kent on 28th July 2018

With Jake you aren't just getting one of the best close up magicians I've ever seen, you are getting a new best friend for the day. Every guest at our wedding was left feeling like Jake had known them for years, he personalised every single interaction. My only regret is that we only booked him for 2 hours. He made our wedding truly magical.

“Top class Entertainer / Magician”

booked Jake Monroe for their Bar Mitzvah / Bat Mitzvah in London on 16th June 2018

Jake is a top class and very talented. Arrived on time and was never in a rush to leave. He kept our audience (both kids and adults) well entertained and was very professional. I will certainly recommend his services. Many thanks Jake! You have the WOW Factor.

“Made a great day even better, Amazing”

booked Jake Monroe for their Wedding in Surrey on 22nd April 2018

fantastic show. loved by everyone. Was such a great idea to book Jake. A week on and everyone is still talking about it. Will defiantly book him again and cant wait to see Jake again. Many many thanks

“Son and daughter in laws wedding”

booked Jake Monroe for their Wedding in Essex on 29th March 2018

Jake was very clever and very professional and a very nice guy I would highly recommend him to anyone holding a event. All guests at the wedding that he performed to couldn't fault him and praised him. thank you Jake for helping me make James and Emma's wedding so very special. From Wendy and guests