Find an artist for your event...

View Jake Monroe's Profile Page

5 stars - Jake Monroe are Highly Recommended 67 Customer Reviews

based in Essex


Latest Reviews

“We have had so many comments on how good Jake was.”

booked Jake Monroe for their Wedding in Hampshire on 5th October 2019

Jake was our magician during our wedding reception drinks. Although Ash (groom) and I didn't get to see very much due to our couple photos taking place at the same time, we had so many friends and family approaching us to say amazing Jake was. He was friendly, remembered everyone's names and the tricks we did see which he did for the both of us, blew us away. We would love to see him again!

“Sarah Kitchener Perrow Fund Charity Ball - Amazing Magic!”

booked Jake Monroe for their Charity Event in Essex on 27th July 2019

Having booked Jake for a charity event a few years ago, we knew exactly who we wanted to help us out at this years Charity Ball! Jake performances around the room were fantastic and left many people dumbfounded! Think he will be getting some more calls for future bookings from our guests!

“Jake was the star of the show!!!!!”

booked Jake Monroe for their Wedding in Norfolk on 20th July 2019

Jake was absolutely incredible when he performed at our wedding by the seaside. He made our day magical and kept our guests gasping and screeching the whole 2 hours! All of our guests absolutely loved his performance and couple of the kids barely left his side as they didn’t want to miss a single trick. We had so many comments on how awesome the tricks were and not one person had a clue how he had done them. I knew when I starting planning my wedding I had to have a magician and Jake completely exceeded my expectations and made our day memorable for us and our guests......what more could you want :)

“Jake engaged so well with our customers!”

booked Jake Monroe for their Hotel / Restaurant Event in London on 19th July 2019

Jake is very easy going and he knows how to draw kids attention so well. All our little visitors enjoyed Jake's tricks. He's also very responsive so you don't need to spend too much time communicating with him as you know he will definitely show up on time. We will definitely book with Jake again.

“just perfect!”

booked Jake Monroe for their Private Party in London on 22nd June 2019

A very accomplished magician

“Brilliantly entertaining”

booked Jake Monroe for their Private Party in Essex on 15th June 2019

Jake entertained all 8 tables brilliantly, when it came to our table, I was enthralled and so were my friends. I would have loved to have kept him at our table for the rest of his time with us, but knew I had to share! Brilliantly entertaining, my friends are still talking about the tricks today and cannot figure out how they worked, especially the bent coin.

“Fantastic Performance, Fantastic Magician”

booked Jake Monroe for their Festival / Outdoor Event in London on 31st May 2019

Jake was brilliant! He was brilliant with the children visiting our event and really interacted with the crowd, Would definitely book Jake again. Thank you.

“What a great addition to our event”

booked Jake Monroe for their Corporate Event in London on 9th May 2019

So impressed with Jake, he had everyone laughing and amazed (especially our MD). His tricks where so clever and new, loved the technology ones. He worked the room so well and we had people asking after him. Thank you for adding so much fun!

“We are so glad we booked this wizard!”

booked Jake Monroe for their Wedding in West Sussex on 21st March 2019

Where do I start?! Jake was so professional from beginning to end, a pleasure to have as part of our wedding day entertainment. We hadn't seen Jake before our wedding day, but reading the reviews on Alive Network we decided to take a gamble and what a result! Our friends and family have all commented on how brilliant he was (a few are even booking him for other events). Jake kept everyone entertained (and amazed at his wizardry skills), he tailored his tricks to suit the audience - kids and grown ups alike, and he even set some time aside so me and the groom could see some tricks in between photos and food. He was amazing value for money and we would definitely look to hire him again. I cannot recommend him enough.

“Absolutely unbelievable! I think I now believe in magic!”

booked Jake Monroe for their Corporate Event in East Sussex on 6th March 2019

I cannot recommend Jake enough. I had 3/4 magicians shortlisted and I'm so glad Jake was our choice. I'm sure he ran out of business cards to hand out by the end of it, everyone was so impressed by his magic! A lot of the time you see tricks and you have some sort of idea how they're executed, but with Jake everyone was genuinely in shock at how he could perform some of his tricks. Will definitely be using again for future events. Thanks Jake!