Find an artist for your event...

View J Winter's Profile Page

5 stars - J Winter are Highly Recommended 33 Customer Reviews

Close Up Magician based in Bedfordshire


Latest Reviews

“I'm pretty certain that J Winter is a genuine wizard!”

booked J Winter for their Private Party in London on 6th April 2019

Wow... J Winter was absolutely fantastic. Judging by the shrieks of surprise and wonder coming from all the guests (including myself!) it is clear to say that his tricks had us all enthralled and captivated. Everyone was so in awe and excited by the tricks, that at one point they were actually fighting over his attention! He wowed the guests the whole time he was there and everyone was discussing the tricks long after he had left. An outstanding magician. I wouldnt hesitate to hire him again for future events. Thank you so much J Winter for making my party magical! Ps, Jeran can you please ask Hogwarts what happened to my owl? I never did receive my acceptance letter...

“The up close magic just blew us away!”

booked J Winter for their Private Party in Northamptonshire on 2nd March 2019

We booked J Winter for my partners 50th party. He mingled with the guests brilliantly and the up close magic just blew us away. Considering he has only been performing magic for a couple of years in this way he was so professional and his tricks were amazing. Seeing magic close up and trying to figure out what you’ve just seen is great. Would 100% recommend him.

“Fabulous tricks performed with finesse.”

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Berkshire on 23rd February 2019

We used J Winter for our daughter's wedding to help fill the time from the marriage until the wedding breakfast. He kept all the guests, young and not so young enthralled and performed some unusual tricks.

“Charismatic and funny and an amazing performer”

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Bedfordshire on 22nd February 2019

We had the pleasure of watching J do his thing on our wedding day and we were absolutely thrilled by his magic. All of our guests young and old were mesmerised by his tricks. Our only regret for the day was not booking j for longer, even though he stayed on beyond the time we had actually booked. We could all have watched him all day long. J circled the room and made sure everyone was engaged with. He was charismatic and funny and an amazing performer. There was nothing cheesy or childish about his magic it was fascinating and we are all still baffled to how he did any of it! It was an absolute joy to have him there and I would not hesitate to recommend him. If your considering a magician this is undoubtedly the man to book. Thanks J. Winter

“Impressive magic tricks that wowed everyone”

booked J Winter for their Private Party in London on 18th January 2019

So many people came up to me afterwards to say how impressed they were with the tricks. He was happy to go up to people and start talking to them and had a great persona. In particular, he was especially good at getting people to think that he wasn't going to be able to pull the trick off and then shocking them by doing so. He was also really easy to work with on the night which was much appreciated.

“A great success!”

booked J Winter for their Private Party in Buckinghamshire on 12th January 2019

Jeran arrived on time to our birthday party at home. He was professional and entertaining throughout - we all loved his performance! He engaged everyone from young to old, and created a fun and relaxed atmosphere. He stayed longer than booked for, and was a great guy to chat to after his performance. We would not hesitate to book him again. Thanks for an amazing afternoon Jeran!

“Such a lovely guy and his tricks were amazing”

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 30th December 2018

Wow! J Winter came and performed at our wedding yesterday and he was awesome! Such a lovely guy and his tricks were amazing. All the guests were left stunned and have all messaged today to say how much they liked his tricks. J was professional but friendly. He mingled with the guests and even stayed a little longer then expected to make sure everyone was entertained. Thank you so much J.

“This guy was mind blowing!! !”

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Surrey on 27th December 2018

Our wedding guests were talking about him all night after he’d left and he genuinely was a big part of our day. He was very professional and communicated well with everyone throughout the day. We couldn’t recommend him any more highly!

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Berkshire on 8th December 2018

Just wanted to say a very big thank you to J Winter the Magician who performed at our wedding last weekend. He made sure he saw every guest and everyone loved him, so many followed him around so as they could catch another trick they didn’t see. Truly the best up close magic we have ever seen and all our guests would agree. No one wanted him to leave! He kindly hung around to show guests a few more tricks on request and went above and beyond of what was asked of him. I strongly recommend any wedding or event where you want your guests to be amazed and thrilled to book this Magician! Many thanks again. 12/10 !

“Highlight of the night for our corporate event!”

booked J Winter for their Corporate Event in London on 13th September 2018

Our corporate clients from an established high street brand, really enjoyed the magician, this was their highlight! They felt that it was really different, contemporary and engaging and will definitely use J again.