Find an artist for your event...

View J Winter's Profile Page

5 stars - J Winter are Highly Recommended 46 Customer Reviews

Close Up Magician based in Bedfordshire


Latest Reviews

“Don’t hesitate to book J Winter for your event”

booked J Winter for their Other Event Type in London on 13th November 2019

We were responsible for a Parent-Teacher Social in Central London, and as the event drew closer, we became nervous about the highly sophisticated international crowd mixing successfully. There were about 12 languages in the room! We thought that we would all enjoy and find the event easier if we had some entertainment at the start of the night. Luckily J was available to support us! He was prompt, elegant, discreet, polite, fun, talented and sensitive to when people were having engaged conversations or if it was the right time to show them some magic. His ‘tricks’ are so original and smart; he should have his own TV show! Even the skeptics were baffled as to how he had pulled off his stunts. He really helped to make the evening memorable and give strangers something fun to talk about. I highly recommend J and I wouldn’t hesitate to book him for another event. He was the perfect ‘ice breaker’!

“Extremely impressed with J winter”

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Berkshire on 12th October 2019

So I decided I wanted to book a magician for my wedding, to entertain guests while they were mingling. I got a few different quotes and J Winter was the most competitive. I checked out some other online reviews and felt happy to book him. I was very impressed with his skills as a magician and also all the guests loved him. Such a mixable and likeable guy. He really had the guests intrigued and they were thoroughly entertained. I would happily recommend J Winter and also would use again. Thank you J Winter, you made our day even more memorable!

“Astounding magic and a genuinely nice guy”

booked J Winter for their Private Party in London on 27th September 2019

I cant recommend J enough. He was fantastic - made all our guests feel comfortable and his routine was amazing. Everyone thought he was awesome. He went over and above the deliver amazing client service staying late and making unbelievable efforts to be there on time.

“J Winter wows at our Celebration Party!”

booked J Winter for their Corporate Event in Buckinghamshire on 15th September 2019

We absolutely loved J Winter! He is a very talented magician and totally wowed everyone at the party including myself. His tricks were exceptional and very current. He is also a very lovely person and obviously loves what he does. He stayed much longer than we paid for because he was having such a great time. I would definitely hire him again!

“If we could give more stars we would”

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 1st September 2019

J Winter performed at our recent wedding. What an absolutely brilliant performer he is. He spent time with each table of guests involving each guest in the up close magic and leaving them totally mesmerised and in shock at what they had just witnessed. J Winter was always smiling, happy to engage with anyone and a delight to talk to. We cannot speak highly enough of J Winter, such a true professional, he even stayed beyond the agreed time.

“Simply brilliant, so happy we booked him!!”

booked J Winter for their Private Party in Berkshire on 31st August 2019

Jeran quite simply was brilliant, he mingled with all our guests effortlessly, and wowed them all! Everyone came up to me to tell me how amazing they thought he was and had baffled them! He arrived on time and stayed longer than expected which was a really nice touch, overall I can’t recommend Jeran enough! Brilliant!

“He mesmorised my guests and kept them entertained”

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Berkshire on 18th August 2019

Jeran was a very friendly professional artist, his tricks are still being talked about a week later, would definately recommend Jearan. He was very interactive with our guests and had so many different tricks.

“He was the highlight of my party!!”

booked J Winter for their Private Party in London on 17th August 2019

Did a suprise birthday for my sister and hired j winter he arrived on time and he straight away started entertaining everyone. Literally everyone loved him. He really presented himself really well! Everyone did say he was the highlight of the party! So thanks a lot.

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 19th July 2019

This is the second time I have used Jeran and would not hesitate to use him again, He is great with everybody especially the kids who kept following him around to see his amazing tricks/magic. A very classy act and the perfect gentleman.

“Astounded all our guests - most impressed”

booked J Winter for their Private Party in Buckinghamshire on 21st June 2019

We were hugely impressed with this delightful and personable young man. He entertained our guests brilliantly as they arrived and also during the meal going round the tables. Our event was for 170+ year 13 students and he had them all amazed and astounded with his very clever tricks.