Find an artist for your event...

View J Winter's Profile Page

5 stars - J Winter are Highly Recommended 29 Customer Reviews

Close Up Magician based in Bedfordshire


Latest Reviews

“Impressive magic tricks that wowed everyone”

booked J Winter for their Private Party in London on 18th January 2019

So many people came up to me afterwards to say how impressed they were with the tricks. He was happy to go up to people and start talking to them and had a great persona. In particular, he was especially good at getting people to think that he wasn't going to be able to pull the trick off and then shocking them by doing so. He was also really easy to work with on the night which was much appreciated.

“A great success!”

booked J Winter for their Private Party in Buckinghamshire on 12th January 2019

Jeran arrived on time to our birthday party at home. He was professional and entertaining throughout - we all loved his performance! He engaged everyone from young to old, and created a fun and relaxed atmosphere. He stayed longer than booked for, and was a great guy to chat to after his performance. We would not hesitate to book him again. Thanks for an amazing afternoon Jeran!

“Such a lovely guy and his tricks were amazing”

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 30th December 2018

Wow! J Winter came and performed at our wedding yesterday and he was awesome! Such a lovely guy and his tricks were amazing. All the guests were left stunned and have all messaged today to say how much they liked his tricks. J was professional but friendly. He mingled with the guests and even stayed a little longer then expected to make sure everyone was entertained. Thank you so much J.

“This guy was mind blowing!! !”

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Surrey on 27th December 2018

Our wedding guests were talking about him all night after he’d left and he genuinely was a big part of our day. He was very professional and communicated well with everyone throughout the day. We couldn’t recommend him any more highly!

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Berkshire on 8th December 2018

Just wanted to say a very big thank you to J Winter the Magician who performed at our wedding last weekend. He made sure he saw every guest and everyone loved him, so many followed him around so as they could catch another trick they didn’t see. Truly the best up close magic we have ever seen and all our guests would agree. No one wanted him to leave! He kindly hung around to show guests a few more tricks on request and went above and beyond of what was asked of him. I strongly recommend any wedding or event where you want your guests to be amazed and thrilled to book this Magician! Many thanks again. 12/10 !

“Highlight of the night for our corporate event!”

booked J Winter for their Corporate Event in London on 13th September 2018

Our corporate clients from an established high street brand, really enjoyed the magician, this was their highlight! They felt that it was really different, contemporary and engaging and will definitely use J again.

“He was amazing, all the guests loved him”

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 8th September 2018

J Winter was amazing! Great with all our guests, and went round everyone. We hired him for our wedding, and brought myself, the bride and groom aside so we had the chance to witness his magic for ourselves, and not miss out. Everyone is still trying to figure out how he did his tricks!

“We were genuinely blown away by his magic.”

booked J Winter for their Private Party in Buckinghamshire on 25th August 2018

J Winter was excellent. He arrived on time and kindly stayed longer than the allotted time. All the guests old and young loved his magic. He mingled well and everyone got to see him. We would definitely book him again and several guest also showed an interest in hiring him, he was that good. We were genuinely blown away by his magic.

“Everyone loved him! Fantastic!”

booked J Winter for their Wedding in London on 11th August 2018

J winter was amazing. All guests were blown away by his acts, very clever and thought out. Surprised lots of people. Was a perfect addition to the wedding day. Very good attitude and made everyone feel comfortable. Thank you.

“This man is amazing!!!!!!”

booked J Winter for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 4th August 2018

Good morning a reply to your question about how our entertainment went on Saturday evening , it was my sons wedding and he had been following him on YouTube he was really taken by his performance , so I booked him for the event and all I can say is wow !!! This man is amazing and all guests were stunned by his talent , also a very nice man his interaction with his audience is welcoming , and fun . My grandchildren did not leave his side they were so amazed . I was completely taken by surprise that I paid him for only two hours but he was still there four hours later entertaining us all . A brilliant young man who I would highly recommend to others Thank you so much