Find an artist for your event...

View J M Guitar's Profile Page

5 stars - J M Guitar are Highly Recommended 12 Customer Reviews

based in Merseyside


Latest Reviews

“A beautiful performance during our wedding reception”

booked J M Guitar for their Wedding in Cheshire on 27th July 2018

John is a highly talented guitarist and was happy to play whilst we had our wedding breakfast. The music was beautiful and combined a wide range of genres from Lennon & McCartney through to well known classical pieces. The music was perfect and all of our guests were highly complimentary. John is courteous, professional and very easy to deal with and we would thoroughly recommend him. Many thanks for your valuable contribution to our special day.

“Kept the guests beautifully entertained”

booked J M Guitar for their Wedding at Civic Hall in Greater Manchester on 23rd July 2016

We would recommend John to others without any hesitation whatsoever. Although he was only contracted to play when guests arrived for the reception, he kindly continued to play for the start of the wedding breakfast as well, which involved moving to a different room. The guests were very pleased with this, and when the Toastmaster suggested we should show our appreciation - they cheered and applauded John euphorically

“John proved to be the perfect professional.”

booked J M Guitar for their Private Party in Merseyside on 2nd April 2015

John proved to be the perfect professional with his excellent musical skills and engagement with all my guests - even providing some helpful tips to my guitar playing guests. His knowledge of his subject was fascinating and a pleasure to hear him play. He made the afternoon.

booked J M Guitar for their Wedding in Merseyside on 17th September 2012

J M Guitar really made our day and provided a really pleasant atmosphere. We just let him choose his own songs and he got it right every time. I would recommend him and would hopefully have him again for any other future functions. Please say a big thankyou, he was wonderful. Regards Carla & Keith Pearse

booked J M Guitar for their Charity Event in Oxfordshire on 10th October 2011

The booking for J M Guitar was extremely easy and sensibly priced. Graham Woodcock at Alive Network promptly dealt with my booking and was very efficient in organising all date booking, payments and follow-up. J M Guitar exceeded expectations and with the great background and interesting descriptions he gave of the instruments and music, the guests at my event were very happy indeed. Many came up afterwards without prompting to say how much they had enjoyed his professional and accomplished performance. Just great stuff and will be definitely booking him again. Regards, Johnny Holland

booked J M Guitar for their Private Party in Staffordshire on 5th September 2011

The communication from Alive Network was great. They let me know what was happening each step of the way. J M Guitar contacted me and it went like clockwork, he arrived early, set up and was ready to go as soon as the guests started arriving. His performance was stunning, a nice guy too. I have no reservation in recommening Alive and J M Guitar.

booked J M Guitar for their Wedding at The Ashes in Staffordshire on 31st August 2011

We found booking through Alive Network to be extremely easy and the service provided was excellent. J M Guitar was excellent. He arrived in plenty of time and was very professional. We had only selected one of the songs to be played and allowed him to choose the music which he felt suited the occasion for the rest. The music he selected did so perfectly and was performed to a very high standard and was well received by our guests. We would both like to thank him for his contribution to the day.

booked J M Guitar for their Wedding at The Old rectory in Wiltshire on 27th July 2011

Many thanks for the congratulations, it truly was a wonderful day. John was wonderful to work with and his music set a beautiful backdrop to our wedding. In short we would truly recommend J M Guitar as he was discreet and professional, lovely to deal with and his music was the soundtrack to the happiest day of our lives. Many thanks, Carolyn

booked J M Guitar for their Private Party in Cumbria on 7th June 2011

Both the agent and the artist proved to be very professional and well organised. J M Guitar was very talented and is a credit to his profession and to the North West of England. Well done to both parties. I would definitely recommend both to my friends and family.

booked J M Guitar for their Wedding at The Feathers Hotel in Shropshire on 24th March 2011

JM Guitar was FANTASTIC!!! He added so much ambiance to our wedding. Everyone loved his music. We will fill out the questionnaire once we get home. Thanks for all your help, Clare in organizing JM Guitar. He exceeded our expectations. Kind regards, Karen