Find an artist for your event...

View Isla's Profile Page

5 stars - Isla are Highly Recommended 16 Customer Reviews

Solo Singer/ Guitarist based in West Yorkshire


Latest Reviews

booked Isla for their University Event in Warwickshire on 22nd May 2019

Isla moved a few things around in her schedule at short notice, to accommodate us for our University Event, as our last act had dropped out last minute. Isla was incredibly professional, followed the brief (even bringing a formal dress to change into) and had a great voice and range of songs. I want to thank Isla for performing at our event.

“What an amazing singer she is!!!”

booked Isla for their Wedding in Herefordshire on 5th September 2018

Georgia is just pure natural talent. There was no cheese no bad habits just natural relaxed and quirky, the perfect singer for my wedding. We loved every moment. With a family of musicians and singers there was a lot of pressure for the “wedding singer” an she absolutely smashed it. Thank you so much!!!

booked Isla for their Holiday Camp / Cruise Ship on 9th May 2018

I had the pleasure of listening to Georgia and Louis as London Calling aboard the Princess Cruise. She has a phenomenal voice. I went to hear her almost everyday! I was so happy that she went out of her way to learn new songs for passengers and she performed a variety of genres. She played song request even on the spot. She was so professional, and I got the chance to meet her after her set. Believe me when I say she is such a sweet, lovely young woman. Very kind. From the first day, to the last, she made our whole Cruise soooo much more pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you Georgia and Louis for performing. I wish you all the success. And Princess Cruises is lucky to have you.

“Keeps you coming back for more!”

booked Isla for their Holiday Camp / Cruise Ship on 6th May 2018

I saw Georgia on a Princess cruise recently, and she was amazing! I was very impressed with her doing her own backup vocals via a loop pedal. Not to mention she has a great voice that keeps you coming back for more. Very talented, so I highly recommend you check her out if you have the chance.

“Terrific variety of music!”

booked Isla for their Holiday Camp / Cruise Ship on 18th April 2018

My husband and I both really enjoyed listening to Georgia & Louis on our Eastern Caribbean vacation on the Caribbean Princess last week. Georgia was very sweet and engaging with the audience and played a terrific variety of music. Not only is she a terrific vocalist, but she’s an extremely talented musician.

“Thank you for making our holiday very special.”

booked Isla for their Holiday Camp / Cruise Ship on 17th April 2018

Fabulous to see Georgia and Louis performing on the Caribbean Princess. They made our evenings with their performances and I am especially thankful to them for learning and performing a special request of the song 'In these shoes'. I hope you have a great time while on board and I am sure the future will hold great things for you. Thank you for making our holiday very special.

booked Isla for their Wedding on 22nd December 2017

My (now) wife and I booked Isla to play before and during our wedding ceremony. She was absolutely brilliant! Utterly professional from start to finish, very accommodating and incredibly helpful in terms of providing all insurance details that the venue required. She sang a selection of songs before the ceremony ranging from Bob Marley to The Beatles, keeping the guests enthralled whilst my better half was making full use of her ‘Bride’s Prerogative’ being slightly late to the ceremony! She played a brilliantly moving cover of ‘Kiss Me’ by Sixpence None the Richer as the bride walked down the isle, songs whilst signing the register and a brilliant version of Love on Top as we both left. Guests were commenting all evening on how fantastic she was. The only regret from the day is that my wife didn’t get to hear as much of her as the rest of the guests! Great voice, very talented and a real professional! Thank you so much for making our special day even more special.

booked Isla for their We’re already married, this is the party on 4th November 2017

We booked Isla to play at a party we held to celebrate our wedding at The Woods in Leeds. From the moment I contacted Isla on Facebook she was quick to respond and answered any questions I had in a really friendly and helpful way. We decided to book Isla with Louis on percussion and the booking process was really straightforward. Isla even sent me through her full set list so that we could highlight our favourite songs. On the night Isla and Louis played two brilliant 45 minute sets, playing a great mix of songs ranging from The Beatles to Amy Winehouse which really helped to set the tone for the evening and created a lovely, laidback atmosphere. So many of our guests came up to us to say how much they enjoyed the performance. Isla is a really talented singer and guitarist, with a fantastic soulful, jazzy voice, plus she's a really lovely person too! Thank you Isla for playing at our party and helping to create a really memorable evening for us both. Josie & Andrew

booked Isla for their Wedding on 24th October 2017

I can not recommend Isla enough. We booked her very early on when planning our wedding and things moved around right up to the day before the big day. Isla was completely calm and flexible and just did her own thing. I didn't have to think about directing her for a second on the day she just read the room and was in the exact right place at the right time. The music she chose was perfect and really set the atmosphere throughout the day. She did a cover of our song as I walked down the aisle and it was the most beautiful version we've ever heard. Her and Louis then did a quick 30 minute set during the canape and cocktail reception which got people ready to move into the main hall for dinner. They then finished off with the first dance, the father/daughter dance and then a bunch of songs to get people up and dancing. Her voice is incredible and she has this incredible ability to get people up and moving whilst providing a tone where people can still talk at the tables if they wanted to. We've been to too many weddings where the music was too loud and if you wanted to sit a song out you had to leave the room so it was really important to us to get the right balance. Isla was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made for our wedding and we are so thrilled her and Louis were a part of our big day!! What a talent!

booked Isla for their Birthday Party on 7th October 2017

Isla (& percussionist Louis) played for my 30th birthday party ... and what a party it was! Isla is fantastic, her songs, spirit and performance added that extra spark, making the party go off with a bang! I would 100% recommend Isla and will definitely be booking for future events! Thank you so much Isla! James