Find an artist for your event...

View Indie Riot's Profile Page

5 stars - Indie Riot are Highly Recommended 56 Customer Reviews

based in Hampshire


Latest Reviews

“Brilliant band, got everybody up dancing”

booked Indie Riot for their Wedding in Hampshire on 25th August 2018

Played as a second band at my wedding. The previous band over ran but they waited patiently and set up pretty quickly. Thank you so much for a great end to our day. I can fully recommend this band to anyone who like this style of music!

“Couldn’t ask for a better band - they were perfect.”

booked Indie Riot for their Wedding in Hampshire on 7th July 2018

Couldn’t ask for a better band they were perfect. Two 1 hour long sets, they rocked the house. Even on a day with the World Cup and soaring temperatures they kept the party going till the last. The guys turned in and were discreet setting up during the speeches, were really helpful with assisting us with the first dance by playing our track though their system. They then let loose with some belters to really get the party started. Their professionalism and great music made our perfect day.

“Professional performance”

booked Indie Riot for their Private Party in West Sussex on 9th June 2018

Indie Riot are so much better than their web info! Professional, polite, giving the ultimate performance for a party. Superb vocals from Jay, backed by the 3 talented band members, they covered 50’s - present day with panache. Not phased by the 3 - 90 year old age range, the sudden decision to break for a speech, a last minute ‘star sing’ by a guest, they were all accommodating, and charming to boot. Easy to contact and liaise with, but best of all TERRIFIC MUSICIANS getting the party started and keeping it going! We would recommend and definitely would hire them again! Thank you Indie Riot!

booked Indie Riot for their Private Party in West Midlands on 7th April 2018

The playlist for the evening was just what I had requested - and they got the whole room jumping. I am so pleased that they were able to play for my private party - just as they did several years ago at my wedding reception. Almost everyone that I spoke to after the event commented how good the band was - no accident. I hope to book these guys again in the not-too-distant future!

booked Indie Riot for their HM Forces / Army / Navy / RAF Event on 9th December 2017

Can I please take this opportunity to thank you for the entertainment you provided to the 4 Rifles Sjts Mess Christmas Ball. I have had numerous comments on the quality of entertainment provided on the evening by yourselves and how engaging they were to the audience. Would you please pass this on to Indie Riot whose two sets were excellent, we even managed to get people dancing in the Mess who never dance and frankly don’t even move at times. But such was the quality of the band they generated the atmosphere for individuals to dance and enjoy themselves. The Commanding Officer has also written to the Mess thanking them all for hosting him and his wife, and has commented on the quality of all the Entertainment being first class. Again, I thank you all for making this event such a special evening for the Mess Members and hopefully we can do business again in the future. Have a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year. Regards, James

“Perfect entertainment for the bus tour!”

booked Indie Riot for their Wedding, Wedding on 14th October 2017

Wanted to let you know that the guys were absolutely fabulous on our wedding day and to send a belated thank you! We had great fun on the bus tour, so glad they came on the bus as that was the perfect entertainment for the tour. And also during our dinner they played greatly and everyone loved them. As everything went so quickly I didn't get a proper chance to say thank you, so a belated email to do this. I hope they also enjoyed the day/evening. Best regards, Marieke

booked Indie Riot for their Wedding on 5th August 2017

We had the pleasure of seeing Indie Riot perform a while ago, and as soon as we booked our wedding, we knew we had to have you! From the first point of contact, until the very last moment of our wedding reception, you were all so supportive, helpful and professional. Your sound and timing was perfect and the dance floor was packed all night, with all our friends and family absolutely loving the music. I can't tell you how many people complimented you all, the song choices, the timing, the depth of sound. We had the most amazing evening thanks to you all, and I would recommend you to anyone looking for a top class band for any event. We also booked your DJ to play in breaks and before and after the band's sets, and she was faultless, ending our night with people dancing until the speakers went silent. My only insistence for our wedding plans, had been to have a live band, specifically Indie Riot, and you helped us achieve the wedding day we longed for. I can't thank you all enough. We wish you every success and prosperity!

booked Indie Riot for their Wedding on 22nd July 2017

We hired Indie Riot for our wedding in Bristol after seeing them play a friend’s birthday party in London. They are a band that can play a wide variety of songs - classic rock, indie and even a Proclaimers song…. well it was a half Scottish Wedding after all!!! Combined that with their musicial talent, enthusiasm, energy and song choices they got everyone up and dancing. Indie Riot also accommodated friends joining in and learnt a few extra songs requested by us. After the wedding the guests were feeding back how good the band were. It was a pleasure dealing with the management team and Indie Riot, everything was organised and planned to perfection. If you are looking for a brilliant band for any occasion look no further than Indie Riot they are highly recommended.

booked Indie Riot for their event on 15th April 2017

Indie Riot were the band for our wedding in London. We were looking for a band with a great sound. A band who could really sing, play and perform, would get the party going and the dance floor full. We found that in Indie Riot. The organisation before the day was professional and easy, on the day the band gave a great performance of lots of classic rock and indie songs that meant we were on the dance floor nearly all night and it was full the whole time. We also hired the acoustic duo for our wedding ceremony music and drinks reception which was one of our best decisions. Everyone complimented the music and sound they produced and it gave our drinks reception a great atmosphere. We couldn’t recommend Indie Riot highly enough - if you're looking for a band for your wedding or an acoustic duo you won’t find better.

booked Indie Riot for their Wedding on 10th December 2016

Hi Helen, Laura and I just wanted to pass on a massive thanks to Jay and the guys for the fantastic music at our Wedding on Saturday night. Every single guest said the band were the best they has ever heard/seen at a wedding and we couldn't agree more. There was something in the play-list for everyone and boy did the party lift off in the second set! From start to finish, both yourself and the guys were absolute professionals through the lead-up, setup and finish. If anyone is reading this looking for an upbeat Indie-Rock 'floor filling' band for a very special occasion, like we were 5 months ago, then honestly look no further as these are the ones! Indie Riot will not disappoint you and you can book these guys in confidence that your night will be fantastic as ours was. Thank you again Helen, Jay and all the Band - keep doing what you are doing as you are simply awesome. Much Love, Andy and Laura x