Find an artist for your event...

View Groove Sound's Profile Page

5 stars - Groove Sound are Highly Recommended 71 Customer Reviews

based in Cheshire


Latest Reviews

booked Groove Sound for their Wedding in Shropshire on 8th June 2019

Spencer was just brilliant at our wedding!! So professional, arrived super early to ensure he was all set up. The access was difficult to the venue but he was extremely helpful. The sound quality and lighting was fantastic! And the choice of songs just perfect, kept us all dancing till the early hours! Thank you so much!!x

“Perfect party DJ! Could not have done more”

booked Groove Sound for their Venue / Pub / Club Event in South Yorkshire on 25th January 2019

Absolutely perfect. Contacted me prior to event to sort out requirements etc. He showed up early to set up and was polite and professional. Did exactly what we had discussed, and ended up contributing to a Very successful evening. Great reading of the crowd and atmosphere. Absolutely spot on start to finish.

“Awesome DJ - would highly recommend.”

booked Groove Sound for their Private Party in West Midlands on 15th December 2018

Would book Spencer again. Awesome DJ. Played amazing selection of songs and listened to what we wanted. Also helped with the surprise and kept in contact prior to the party. Would highly recommend. Everyone at the party said how great the songs were. Very professional and helped us through the night.

booked Groove Sound for their Private Party in Cheshire on 20th October 2018

Top DJ and top man; really pleasant and Spencer listened to what the party goers wanted. I will ask for this guy again for the future events I will now have to plan, as this one went really well and everyone is asking when the next one is!!

“Absolutely brilliant performance”

booked Groove Sound for their Wedding in Cumbria on 29th September 2018

Spencer did my wedding & was absolutely excellent. Great lad who is professional with a fantastic set-up. I can't recommend enough to anyone thinking of booking him in the future. The music was amazing & our wedding really benefited due to his role before, during & after our big day. Thanks again Spencer!

“Spencer did a great job at our wedding”

booked Groove Sound for their Wedding in North Yorkshire on 28th July 2018

Would highly recommend Spencer. He was the DJ for the evening party of our wedding. He contacted us around two weeks before the day and encouraged us to suggest our preferences in terms of music tastes and specific tracks. On the day he set just the right tone - playing loads of great tunes to get everyone on the dance floor including some of our older guests.

“Spencer was great on the night”

booked Groove Sound for their Private Party in Greater Manchester on 14th July 2018

Spencer was really friendly and was very adaptable to my song requests. We had lots of emails prior to the event and Spencer was there well in advance to set up, ready to go before any of our guests arrived. Spencer was great on the night and was happy to accommodate guest requests! I found him very encouraging, especially when I had to get up to say a few words. The do was for my 40th, so lots of pop/disco and indie taking us back to our youth, with a bit of dance/chart music thrown. Unfortunately the dance floor wasn’t full, but that was more to do with the heat as there was no air con at the venue and us in the middle of a unknown British heatwave! Everyone commented how good the music was and once the buffet had finished, there was always a steady flow of people getting up! I would definitely recommend Spencer for similar events.

“Played some great tunes that really got the party going.”

booked Groove Sound for their Wedding in Shropshire on 1st August 2017

The DJ was excellent, he was a great guy and he played some great tunes that really got the party going. His set up was also brilliant.

“We all had a fantastic evening. This is a premium servi...”

booked Groove Sound for their Private Party in Cheshire on 1st July 2017

We all had a fantastic evening. This is a premium service, and in our opinion worth the extra cost. The artist was top draw, and we felt we got a premium service

“Unbelievabley Good DJ.”

booked Groove Sound for their Wedding on 24th June 2017

Absolutely awesome! Made our wedding amazing, rocked the place out. Would 100% recommend.