Find an artist for your event...

View Gold's Profile Page

5 stars - Gold are Highly Recommended 65 Customer Reviews

based in South Yorkshire


Latest Reviews

booked Gold for their Private Party in North Yorkshire on 19th August 2018

We had a fantastic night- the music was brilliant thanks so much !

“AMAZING ENTERTAINMENT FOR A FANTASTIC DAY”

booked Gold for their Wedding in Worcestershire on 16th September 2017

This band was the icing on the cake for the end of our wedding celebrations. Mat gave us the advice on when the band should play and was absolutely spot on. Everyone was up and dancing and making the most of it. I saw people dancing that I never thought would!! They played the music we asked for, and were very professional and fun throughout. The guests had a fantastic time, and did not want the band to stop. Our first dance had to be learned by the band without any chance to practice together, but it was perfect. I am not the easiest of people to please, but Gold were just perfection for our wedding and I would recommend anyone to book them. Don't think twice!!

booked Gold for their event on 4th March 2017

They were great!!! Excellent night with many good comments from the guests about the music. A very successful night which raised £15,000 for Air Ambulance.

“The band were absolutely fantastic.”

booked Gold for their Wedding at Carlton Towers in North Yorkshire on 1st October 2016

The band were absolutely fantastic, we were more than happy with them. We had lots of great compliments from our guests about them. 

“The band were fantastic”

booked Gold for their event on 30th July 2016

We were more than happy with everything, it all went very smoothly. We thought the band were fantastic , we had lots of comments about how good you were and everyone seemed to enjoy it, so thanks!

“Kept people dancing and happy the whole time”

booked Gold for their Wedding at Stoke Park Club , in Buckinghamshire on 11th June 2016

You really were terrific. With such a small wedding, it would be all to easy for the energy to drop and the dance floor to empty. But you kept people dancing and happy the whole time. It really made the reception. And I can't thank you enough for how accomodating you were about our running late and agreeing to skip your break to play solidly for two hours. That genuinely made a great deal to me. On a day that requires so much organisation and causes so much stress, I appreciated your cheerfulness willingness to make things easier for us.

“They were really good - loved it!”

booked Gold for their Private Party in Derbyshire on 25th September 2015

I Just want to say a massive thank you the band!! They were really good - loved it - you did us proud!! Everyone loved the vibe, sound and overall presentation! Thank you so much! Wendy had the best of times... objective completed!

booked Gold for their Wedding at All Saints' Church Croxley Green in Hertfordshire on 12th September 2015

You were absolutely fantastic!!! Everything was perfect - we have been deluged with comments by everyone saying how much they enjoyed themselves! Thank you so much for making our wedding day so perfect. Thank you also for making the trek from Leeds to our humble church hall in the throbbing metropolis that is Croxley Green!! We are so grateful for everything you did for us. You made our guests (over 100 people) feel very special! Best wishes Chris

“Gold really did keep the party going.”

booked Gold for their Wedding in Northumberland on 29th August 2015

Gold really did keep the party going and the dance floor filled all night. I loved the Jazz section very much too and our first dance was sung and played so perfectly! There are so many happy memories of everyone dancing away to your music!

“Gold really did keep the party going.”

booked Gold for their Wedding in Northumberland on 29th August 2015

Gold really did keep the party going and the dance floor filled all night. We loved the Jazz section very much too and our first dance was sung and played so perfectly. There are so many happy memories of everyone dancing away to your music... Thanks to you Mat and all the band for making our day / night so special!