Find an artist for your event...

View Garden String Quartet's Profile Page

5 stars - Garden String Quartet are Highly Recommended 17 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

“Fantastic and professional quartet”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 12th October 2018

Would definitely recommend the Garden String Quartet and use again. They were fantastic when playing at the ceremony and drinks reception of our wedding. For the ceremony they made it that much more special and for the drinks reception they were great while not obtrusive .

“Super......highly recommended!”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in London on 5th October 2018

Great repertoire. Left to their own devices they tend towards pop, but we insisted on classical and they tailored the music very much to our taste. David is superbly organised, the entire ensemble is technically accomplished, they are very personable and look good as a group.

“perfect quartet in a perfect setting”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in London on 15th September 2018

Great repertoire. Left to their own devices they tend towards pop, but we insisted on classical and they tailored the music very much to our taste. David is superbly organised, the entire ensemble is technically accomplished, they are very personable and look good as a group.

“They set the scene beautifully”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Hotel / Restaurant Event in London on 31st August 2018

Unfortunately we didn’t get to hear the quartet as much as we had hoped as we were being dragged from pillar to post for photography! But the music for our ceremony was beautiful and everyone said how lovely their music was during the drinks reception. I would highly recommend booking this string quartet.

“Outstanding performance during ceremony and reception”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in London on 11th August 2018

The Garden String Quartet added so much to our wedding day. They arrived on time for setup and were ready to begin as soon as our guests arrived. The music was perfect and so many of our guests commented on it. Thank you!

“Absolutely amazing”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in Surrey on 14th July 2018

We hired the Garden String Quartet to play background music whilst our guests started to arrive at our venue. Luckily we had a sunny day so they were able to set up outside on the terrace. The Garden String Quartet were absolutely amazing and created a brilliant atmosphere for our guests to chat and play music during our photos. I would highly recommend them to anyone, as they have an extensive playlist that suits many occasions.

“Exceptionally talented, professional and a great addition to the day”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in London on 26th May 2018

We hired the Garden String Quartet to play background music whilst our guests started to arrive at our venue. Luckily we had a sunny day so they were able to set up outside on the terrace. The Garden String Quartet were absolutely amazing and created a brilliant atmosphere for our guests to chat and play music during our photos. I would highly recommend them to anyone, as they have an extensive playlist that suits many occasions.

“Hope to work with you again on future events”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Corporate Event in London on 20th July 2017

I just wanted say thank you for entertaining our guests on Thurs evening. Client was very impressed and described the whole event as 'Perfect' which is fabulous news. We hope to work with you again on future events.

“I would recommend them to anyone looking out for their kind of music”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in Kent on 2nd June 2017

We were very pleased with the garden string quartet's performance; they were professional and played well. I personally didn't get to see much of them at all but our guests say they did a brilliant job. And yes, we were both happy the way we communicated with each other. They were definitely good value for money and I would recommend them to anyone looking out for their kind of music. Thank you very much for helping make our day awesome; it was, from location to weather to food to music to the positive all around energy.. Pretty awesome.        

“Added some class to the whole event.”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in London on 20th May 2017

Loved them, brilliant. Added some class to the whole event.