Find an artist for your event...

View Garden String Quartet's Profile Page

5 stars - Garden String Quartet are Highly Recommended 20 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

“Just perfect, efficient and helpful”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in London on 6th April 2019

Gorgeous. Could have listened all day long. David was very efficient and helpful when playing a specific piece of music for a wedding processional. So happy! Trying to think of another event so I can rebook! Thank you so much.

“Better than I could have ever dreamt of”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in Hampshire on 2nd February 2019

Alive Network are extremely professional and efficient. Gemma at Alive Network made the entire process a joy, from my booking request right up to the after sales service! The quartet were wonderful! They allowed me to not only select every individual song, but also the order of the songs and specific timings! Highly recommend!!!

“Giardino Strings were absolutely perfect”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in Suffolk on 27th December 2018

Giardino Strings were one of the many reasons we had a perfect wedding. Performing during the church ceremony and reception drinks, they were brilliant. They were incredibly accommodating with our song choices, playing everything we asked for and more. Our friends and family loved every minute of their performance and we wouldn't hesitate in hiring them again for another celebration. I can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you so much for making our day so special. Liam & Anna

“Fantastic and professional quartet”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 12th October 2018

Would definitely recommend the Garden String Quartet and use again. They were fantastic when playing at the ceremony and drinks reception of our wedding. For the ceremony they made it that much more special and for the drinks reception they were great while not obtrusive .

“Super......highly recommended!”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in London on 5th October 2018

Great repertoire. Left to their own devices they tend towards pop, but we insisted on classical and they tailored the music very much to our taste. David is superbly organised, the entire ensemble is technically accomplished, they are very personable and look good as a group.

“perfect quartet in a perfect setting”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in London on 15th September 2018

Great repertoire. Left to their own devices they tend towards pop, but we insisted on classical and they tailored the music very much to our taste. David is superbly organised, the entire ensemble is technically accomplished, they are very personable and look good as a group.

“They set the scene beautifully”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Hotel / Restaurant Event in London on 31st August 2018

Unfortunately we didn’t get to hear the quartet as much as we had hoped as we were being dragged from pillar to post for photography! But the music for our ceremony was beautiful and everyone said how lovely their music was during the drinks reception. I would highly recommend booking this string quartet.

“Outstanding performance during ceremony and reception”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in London on 11th August 2018

The Garden String Quartet added so much to our wedding day. They arrived on time for setup and were ready to begin as soon as our guests arrived. The music was perfect and so many of our guests commented on it. Thank you!

“Absolutely amazing”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in Surrey on 14th July 2018

We hired the Garden String Quartet to play background music whilst our guests started to arrive at our venue. Luckily we had a sunny day so they were able to set up outside on the terrace. The Garden String Quartet were absolutely amazing and created a brilliant atmosphere for our guests to chat and play music during our photos. I would highly recommend them to anyone, as they have an extensive playlist that suits many occasions.

“Exceptionally talented, professional and a great addition to the day”

booked Garden String Quartet for their Wedding in London on 26th May 2018

We hired the Garden String Quartet to play background music whilst our guests started to arrive at our venue. Luckily we had a sunny day so they were able to set up outside on the terrace. The Garden String Quartet were absolutely amazing and created a brilliant atmosphere for our guests to chat and play music during our photos. I would highly recommend them to anyone, as they have an extensive playlist that suits many occasions.