Find an artist for your event...

View Funk Soul Stars' Profile Page

5 stars - Funk Soul Stars are Highly Recommended 17 Customer Reviews

based in Essex


Latest Reviews

“THE BEST PARTY BAND IN BRITAIN !!!”

booked Funk Soul Stars for their Private Party in Hertfordshire on 8th September 2019

I hired these guys for my 60th birthday and they did not disappoint !!! They outperformed any soul/disco group I’ve ever seen , including some of the world’s most famous names . They’ve got it right , from the perfect selection of tunes to the outright energy and musicality of their stagecraft and a really crisp clean PA system . My group of 150 friends , many musicians themselves were constantly singing their praises . Amazing night . Thanks a million .

“Fantastic band for a wedding!”

booked Funk Soul Stars for their Wedding in Suffolk on 22nd June 2019

The funk soul stars were more than we could have imagined, from start to finish they had all our guests on their feet. The band were not only fantastic musicians but all lovely people and really made the whole thing special. They were completely down to earth, engaged with us (as the bride and groom) and were just so easy going but still very fun! The set list they pulled together was great and Ain’t no mountain high enough as our first dance was just perfect. We would recommend them for any occasion and would book them again in a heartbeat!

“A massive thank you to you all for making our wedding”

booked Funk Soul Stars for their Wedding on 30th September 2017

A massive thank you to you all for making our wedding evening at smeetham hall barn one to remember! We loved you guys as did our guests! 

booked Funk Soul Stars for their Charity Event at Selsdon Park Hotel in Surrey on 19th November 2016

Our charity event had a real feel good factor and the Funk Soul Stars helped keep that flowing. The dance floor was full to overflowing and the crowd begged for more. The Funk Soul Stars were enthusiastic and seemed to be enjoying themselves, which added to the atmosphere. They exceeded my expectations, even the hotel staff commented, I believe the barman was dancing!

“Rocked the place all night”

booked Funk Soul Stars for their Private Party in Hertfordshire on 3rd September 2016

Please pass my thanks onto the band, their performance was outstanding. So many guests commented they had never seen such a good band at a party. They rocked the place all night. Absolutely brilliant

“Party”

booked Funk Soul Stars for their Private Party in Hertfordshire

Hi Chris Just a short note to thank you and band for such a great evening on Saturday. Everyone loved the music and so many of the guest told me it was the best party they had ever attended, even the weather could not dampen spirits. Its a 5 start recommendation from us. Thanks so much Simon and Debbie Bailey

“What a brilliant performance!”

booked Funk Soul Stars for their Private Party at Holland Park in London on 10th July 2016

What a brilliant performance from funk soul stars!! You guys were incredible and we have had so many guests tell us how much they enjoyed it! please pass on my enormous thanks to the rest of the band, I would recommend you to anyone who asked you were honestly golden and really helped to make my night. I hope you enjoyed playing at the orangery and wish you every success for the future! Lily X

“They were absolutely fantastic, they made the night!!!!”

booked Funk Soul Stars for their Wedding at Blenheim Palace in Oxfordshire on 30th January 2016

They were absolutely fantastic the dance floor was full and our guest didn't stop talking about them. They were so friendly, they made the night!!!!

“Amazing band.”

booked Funk Soul Stars for their event on 30th August 2015

Amazing band. Everyone was dancing so they must have enjoyed it. The last song was incredible. Would recommend this band.

“Amazing band”

booked Funk Soul Stars for their event on 14th June 2014

Amazing band...we wish you could have played all night long! Hope to have you back next year... thank you.