Find an artist for your event...

View Effigy's Profile Page

5 stars - Effigy are Highly Recommended 38 Customer Reviews

based in Staffordshire


Latest Reviews

booked Effigy for their event on 30th July 2012

Every aspect of the Effigy performance lived up to expectation and made our evening special. Kevin Rowen

booked Effigy for their event on 9th June 2012

I booked the Effigy via Alive Network for a Wedding in Scotland (June 2012). I found the professionalism of both the booking agent and the band to be very good. Effigy put on a fantastic performance, engaged terrifically with the guests and were pivotal in making the day one to remember. Our wedding guests were still raving about the band weeks after the wedding! I would thoroughly recommend this band for any function.

booked Effigy for their event on 8th September 2011

Booking through Alive Network was easy, communications with Alive Network were very good. Effigy were excellent, an opinion shared by many of our guests who enjoyed their show very much, They did everything we asked of them including an acoustic version of an Oasis album track for our wedding first dance. Thankyou, John and Jenny

booked Effigy for their event on 18th July 2011

Using Alive Network was simple and the security of booking through the agency was very important. Effigy were a highlight of our evening wedding reception, the band arrived and set up on time with no problems. When they started their first set the dance floor filled up and was full for the whole time that they played. The music was fantastic and one of our guests commented that he thought Sting had walked into the room when the band started playing The Police! The band were brilliant and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to hear really good music. We thought they were excellent.

booked Effigy for their event on 1st June 2011

Heidi and Dominic were very pleased with the evening event and the guests had a great time too. Thank you.

booked Effigy for their event on 23rd August 2010

As soon as I saw Effigy at my best mans wedding 2 years ago I knew I would want them to play on mine and Rebecca's big day. Alive Network made it very easy to arrange the booking and the communication and assistance was excellent. In the build up to the Wedding Ian from the band was extremely helpful and gave me one less thing to worry about! The band were absolutely brilliant and did a great 1st set of various songs. I'd specifically asked for the band to play Oasis/ Stone Roses songs in the 2nd set to which the band duly responded and played a storming set. Every single person I spoke to afterwards made a point of saying how much they enjoyed the band. First rate service all round.

booked Effigy for their event on 23rd August 2010

We booked Effigy without hearing them play (apart from samples on Alive web site) but what a Fantastic Band! Ian contacted us before the wedding to ask about the repertoire and on the day the band set up with no fuss. Our Caterers and Marquee manager commented that they were really polite. Ian and the lads were absolutely superb, and had our daughter and son-in-laws reception guests on their feet from the first dance, which incidentally they hadn't heard of before, but learnt especially for them (Adele's version of Bob Dylans - Make you feel my love). So accommodating, really friendly and polite - we can't give them enough compliments. They played 3 x 45min sets, together with DJ between, and kept the same energy up all the time. Their 'Beatles' medley was superb, as were all their covers, and it goes without saying that their version of Oasis, Killers etc was practically as good as the originals. They had the reception rocking. They finished on 'I predict a riot' which almost brought the marquee down (not literally) and then treated the guests to an encore of 'Champagne Supernova' - brilliantly superb. Please pass on our grateful thanks to Ian and crew. If there was such a thing it would be 10 out of 10 WE WILL BOOK AGAIN!! (Just need an event to celebrate!!)

booked Effigy for their event on 3rd June 2010

Having an excellent live band at our wedding and to make the evening reception a fun filled party was very important for us. Alive Network and their expert customer service took away all the worry and stress away from choosing and organising the right band. Effigy were perfect in that their mix was spot on and when they played they lit up the venue and the evening and they sealed an unforgettable music filled day. We will definitely recommend them for any party or wedding that wants to get everyone up dancing and involved.

booked Effigy for their event on 11th August 2009

Hi Graham We just wanted to drop you a note to say how impressed we were with Effigy who played at our wedding reception on Friday 7th August. The band could not have been more helpful, friendly and accommodating to us and they made our fabulous day even more special. All our guests have commented on how brilliant they thought the guys were and everyone was up dancing all night. I would highly recommend the band to anybody for any type of event as they are so versatile in their set lists. Once again many thanks to you and the band and please pass on our best wishes to them. Kind regards Leanne & Matthew Selway

booked Effigy for their event on 27th October 2008

We hired Effigy for our wedding and we cannot believe how good they were. Our initial fears were that the music would not be to all of our guests tastes but Ian from the band re-assured me that all ages would be up dancing and he was exactly right! A very professional outfit and they were always very approachable and accommodated all requests that we had - from the chief bridesmaid announcing our first dance through to introducing my Nan so she could do a speech. They also let one of our party play bass for one song as well as getting my wife and bridesmaids up as backing singers for Mustang Sally. Truly brilliant. I would say that if you are looking for a polished live rock/pop band then you shouldn't look any further than Effigy as they definitely made our evening. Also the service provided by the Alive Network was first class from start to finish and will allay and answer any fears/questions extremely promptly. I will, and already have, recommend this service to others and will definitely use them again if I want to hire a live band. Thanks one and all for such a fabulous experience, Danny & Debbie