Find an artist for your event...

Dirty Weekend's Review Centre

82 Customer Reviews

Filled the dance floor all night!!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Gloucestershire September 2021

“Great communication before the event, very professional. They listened to every thing we said and followed the playlist we had given, we asked for the manned DJ service which was well worth it! The band and DJ were really into the music and were dancing away and enjoying themselves. They did a great job learning our first dance song. Everyone commented how good the band were, I would not hesitate to hire them again!”


What a great band! They definitely know how to party!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Kent September 2021

“The band were absolutely brilliant! We had a fantastic night and didn’t stop dancing. We had so many comments from our guests about how great they were. The style of the band is exactly as we’d hoped and the festival themed sets is a really original idea! Thank you”


They were incredible! It was just like being at a festival!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Devon August 2021

“Genuinely couldn't have found a more perfect band for our wedding! They were so friendly and even played our wedding song (an absolutely fantastic rendition of Luna by Bombay Bicycle club!) off the balcony so we could have our first dance outside. All of our guests were up dancing (I mean crazy dancing - a lot of us have not danced in a long time!) for all 3 sets and so many people came up to me to say how amazing the band were. I highly recommend them to play at your wedding, they have such a diverse repertoire of songs all your guests will love them. Cheers guys!”


The absolute perfect band for our wedding

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Wiltshire August 2021

“The whole process from day one was so easy. Getting a quote and then booking with Alive Network was quick and simple. When we needed to delay the wedding due to COVID, Alive Network were quick to respond and accommodating of our new date. Dirty Weekend contacted us a few weeks before the wedding and gave us a really easy-to-use spreadsheet which we could both access, and set out everything that we all needed to know really simply. We had a catch up over the phone and went through everything together - this was a great way to make sure we were all on the same page and felt like we’d already met Dave before the big day. On the day, the band were nothing short of perfect. They arrived in plenty of time and got busy setting up, but weren’t intrusive in any way. The set up itself was great - it’s really clear that these guys invest in their equipment and use it to it’s full potential. The quality of music from Dirty Weekend was second to none. They learned our first dance and it was absolutely perfect. We’ve had so many of our wedding guests say that Dirty Weekend are the best wedding band they’ve come across, and we agree!!”


Just amazing, our guests loved them!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Hertfordshire August 2021

“The band did exactly what we had asked them to do, they fitted in perfectly with our day and were amazing. The whole process from booking, organising, to payment was so easy and the band were very friendly and I would definitely use them again and recommend to anyone wanting that bit more to their wedding. They even learnt and performed our first dance for us.”


These guys are incredible - absolutely made our wedding!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Devon August 2021

“After about 18mths of no live music, we had our wedding. It was all very risky trying to source a decent band that we hoped would actually sound as good in front of us as they did online. Dirty Weekend were even better than the snippets online, they are so flexible to the night and song choices, sorted everything beforehand, were spot on with the set up and everyone loved them. Could not recommend highly enough!”


Incredible band, had us on our feet all night!!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Cumbria July 2021

“Dirty weekend we’re incredible from the planning stages right through to the last dance! We sang along and danced all night to the point where we couldn’t speak the next day ?? They even made us a custom first dance song which was absolutely incredible. We cannot recommend them highly enough! Thanks again guys Lou and Jamie”


Thanks for delivering so hard!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Berkshire July 2021

“Dirty Weekend were simply fantastic. These guys are very good at gauging and reading their audience. They take their craft very seriously and have an exceptional ear for detail. My dad was very impressed with their ability to emulate David Bowie and I had the best time dancing in front of them while they cracked out banger after banger! They knew exactly what to play at the right time. They performed our wedding song beautifully and were generally just lovely people you would want to hang out with. Prior to my wedding, Dave made it really easy to book a time for him to call at my convenience. During the call, he was very professional and helped out with suggestions to make everything run smoothly. He liased directly with my venue to sort out logistics prior to the event. Several of my friends asked for their details and I really hope to see them at a friend's wedding soon! They are well worth the money and raised the whole atmosphere so that everything ended on such a high. Dave, Tom, Ali and Jason. Thank you all so much! My wife and I are still buzzing talking about that second set!”


Fantastic Band; A Great Choice

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in West Midlands July 2021

“We had Dirty Weekend play at our wedding last Sunday and they were fantastic! Their energy and song selection got everyone on the dancefloor having a great time. They played a perfect acoustic set earlier in the day which was an ideal backdrop to the drinks and photographs. Their later sets were immense and so, so many guests loved them. Definitely recommend and hopefully see them again!”


Fantastic Band; A Great Choice!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in West Midlands July 2021

“We had Dirty Weekend play at our wedding last Sunday and they were fantastic! Their energy and song selection got everyone on the dancefloor having a great time. They played a perfect acoustic set earlier in the day which was an ideal backdrop to the drinks and photographs. Their later sets were immense and so, so many guests loved them. Definitely recommend and hopefully see them again!”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.