Find an artist for your event...

Dirty Weekend's Review Centre

86 Customer Reviews

Brilliant and exactly why I selected this band

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire May 2022

“Full mix of all varieties of music to hit all taste buds, the band were friendly and organised. Considering they lived so far away it didn't phase them. The first dance being played live made the day even more wonderful.”


Thank you dirty weekend what a evening!!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Monmouthshire March 2022

“Dirty weekend were amazing! They made the evening of our wedding better than we could have ever have imagined! Everyone commented on how great they were! They were so accommodating learnt our first dance and played so many songs and let’s us choose a few from each set! We all danced all night long! We also added the dj set which was great! Thanks again!”


Best wedding band ever - caters for all

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Hertfordshire November 2021

“Just want to say a massive thank you for Dirty weekend playing at our wedding on the 27th November I don’t think I’ve seen as many people be up dancing at a wedding from start to finish Your sets were a good mix for everyone to enjoy Massive massive thank you :) Michelle and Mark”


Absolutely fantastic band - thank you

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Oxfordshire November 2021

“We cannot speak highly enough of Dirty Weekend, they are brilliant and made our wedding evening a night to remember for everyone! Firstly they are the nicest guys who made the whole thing so easy. The pre event phone call with Jason was booked at a time that suited us and immediately put our mind at ease. On the evening everyone was so impressed with them! They sound amazing and are truly talented. They created a brilliant party atmosphere and got everyone dancing - just what we wanted for our wedding. We also went for the DJ option which we felt was worth the extra money. I would love to book them again, and would recommend to anyone!”


Filled the dance floor all night!!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Gloucestershire September 2021

“Great communication before the event, very professional. They listened to every thing we said and followed the playlist we had given, we asked for the manned DJ service which was well worth it! The band and DJ were really into the music and were dancing away and enjoying themselves. They did a great job learning our first dance song. Everyone commented how good the band were, I would not hesitate to hire them again!”


What a great band! They definitely know how to party!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Kent September 2021

“The band were absolutely brilliant! We had a fantastic night and didn’t stop dancing. We had so many comments from our guests about how great they were. The style of the band is exactly as we’d hoped and the festival themed sets is a really original idea! Thank you”


They were incredible! It was just like being at a festival!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Devon August 2021

“Genuinely couldn't have found a more perfect band for our wedding! They were so friendly and even played our wedding song (an absolutely fantastic rendition of Luna by Bombay Bicycle club!) off the balcony so we could have our first dance outside. All of our guests were up dancing (I mean crazy dancing - a lot of us have not danced in a long time!) for all 3 sets and so many people came up to me to say how amazing the band were. I highly recommend them to play at your wedding, they have such a diverse repertoire of songs all your guests will love them. Cheers guys!”


The absolute perfect band for our wedding

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Wiltshire August 2021

“The whole process from day one was so easy. Getting a quote and then booking with Alive Network was quick and simple. When we needed to delay the wedding due to COVID, Alive Network were quick to respond and accommodating of our new date. Dirty Weekend contacted us a few weeks before the wedding and gave us a really easy-to-use spreadsheet which we could both access, and set out everything that we all needed to know really simply. We had a catch up over the phone and went through everything together - this was a great way to make sure we were all on the same page and felt like we’d already met Dave before the big day. On the day, the band were nothing short of perfect. They arrived in plenty of time and got busy setting up, but weren’t intrusive in any way. The set up itself was great - it’s really clear that these guys invest in their equipment and use it to it’s full potential. The quality of music from Dirty Weekend was second to none. They learned our first dance and it was absolutely perfect. We’ve had so many of our wedding guests say that Dirty Weekend are the best wedding band they’ve come across, and we agree!!”


Just amazing, our guests loved them!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Hertfordshire August 2021

“The band did exactly what we had asked them to do, they fitted in perfectly with our day and were amazing. The whole process from booking, organising, to payment was so easy and the band were very friendly and I would definitely use them again and recommend to anyone wanting that bit more to their wedding. They even learnt and performed our first dance for us.”


These guys are incredible - absolutely made our wedding!

5 stars - Dirty Weekend are Highly Recommended
booked Dirty Weekend for their Wedding in Devon August 2021

“After about 18mths of no live music, we had our wedding. It was all very risky trying to source a decent band that we hoped would actually sound as good in front of us as they did online. Dirty Weekend were even better than the snippets online, they are so flexible to the night and song choices, sorted everything beforehand, were spot on with the set up and everyone loved them. Could not recommend highly enough!”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.