Find an artist for your event...

View Dexter's Profile Page

5 stars - Dexter are Highly Recommended 115 Customer Reviews

based in Cheshire


Latest Reviews

“WOW what a band!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 7th September 2019

What a band! Absolutely fantastic! Can’t speak highly enough of them and would most certainly recommend to anyone. They are professional, polite, so welcoming, engage the audience, don’t fail to deliver an exceptional performance and If I could find an excuse to hold an even my everyday I would choose DEXTER to be there with me.

“Great band, great performance!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Cheshire on 25th August 2019

Such an awesome band, delivered a top performance couldn’t have asked for better. We asked Dexter to learn a new song for our first dance which they played excellently. Very happy with the service they provided and were very polite and professional.

“Great band, polite, professional and enjoyable!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 29th July 2019

We used Dexter for a small wedding this summer and even requested a couple of new songs to be performed. They turned up in perfect time and had everything set up for us. Great music, well performed and in the style we wanted. Would highly recommend these guys and would use again!

“Absolutely brilliant - and a 70th bday is no easy gig!”

booked Dexter for their Private Party in Wiltshire on 27th July 2019

These guys were amazing - really friendly, helpful, listened to what we wanted (60's and 70's so the oldies would recognise the music) and they had everyone up and dancing. Thank you loads, would definitely recommend to others and use you again!

“They were absolutely amazing - fabulous performers!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 6th July 2019

So much energy, their music was superb and choice of songs perfectly suited the audience. They were also very flexible with timing and so friendly and accommodating of our needs. They made the celebration so special - very grateful to them for making the evening magical amd memorable.

“Dexter were brilliant- so glad we booked them”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 29th June 2019

Dexter were great, we booked about a year before our wedding and in the weeks leading up they were in touch and really ensured they had all the information they needed for the day aswell as helped us work out timings. They were really professional but also really helpful and friendly, they were happy to answer any queries we had and were brilliant on the day. They arrived on time, introduced themselves and were really professional, we felt like they were a real part of our party & were so lovely and approachable. Thank you for a fab evening, we had researched so many bands and are so glad we chose Dexter. They were great and got everyone up dancing, even performing my husbands favourite song as the finale. Highly recommend Dexter and would definitely book them again. Thank you!

“They were the perfect entertainment!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Suffolk on 22nd June 2019

From the moment we researched wedding bands, found Dexter, then had them perform on our special day - the process was flawless! Dexter performed so beautifully with an acoustic set before and after our ceremony. They were the perfect entertainment! Our wedding guests couldn’t speak highly enough of “the band” and said it’s not very often you find yourself waiting excitingly for the band to return from their break. Thank you Dexter! Absolutely incredible!

“Absolutely amazing band - made our night!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Wiltshire on 1st June 2019

Dexter were extremely professional from first contact to the day itself! We had so many compliments and were asked multiple times where we’d managed to find such an awesome band! Their repertoire is huge and they played every song perfectly!

“The dance floor was always full”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 25th May 2019

Dexter were amazing for our wedding evening entertainment. The dance floor was never empty and the band engaged the whole party. Even the dj set was great fun and relevant songs for what we asked for.

“Booked twice now... they’re that good!!!!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Hampshire on 5th May 2019

Getting Dexter booked was a must for our wedding, having previously had them at my sister’s 4 years ago. We wanted the evening to be non stop fun and dancing and they absolutely made sure of that!! Martin was really good in communicating pre wedding also. We asked the band to learn a song for our first dance and it was epic. We’ve already discussed a joint 40th birthday celebration down the line, and Dexter will be the first thing we check availability on. Awesome