Find an artist for your event...

View Dexter's Profile Page

5 stars - Dexter are Highly Recommended 119 Customer Reviews

based in Cheshire


Latest Reviews

“Absolutely brilliant! Definitely recommend!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 28th October 2019

As the title says, they were absolutely brilliant! Everybody from our wedding loved the band. They had everyone up dancing and also had an additional band member for the night in my 5 year old son who now wants to be a "Rockstar" when he grows up! Such a great night! Was sad when it ended!

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 21st September 2019

From start to finish, the whole band were amazing. From booking we were kept informed of everything we needed. Steve kept in contact as our date grew closer and made sure everything was in place for them at the venue. The band were amazing, every guest has commented on just how great they were, and it was extra special that they learnt our first dance and could play it for us. Cannot recommend these guys enough, we didn't want it to end!!!

“They made the wedding from amazing to spectacular!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Lancashire on 13th September 2019

They blew our minds! Wonderful people, wonderful band! So so talented, they totally made our night! Played our favourite songs and played them wonderfully. They topped off a fabulous day. Their voices are incredible. Wish I could get married again so we could book them again!!

“WOW what a band!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 7th September 2019

What a band! Absolutely fantastic! Can’t speak highly enough of them and would most certainly recommend to anyone. They are professional, polite, so welcoming, engage the audience, don’t fail to deliver an exceptional performance and If I could find an excuse to hold an even my everyday I would choose DEXTER to be there with me.

“Dexter were superb from start to finish”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 31st August 2019

Nothing less than brilliant. The set up on the day was seamless, the band music and singing was superb and had the whole wedding up and dancing. Myself and my husband enjoyed every minute and we only wish we could do it all again. The level of care and attention before our big day was exceptional and gave us piece of mind it would make our wedding perfect which is did. Great music, awesome band and highly recommend Thanks Dexter in particular Kat and Steve for all your hard work and dedication ??

“Great band, great performance!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Cheshire on 25th August 2019

Such an awesome band, delivered a top performance couldn’t have asked for better. We asked Dexter to learn a new song for our first dance which they played excellently. Very happy with the service they provided and were very polite and professional.

“Great band, polite, professional and enjoyable!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 29th July 2019

We used Dexter for a small wedding this summer and even requested a couple of new songs to be performed. They turned up in perfect time and had everything set up for us. Great music, well performed and in the style we wanted. Would highly recommend these guys and would use again!

“Absolutely brilliant - and a 70th bday is no easy gig!”

booked Dexter for their Private Party in Wiltshire on 27th July 2019

These guys were amazing - really friendly, helpful, listened to what we wanted (60's and 70's so the oldies would recognise the music) and they had everyone up and dancing. Thank you loads, would definitely recommend to others and use you again!

“They were absolutely amazing - fabulous performers!”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 6th July 2019

So much energy, their music was superb and choice of songs perfectly suited the audience. They were also very flexible with timing and so friendly and accommodating of our needs. They made the celebration so special - very grateful to them for making the evening magical amd memorable.

“Dexter were brilliant- so glad we booked them”

booked Dexter for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 29th June 2019

Dexter were great, we booked about a year before our wedding and in the weeks leading up they were in touch and really ensured they had all the information they needed for the day aswell as helped us work out timings. They were really professional but also really helpful and friendly, they were happy to answer any queries we had and were brilliant on the day. They arrived on time, introduced themselves and were really professional, we felt like they were a real part of our party & were so lovely and approachable. Thank you for a fab evening, we had researched so many bands and are so glad we chose Dexter. They were great and got everyone up dancing, even performing my husbands favourite song as the finale. Highly recommend Dexter and would definitely book them again. Thank you!