Find an artist for your event...

View Daz The Close Up Magician's Profile Page

5 stars - Daz The Close Up Magician are Highly Recommended 15 Customer Reviews

based in Kent


Latest Reviews

“Brought a touch of the creative that was appreciated throughout”

booked Daz The Close Up Magician for their Private Party on 6th July 2019

Thank you for your wonderful performances during the Royal Engineer's Summer Ball 2019. The feedback from the guests was exceptionally positive and everyone enjoyed meeting and seeing you on the evening, You brought a touch of the creative that was appreciated throughout.

“A truly unique and great man with some very special talent”

booked Daz The Close Up Magician for their Wedding on 7th June 2019

We got married on Friday and booked Daren services for the day guests, I can't express how great his performances were all the guests we're amazed with his magic, a truly unique and great man with some very special talent, would definitely recommend thank you so much Daren and all the best in the future

“He blew everyone’s mind...Expect to be blown away!!”

booked Daz The Close Up Magician for their Wedding on 21st April 2019

We had Daren perform at our wedding on Sunday at The Orchard Suite and he blew everyone’s mind! Amazing stuff and everybody has been talking about it! I’m still scratching my head wondering how any of it was done! Expect to be blown away!! Thanks Daren for a great evening

“Absolutely fantastic!!!”

booked Daz The Close Up Magician for their Corporate Event on 3rd August 2018

We hired Daren for our wedding reception and he was absolutely fantastic. He worked the room and got everyone involved and his magic was great. I know that I myself was stumped a few times. I would highly recommend Daren for any occasion. The guests at our wedding were extremely impressed and full of praise for his tricks.

“Thank you for making my 80th birthday party such a success”

booked Daz The Close Up Magician for their Birthday Party on 8th July 2018

Just a note to say a big thank you for making my 80th birthday party such a success!!!. I have had so many Phone calls and e-mails from everyone saying how much they enjoyed the entertainment. It made a lovely party such fun. Thank you again. Marion and family.

“His magic is first class!!!!”

booked Daz The Close Up Magician for their Private Party on 17th February 2018

Darren helped make my birthday bash a real success. His magic is first class and he is a friendly and comical guy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Thanks Darren

“Very highly recommended!”

booked Daz The Close Up Magician for their Private Party on 28th October 2017

Highly recommended. I have used Daren twice and he is a true entertainer

booked Daz The Close Up Magician for their Private Party in Surrey on 8th April 2017

Very sociable, friendly, fun and the magic was awesome. We would certainly recommend Daz to anyone wishing to make their party really go well. All our guests commented on his performance and even two days later we are getting phone calls regarding the entertainment.

“Mind blowing!”

booked Daz The Close Up Magician for their Wedding on 15th September 2016

Daren you were fantastic! People haven't stopped talking about your magic! Mind blowing! Thanks so much for making the day even more special ????x

“Simply the best I've ever seen”

booked Daz The Close Up Magician for their Wedding on 12th September 2016

I saw Daren perform some amazing magic at Tim & Sophia's wedding, the whole table was blown away by his incredible magic which was simply the best I've ever seen, a true professional and so entertaining with his witty dialogue, hope to see him again!