Find an artist for your event...

View DJ Markus' Profile Page

5 stars - DJ Markus are Highly Recommended 52 Customer Reviews

based in Surrey


Latest Reviews

“Gospel Music for a church anniversary banquet”

booked DJ Markus for their Other Event Type in Kent on 1st December 2019

Markus was brilliant. Though our church was the first to request for solely Gospel Music, he patiently listened to the suggestion of artists given to him and he selected beautiful songs for the occasion. It was good having him to cover our banquet. We would call him back for future events

“Fantastic evening had by everyone”

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in Berkshire on 25th October 2019

Markus was great straight from the get go- he was easy to get in touch with before the event and we communicated via email, sharing song choices and ideas for what we were after for our evening. Markus was incredibly punctual and professional throughout. We had a fantastic evening with a range of music played to suit everyone. As we didn’t want to do a first dance, Markus instead gradually got the music up to volume and people onto the dance floor that way instead. Thank you Markus so much for a wonderful evening- we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him

booked DJ Markus for their Private Party in Buckinghamshire on 14th September 2019

Markus was superb from first booking to the wedding party itself. He knew exactly the music and genres we wanted from a guiding playlist and going from EDM to Jazz isn’t always easy, but he knocked it out the park! He was more than happy to add in a few guest requests in when requested. There were always people on the dance floor which is always good to see. He was dressed perfectly and was very professional. He even helped me (the groom) with some things I had missed and forgotten about so he has defiantly got everything planned! He truly made our reception everything we hoped it would be and more.

“Absolutely amazing and unforgettable!”

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in West Sussex on 9th August 2019

DJ Markus could not have been better. He was excellent at contacting us prior to the event and he filled the dance floor for the entire night! He was also very considerate of the hotel’s wishes which did not go unnoticed. We would very much recommend him and our families will be using him for events in the future! A massive thank you to DJ Markus!

“The perfect DJ for our wedding day”

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in Surrey on 3rd August 2019

DJ Markus was an absolute delight. He arrived on time, set up promptly and unobtrusively, and communicated brilliantly. We received comments from our guests throughout the night that the set list was brilliant and everyone enjoyed themselves on the dance floor. He was even open to requests, which lead to my Mum and Uncle dancing together to a song that was important to them both when they were younger. Highly recommended.

“Great, friendly and easy going!”

booked DJ Markus for their Corporate Event in Oxfordshire on 4th June 2019

We hired Markus for our 50th corporate event and he kept all music quite varied as the age ranged from 20-55. Every song was perfect, made the evening a great atmosphere. Really quick setting up and a really friendly guy, would highly recommend him.

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in Hampshire on 18th May 2019

Markus was a hit with everyone. A top professional at ease with his work, very friendly and adaptable, we would certainly not hesitate to recommend him again. He worked with us to come up with a playlist and approach. Thanks Markus!

“Song after song was perfect,”

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in East Sussex on 2nd February 2019

Our wedding was amazing, we loved every moment of it, but one of our biggest fears was: are people going to party? DJ markus started playing and the second he started people were on the dancefloor because song after song was perfect, throwbacks, current chart music and requests, exactly what I aksed for ! DJ Markus was great at reading the crowd and keeping the momentum going, even later on the night when some guests requested some indie music, everyone was on the dancefloor. People came up to me all the time to compliment me on choice of DJ because they loved the music ! We had an amazing day and the best party to finish it! Thank you for an amazing evening that we will never forget!

“Couldn't have asked for better! Recommend 100%”

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in London on 12th January 2019

Markus was superb from first booking to the wedding itself. Knew exactly the music and genres we wanted from a guiding playlist, and was more than happy to drop in songs quickly if, for example, we knew a group of friends were on the dance floor. Totally self-sufficient from beginning to end, well presented, and entirely professional. Helped make our reception everything we hoped it would be. Thanks again, Markus.

“He was brilliant - made the party!”

booked DJ Markus for their Private Party in Surrey on 5th January 2019

I hired Markus for my husbands 50th birthday and he was brilliant. He contacted me really promptly after booking him through Alive Network and kept me informed of all I needed to know. He also asked plenty of questions too. On the day he arrived early to set up and happily played a lot of songs we had requested and worked with reading the crowd so well. We had so many comments on what fantastic music was played at the party. It was a fantastic night and Markus really helped make that happen. I would 100% recommend him to anyone needing a DJ and hope to hire him again for future parties!! Thanks so much Markus.