Find an artist for your event...

View DJ Markus' Profile Page

5 stars - DJ Markus are Highly Recommended 46 Customer Reviews

based in Surrey


Latest Reviews

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in Hampshire on 18th May 2019

Markus was a hit with everyone. A top professional at ease with his work, very friendly and adaptable, we would certainly not hesitate to recommend him again. He worked with us to come up with a playlist and approach. Thanks Markus!

“Song after song was perfect,”

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in East Sussex on 2nd February 2019

Our wedding was amazing, we loved every moment of it, but one of our biggest fears was: are people going to party? DJ markus started playing and the second he started people were on the dancefloor because song after song was perfect, throwbacks, current chart music and requests, exactly what I aksed for ! DJ Markus was great at reading the crowd and keeping the momentum going, even later on the night when some guests requested some indie music, everyone was on the dancefloor. People came up to me all the time to compliment me on choice of DJ because they loved the music ! We had an amazing day and the best party to finish it! Thank you for an amazing evening that we will never forget!

“Couldn't have asked for better! Recommend 100%”

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in London on 12th January 2019

Markus was superb from first booking to the wedding itself. Knew exactly the music and genres we wanted from a guiding playlist, and was more than happy to drop in songs quickly if, for example, we knew a group of friends were on the dance floor. Totally self-sufficient from beginning to end, well presented, and entirely professional. Helped make our reception everything we hoped it would be. Thanks again, Markus.

“He was brilliant - made the party!”

booked DJ Markus for their Private Party in Surrey on 5th January 2019

I hired Markus for my husbands 50th birthday and he was brilliant. He contacted me really promptly after booking him through Alive Network and kept me informed of all I needed to know. He also asked plenty of questions too. On the day he arrived early to set up and happily played a lot of songs we had requested and worked with reading the crowd so well. We had so many comments on what fantastic music was played at the party. It was a fantastic night and Markus really helped make that happen. I would 100% recommend him to anyone needing a DJ and hope to hire him again for future parties!! Thanks so much Markus.

“The perfect DJ for our wedding”

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in Surrey on 21st December 2018

Markus was kind, considerate and skilled. What impressed us most was how patient and without ego he was. It was a true family wedding with a lot of children at the early part of the evening and it overan a lot. Markus just relaxed and went with it all but then fired up the dance floor after getting hold of and playing a left field choice of first dance. He was spot on with his music choices and we were able to leave it all to him. In summary Markus is a genuinely nice man who will add something to any event. The guests legs certainly felt the affect of a true dance fest the next morning!

“A brilliant repertoire - Everyone was dancing!”

booked DJ Markus for their Private Party in Surrey on 20th December 2018

Excellent evening. Everyone was dancing - wide age group of people - all of the people had a good time. The DJ had a brilliant repertoire and played Christmas music during drinks reception and start of meal. He then mixed in a range of music making everyone happy,

“Couldn’t have been any better!”

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in Surrey on 27th October 2018

Markus was so awesome! So many people commented how much they loved the music that was played. We had kids from age 6 up to pensioners and every single one of them loved it. Markus was early to set up and everything was seamless. The only disappointment was that it had to end! Would recommend to others and definitely book again.

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in London on 13th October 2018

If you're like I was and thinking "how do I know which DJ to pick from this list?", please let me spare you any further indecision and tell you to pick Markus. To get the practicalities out of the way - he was great at communicating, super professional and all that good stuff. More importantly, he was really friendly, laid back, and, from the general likes/dislikes and list of like 20-ish songs I sent him, he DJed the *entire night* perfectly. From the background music during drinks and dinner, straight through to the end of the night. Even from the playlist I sent, he divined the songs that were more like "definitely play this" vs "I'm putting this in there to kind of give you the vibe I want." The man can read a room. If I were having another event that called for a DJ, Markus would be my first port of call.

“Great Wedding DJ!”

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in Surrey on 26th August 2018

Markus was recently the DJ at our wedding and he did an amazing job! We had a playlist of songs we liked and passed on but he was happy to take requests and see how the crowd felt. The uplighters and his sound system were great! Would 100% recommend him. Great value as well!

“Amazing DJ who took all requests on board”

booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in West Sussex on 25th August 2018

Markus was recently the DJ at our wedding and he did an amazing job! We had a playlist of songs we liked and passed on but he was happy to take requests and see how the crowd felt. The uplighters and his sound system were great! Would 100% recommend him. Great value as well!