Find an artist for your event...

View Cool Notes' Profile Page

5 stars - Cool Notes (saxophonist) are Highly Recommended 41 Customer Reviews

Solo Saxophonist based in Merseyside


Latest Reviews

“Was perfect for our day after the wedding.”

booked Cool Notes (saxophonist) for their Wedding in Cheshire on 26th August 2019

We would also recommend for weddings and other celebratory events. Was very professional and nice person and a great Saxophonist! Thanks for playing for us even on short notice and a bank holiday.

“A brilliant saxophonist!”

booked Cool Notes (saxophonist) for their Private Party in Merseyside on 5th January 2019

Mike is a brilliant saxophonist. He played along with the DJ who he’d never met before with no issues I was aware of. He played his own list that suited all ages at the party and I am sure if we requested anything he would have played it too. He is a lovely lad, reassured us from the first contact all would be good & it was. It was a great night and some of my friends are asking for his contact for their parties. Thanks Mike

“Cool Notes absolutely smashed it !”

booked Cool Notes (saxophonist) for their Private Party in Merseyside on 22nd December 2018

A huge thank you to Cool Notes for playing alongside my DJ for my brothers 30th birthday party . He was sensational and brought the party to life . Such a nice guy who’s really talented. Worked like a marriage in heaven with the DJ . He was fantastic . Highly recommend him , just gave the party the wow factor !! Thanks Mike

“You made our wedding!”

booked Cool Notes (saxophonist) for their Wedding on 16th September 2017

Oh Mike! You made our wedding, everyone is still raving about the sax man! I think I've got you lined up for the next weddings of my friends plus their friends! Thank you so much!

“Professional, reliable and plays exceptionally; his experience shines!”

booked Cool Notes (saxophonist) for their event on 27th August 2017

My husband and I can't thank Mike enough for really bringing music to life at our wedding. He is professional, reliable and plays exceptionally; his experience shines! Highly recommend! Thank you from ourselves and all guests!

“Our guests loved you”

booked Cool Notes (saxophonist) for their Wedding on 29th July 2017

Hi Mike, I just wanted to say thanks again for being a part of our wedding. You were the perfect addition to our day and our guests including myself and Richie loved it! Xx

“The party atmosphere set us up for the rest of the day!!”

booked Cool Notes (saxophonist) for their Wedding on 28th July 2017

Hi Mike, We just wanted to say an enormous Thank you for playing at our wedding at West Tower. Having not heard you play in person beforehand it was a big risk but one that definitely payed off. We absolutely loved everything you played and have had so many compliments off guests who agreed that it was the best drinks reception imaginable. The party atmosphere set us up for the rest of the day!! Can’t thank you enough and will hopefully get to hear you play again soon Many Thanks Danielle & Scott x

“Thanks for making our day so special.”

booked Cool Notes (saxophonist) for their event on 25th June 2017

Mike, we would just like to thank you much you were amazing. Everyone loved you, thanks for making our day so special. We will be recommending you to everyone.   

booked Cool Notes (saxophonist) for their Private Party in Merseyside on 5th May 2017

Despite the chaotic start Formby Cricket Club gave you, you managed to cope fantastically well and went down a storm!!  I have received over eighty thank you letters and the majority mentioned how good YOU were!! I probably mentioned it on the night (but thereagain perhaps not if drink had taken hold!), but my uncle was a famous Sax player and played with all the big bands of the time such as Harry Roy etc and was even called in to join the orchestra's backing Ella Fitzgerald and Frank Sinatra when they were in England, so as you can see, I have pretty much been brought up with a knowledge of good Sax players, of which you certainly are one! Once again, sorry about the chaotic start, but thank you very much for a very professional performance which certainly added a little something different.

booked Cool Notes (saxophonist) for their event on 28th April 2017

Cool Notes played the saxophone during our evening reception in April 2017 alongside the DJ which we had booked. From the moment we contacted Mike we knew he was the saxophonist we wanted to have play at our wedding. He made everything so easy from start to finish which put our minds at absolute rest during such a busy time.  Mike worked the room and all the guests loved his music - the dance floor spoke for itself! A true professional and a very talented musician! Thank you so much for being part of our day, we would definitely recommend you to family and friends and we hope to see you soon!