Find an artist for your event...

View Connery's Profile Page

5 stars - Connery are Highly Recommended 40 Customer Reviews

based in Cheshire


Latest Reviews

“A great time was had by all”

booked Connery for their Private Party in West Midlands on 16th June 2018

The band turned up on time as arranged and were willing to accommodate our needs on the night . They were a very friendly bunch of musicians who were prepared to meet our needs on the night . The crowd thoroughly enjoyed themselves and a great time was had by all . We would be very happy to use these guys again in the future and would recommend them to anyone .

“The night was a fantastic success”

booked Connery for their Private Party in Northamptonshire on 28th April 2018

The band were excellent. They performed a great mixture of music traditional, old and new which made for a great party. We were able to choose a good selection of music from the setlist. We also asked for a number of songs that meant a lot to our mum - the band learnt and played them on the night. They also provided backing for a a close family friend who sang a song for the whole family. The night was a fantastic success and we have several compliments on the band and the set that they played. I wouldn't hesitate to book the band again for a special occasion.

“Had all of our guests up on their feet”

booked Connery for their Wedding in South Yorkshire on 3rd June 2017

Absolutely brilliant they had all of our guests up on their feet

“Really friendly and excellent musicians”

booked Connery for their Wedding at Fleece Inn in West Yorkshire on 14th May 2016

Really friendly and excellent musicians

“Connery were great!...”

booked Connery for their Private Party in Staffordshire on 23rd October 2012

Connery were great!

booked Connery for their event on 7th June 2012

Booking through Alive Network is easy and straightforward. Connery were friendly and the performance was excellent, just what we wanted.

booked Connery for their event on 3rd January 2012

Hello Rebecca. Just a short and belated email to thank you for arranging our booking Connery for my daughter's second wedding celebration on the 29th December. All went well and a good time was had by all. The band, Connery were excellent and ideal for the occasion: not just a good band for dancing (and listening) but extremely good at explaining dances to those guests who had never set foot in a ceilidh before. Thank you. Regards David (Edwards)

booked Connery for their event on 5th December 2011

Everyone had a great night, brilliant set list, good musicians and a great caller. A band full of character, thank you for an evening to remember.

booked Connery for their event on 2nd August 2010

When I booked through alive network i had no concerns as I could see how professional and easy it was to make a booking. Connery were fabulous, the band were very professional and the music was well played and songs they sang were exactly what I knew the guests would enjoy. Joanne who played the flute was amazing, I had lots of people say she was the best they had ever heard!! I would highly recommend the band for any occasion. I will certainly use them again if any occasions arise. I have a list of people wanting to buy their cd.. all my guests gave them fantastic praise - well done !

booked Connery for their event on 4th January 2010

Connery were friendly, well presented and very entertaining, our guests had a great time! A good efficient service that provided a great performance at our wedding!