Find an artist for your event...

City String Trio's Review Centre

98 Customer Reviews

Wonderful musicians made the day

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended
booked City String Trio for their Wedding in Kent August 2022

“City String Trio played beautifully before our ceremony and during. The songs were perfect and they timed with the cues excellently as well. I spoke with Sarah in organising and she was really responsive and helpful.”


They were absolutely fantastic!!

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended
booked City String Trio for their Wedding in London July 2022

“Thank you so much for performing at our wedding. The music was beautiful and made the ceremony and reception really special. We got lots of positive comments on the music and the piece we requested at the ceremony was so well played, made us and our guests emotional :) ”


Amazing

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended
booked City String Trio for their Wedding in Hampshire July 2022

“City String Trio were brilliant. They were the perfect accompaniment to our ceremony and drinks/canape reception. Our guests could not have been more complimentary and their performance was flawless. The only downside was that we didn't hear much as we were off having our photos! Amazing feedback and would highly recommend.”


They are the best professionals…

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended
booked City String Trio for their Wedding in London June 2022

“I couldn't have chosen better professionals to play at my wedding. Sarah is a super attentive person and concerned with details so that everything goes perfectly well. Thank you so much City String Trio for making my wedding a beautiful and unforgettable moment!!!”


Amazing!

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended
booked City String Trio for their Wedding in Kent May 2022

“City String trio were professional and friendly throughout our wedding day. They arrived and set up promptly as agreed and ended up entertaining our guests for slightly longer than expected initially, due to the Bride getting stuck in traffic! All of the guests said how fabulous and beautiful the music was. It really added to the overall vibe of the day and we’re so very pleased we booked them. Communication with Sarah was really easy. She suggested options for our ceremony and recommended other appropriate pieces of music throughout. We can’t thank them enough for being a part of our special day!”


Superb service from City String Trio

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended
booked City String Trio for their Wedding in London March 2022

“City String Trio were punctual and all set up by the time our guests arrived after the ceremony. We did not have to worry as Bride and Groom whatsoever. Our guests loved the mix of classical and contemporary songs. Would definitely recommend! Communication from Mark Halsall from Alive Network and City String Trio was first-rate.”


They truly helped make our day perfect!

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended
booked City String Trio for their Wedding in Hampshire March 2022

“City String Trio we’re absolutely incredible! They played backing music for a few hours after our ceremony and through our wedding breakfast! It wouldn’t have been the same without them. When our day was slightly delayed we asked them to play for a little longer to see us through to the speeches which they did no problem for a reasonable fee! Would highly recommend them!”


So wonderful and our guests couldn't stop talking about you!

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended
booked City String Trio for their Wedding at The Barn at Botley Hill in Surrey

“Thank you so much for your wonderful playing. We appreciate that the environment wasn’t ideal (thanks Storm Eunice!) but your music made our wedding so wonderful – all of our guests are still talking about it now! My best man has even told his newly engaged brother to hire you. Thank you again. Weddings are made or broken by the choice of music and we will never stop being grateful for your hard work.”


Beautiful ambience which made the day even more special

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended
booked City String Trio for their Wedding in Surrey February 2022

“City String Trio performed at our wedding (the day of Storm Eunice!) and their beautiful playing helped to soothe and relax our somewhat frazzled guests. They dealt with a change in location incredibly professionally (we were evacuated with short notice from one space because of the storm, and relocated - thereby hindering their set up process). They were really receptive to learning new pieces - we asked them (with good notice) to add two songs to their repertoire and all communication with Sarah was polite, considerate and warm. They took requests from my new husband as we were eating dinner, and so many people said the adaptation of pop music and jazz was a brilliant accompaniment to the food. I believe several guests played rounds of "guess that tune"! ”


Their playing made our wedding even better

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended
booked City String Trio for their Wedding in London October 2021

“City string trio were incredibly professional. They were already at my venue set up when I arrived and rehearsing. They played beautifully and it made such a difference to our ceremony. I can’t speak highly enough of them and would thoroughly recommend them to all.”

A UK-wide & International String Quartet Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.