Find an artist for your event...

View Calithea String Quartet's Profile Page

5 stars - Calithea String Quartet are Highly Recommended 40 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

“A wonderful sound!!”

booked Calithea String Quartet for their Wedding in London on 13th October 2018

Dear Rachel - What a wonderful sound you all made! It was such a gorgeous and luxurious art form to have on the day which could not have been lovelier. One of my enduring memories will be you all clattering out of the room with your music stands so that we could hear you properly! So many thanks and love to you all Emma Thompson

“Great day and good communication in advance”

booked Calithea String Quartet for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 30th June 2018

Calithea arrived on time and worked within the very hot weather constraints exceedingly well, they played exactly what we had asked for and Rachel clearly ensured this had been well communicated. Calithea managed to get others interested in their music too. Would definitely use them again.

“Lovely Ladies - Lovely Music - Lovely Evening!”

booked Calithea String Quartet for their Private Party in Surrey on 23rd June 2018

The girls turned up promptly with a minimum of fuss and just produced a delightful set. My only complaint is that they didn't stop to say goodbye so that I could thank them personally! Thank you Ladies!

“Everyone commented on how amazing you were and we can’t help but agree!”

booked Calithea String Quartet for their Wedding in London on 9th June 2018

Just a quick note to say thank you so much for playing at our wedding last weekend in Kew! Everyone commented on how amazing you were and we can’t help but agree!

“A wonderful string quartet”

booked Calithea String Quartet for their Wedding at 1 Great George St in London on 21st May 2016

A wonderful string quartet. Amenable and professional. Willing to go above and beyond to make your event exactly as you envision it.

“Very talented, professional performers”

booked Calithea String Quartet for their Wedding at Great Fosters in Surrey on 16th January 2016

Brilliant performance by the quartet, they really listened to our song choices and provided the perfect backdrop to our ceremony. Very talented, professional performers

“Excellent performance.”

booked Calithea String Quartet for their Private Party at The Priory Hospital Woking in Surrey on 5th September 2015

The 4 ladies arrived and were lovely and very efficient. Their attitude to the event and staff was excellent! Excellent performance. Played a selection of music both modern and contemporary! Good value for money!

“We all loved the music. It complimented our evening very nicely.”

booked Calithea String Quartet for their event on 18th April 2015

A big thank you from Misbah my daughter and the rest of the family. We all loved the music. It complimented our evening very nicely. Many of our guests commented on your performance. They enjoyed the repertoire you played very much. Once again thank you very much.

“Thank you so much again for the beautiful music.”

booked Calithea String Quartet for their event on 28th March 2015

Thank you so much again for the beautiful music you played at our engagement party. It created the perfect atmosphere and we received so many compliments! We’d be delighted to be reference for you in the future and look forward to giving you a call for the wedding! Thanks again and please send our regards and thanks to the entire group!

“You were fantastic!”

booked Calithea String Quartet for their event on 28th March 2015

Hi Susannah, I just wanted to extend a massive thank you to you for playing at our wedding on Saturday. You were fantastic! I will never forget the look on my dads face as he started dancing immediately when you played ‘Mr Blue Sky’. All the guests very much enjoyed it! I’m so sorry we didn’t get the chance to say goodbye when you left I was swept up and didn’t know if I was coming or going for most of the day! Thank you so much, Best Wishes!