Find an artist for your event...

View Bob McKenzie's Profile Page

5 stars - Bob McKenzie are Highly Recommended 16 Customer Reviews

based in Staffordshire


Latest Reviews

“Bob made the night even better!”

booked Bob McKenzie for their HM Forces / Army / Navy / RAF Event in Lancashire on 15th June 2019

Lovely guy, easy to communicate with, listened to what we wanted. Worked with the other entertainment on the evening and made the event run smoothly. Everyone was up dancing! Would book again for future events. Thank you.

“My guests loved him!”

booked Bob McKenzie for their Private Party in Greater Manchester on 11th May 2019

Bob was friendly, reliable and experienced. He was extremely reassuring and imbued me with confidence on a night when I was highly anxious. He didn't have a big ego, instead making it his mission to weave himself seamlessly into my birthday party by reading the mood and getting that dance floor full! I also want to give a shout out to Bob's assistant, who was very understated and conscientiously paid attention to getting the music right. Bob honoured my playlist and created an echo list which, together with people's requests provided a fabulous menu of music. My guests loved him! Bob was flexible and helped organise the sound for some friends of mine to perform some songs of their own. He also helped sort things for when I made my speech, again showing flexibility and adjusting to my needs. Bob's confidence that everything would be fine was well placed. I would absolutely recommend Bob and the wrap around service provided by Alive Network. And finally, I loved the fact that Bob played some super popular tunes twice, like Love Shack and Girls Just Wanna Have Fun. We all had an awesome night. The girl is 60 and she certainly had fun!

“Great DJ - very helpful - Highly recommended”

booked Bob McKenzie for their Private Party in Hertfordshire on 29th September 2018

Great DJ - very helpful, bubbly and obliging, Wanted to run a video and Bob brought down extra equipment like projectors and laptops to help out. Happy to accommodate our playlist. Highly recommend.

“Great DJ, extremely attentive all night”

booked Bob McKenzie for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 23rd June 2018

We really valued how much Bob wanted to make sure our day went as well as it could. He volunteered to set up music outside our venue for guests there even though we hadn't thought of this, and when we unexpectedly decided to move the first dance outside he managed to get it all arranged in no time. It was real pleasure having him there to manage part of the day.

“Amazing wedding made perfect by great DJ”

booked Bob McKenzie for their Wedding in Hampshire on 28th April 2018

I couldn't be happier with the DJ for our wedding. He played the songs I requested as well as what our guests asked for. Everyone has come back to me saying how much they enjoyed the music and could not stop dancing. Our DJ was friendly and professional and created a great atmosphere in the marquee. I highly recommend Bob, everything was perfect for us and to see some of my friends and family dance who I have never seen make such moves, it made it extra special. Alive Network made the whole thing so easy, communication was great, I felt looked after and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend Alive Network for wedding, party, what ever! it made it so easy and stress free. Thank you

“Nobody signed our guest book because they were too busy dancing!”

booked Bob McKenzie for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 7th April 2018

DJ Bob made our evening! We asked for the best of the 80s, 90s and 00s, and he delivered right through from start to finish. Thanks for taking all the requests and, interacting so brilliantly with all of our guests. Some of their quotes included, “my gf just told me off for not spending enough time with her and dancing too much” and, “where did you find this guy, I’m only taking a break because I need water to rehydrate” thanks again. We would highly recommend him!

booked Bob McKenzie for their Private Party in Leicestershire on 9th September 2017

Bob was professional, obviously really good at what he does and so easy to communicate and work with.  I would have no hestiation in recommending Bob. We were all really happy his performance. He had great equipment with him and everyone said he did a great disco.

“Thank you for a great show!!”

booked Bob McKenzie for their Private Party in Norfolk on 22nd July 2017

Thank you for a great show!! You are truly a lively and sociable individual. It was good to get to know you as a person and a DJ. Thank you for staying 'beyond the call of duty' and being a fun part of the celebration

“I really hope we can work together in the near future”

booked Bob McKenzie for their Venue / Pub / Club Event in West Midlands on 3rd June 2017

Thank you Bob, you where very good to me when I needed, I really appreciate what you have done, you where a very good DJ and I really did like your set up. I really hope we can work together in the near future

booked Bob McKenzie for their Private Party at The Four Crosses Inn in Shropshire on 29th April 2016

Bob is great. Friendly, helpful, sensitive to the individual requirements of the gig. I can totally recommend him and Alive Network. Once booked, you get contact, reassurance and a great service. One thing you won't need to worry about.