Find an artist for your event...

View Big Soul Gospel Choir's Profile Page

5 stars - Big Soul Gospel Choir are Highly Recommended 23 Customer Reviews

based in Somerset


Latest Reviews

“Pure joy shared with family and friends”

booked Big Soul Gospel Choir for their Wedding in Somerset on 1st June 2019

Every parent hopes for special days in their child’s life. When the BSGC started to sing at my son’s wedding, I knew that this would be one of our happy lifetime memories. Pure joy shared with family and friends.....couldn’t have asked for more.

“Simply amazing and highly recommended.”

booked Big Soul Gospel Choir for their Wedding in London on 23rd November 2018

We organised for the choir to come into the chapel at the end of the service as a surprise. People were wowed. Totally bowled over. The choir learnt one of our faves and then sang for an hour while we ate and drank. Their voices are incredible and they were worth every penny

“Absolutely amazing choir worth every single penny !!!”

booked Big Soul Gospel Choir for their Wedding in Glamorgan on 9th August 2018

The Big Soul Choir played for an hour at our church ceremony. They were professional, punctual and above all absolutely amazing. They knew exactly when to sing and the keys player was also fantastic, there wasn’t a dry eye in the church when they sang Ava Maria ! My husband also said the girls went above and beyond, even helping him with the last minute decorations in the church which they absolutely didn’t not have to do ! I would recommend this choir to anyone, I didn’t get a chance to say thank you on the day !! So I hope they get to see this message and know how truly special they made the ceremony! Thanks again ! Amy & Seb

“WOW!! Everything we expected and more!!”

booked Big Soul Gospel Choir for their Wedding in Somerset on 26th May 2018

Well our title says it all!! We had the Big Soul Gospel singers perform at our wedding three weeks ago (26.5.18). We took two years to plan our wedding and we booked the big soul gospel choir through Alive Network back in May 2016, when my then fiancé asked what entertainment I would like at my wedding my number one priority was gospel singers!! People just assumed that we would have them singing at the church, but I wanted to be able to dance and sing along with them, so we booked them to sing after our wedding breakfast, as we wanted some entertainment for the period between finishing our wedding breakfast and our evening guests arriving. The Big Soul Gospel Choir blew us away with their performance, they were astounding. All of our guests young and old enjoyed singing and bopping along to their performance. The one and only thing that disappointed us about the choir was when they had to finish!! We can not thank them enough and truly hope that our paths cross again some day. We are so glad that The Big Soul Gospel Choir were there to share our special day with us!

“Excellent and sounded amazing”

booked Big Soul Gospel Choir for their Wedding in Somerset on 18th May 2018

Well our title says it all!! We had the Big Soul Gospel singers perform at our wedding three weeks ago (26.5.18). We took two years to plan our wedding and we booked the big soul gospel choir through Alive Network back in May 2016, when my then fiancé asked what entertainment I would like at my wedding my number one priority was gospel singers!! People just assumed that we would have them singing at the church, but I wanted to be able to dance and sing along with them, so we booked them to sing after our wedding breakfast, as we wanted some entertainment for the period between finishing our wedding breakfast and our evening guests arriving. The Big Soul Gospel Choir blew us away with their performance, they were astounding. All of our guests young and old enjoyed singing and bopping along to their performance. The one and only thing that disappointed us about the choir was when they had to finish!! We can not thank them enough and truly hope that our paths cross again some day. We are so glad that The Big Soul Gospel Choir were there to share our special day with us!

“Utterly amazing performance! Thank you!”

booked Big Soul Gospel Choir for their Wedding in Brecon on 31st March 2018

Big Soul Gospel Choir sang at our wedding yesterday and they were just amazing! They brought the ceremony to life with breathtaking singing and very emotional performances. Literally every one of guests were blown away by them and we couldn’t be happier with their involvement. They were easy to deal with in the run up and did exactly what we’d asked. Thank you, thank you for making our special day even more special.

booked Big Soul Gospel Choir for their Wedding in Somerset on 8th July 2016

Just returned from our honeymoon Friday. Had the most amazing wedding day thank you! We don't know where to begin with our feedback on the choir, they were absolutely incredible! I don't think there was one dry eye in the church, they were one of the most talked about highlights of the day. If we can think of another reason to hire them again we most certainly would. Alive Network's communication has been great and we would recommend them to anyone

“Great performance by the choir.... they made our ceremony extra special.”

booked Big Soul Gospel Choir for their Wedding at The Olde Bell in Berkshire on 11th June 2016

Great performance by the choir.... they made our ceremony extra special. Thanks for especially learning When we were young from Adele!

“Fantastic, reliable, friendly and the guests LOVED them!”

booked Big Soul Gospel Choir for their Wedding in Surrey on 28th May 2016

Fantastic, reliable, friendly and the guests LOVED them! They made the service special and would really recommend. Thank you

booked Big Soul Gospel Choir for their Other Event Type at All Saints Church in Northamptonshire on 8th January 2016

The Choir were presented to a very high standard and were extremely professional throughout. Communication was good prior to the event and I was confident that everything was running smoothly. The client passed many positive comments in praise of the Choirs’ performance. It made the day for them and many other people who attended passed comment on how wonderful the added touch was.