Find an artist for your event...

View Andy James' Profile Page

5 stars - Andy James are Highly Recommended 16 Customer Reviews

based in Greater Manchester


Latest Reviews

“We really couldn't have made a better choice!”

booked Andy James for their Wedding at Rudding Park Hotel & Golf in North Yorkshire on 23rd October 2016

I booked Andy James for my son's wedding on Sunday 23 October at Rudding Park Hotel, Harrogate and I just wanted to let you know how much everyone at the evening reception enjoyed watching him perform. He was absolutely fantastic, a genuinely friendly and charismatic guy with a wonderful voice, we really couldn't have made a better choice! He truly enhanced what was a perfect day and would recommend him 100% to anyone that was looking for a singer for there event. A huge thank you!!

booked Andy James for their Wedding at Samlesbury Hall in Lancashire on 29th June 2015

Andy is very easy going and friendly and was happy to tailor his performance to suit our specific requirements. During the event he conducted himself in a professional manner. Andy was very approachable and amenable. His relaxed attitude was great! He was dressed very smartly and conducted himself in a professional manner. He not only has a wonderful voice, he has a strong on stage presence and a warmth that emanated around the venue. His timeless repertoire was a hit with everyone from the toddlers to the golden oldies!

booked Andy James for their event on 12th July 2014

I would highly recommend Andy especially with the band, we had a six piece band as well as Andy and they really made my wedding reception complete. If anyone ever asks me to recommend a swing band I will be recommending you. Thank you very much again!!

“Fantastic performer, Fantastic band.”

booked Andy James for their event on 2nd September 2013

Fantastic performer, Fantastic band, appealed to all our guests, the dance floor was heaving and I would love to have you back for The Flame Awards 2014

“Quite simply, Andy was superb!!!”

booked Andy James for their event on 10th August 2013

Quite simply, Andy was superb!!! We will gladly recommend his act to friends and corporate entertainment. It was our silver wedding anniversary party and Andy was very happy to perform two acts of 45 mins each knowing that the first half was likely to be amongst a lot of chat as guests arrived and were reunited after many years. Andy walked the room amongst the guests; his voice was superb and many people commented during the first act just how impressive he was. The second act was sensational as he sang all the big dance numbers and had a dance floor full of party goers really enjoying themselves. He was particularly good with the young set (18 ) who he involved in the singing. Many of my friends are big Michael Buble fans and Andy 's performance was an excellent tribute. Our party was a resounding success and he played a great part in that as there's nothing better than live entertainment..... When its so good!!!!

“A very talented man.”

booked Andy James for their event on 7th December 2012

I just wanted to personally thank you on behalf of everyone last night for a truly successful evening. Everyone really enjoyed the entertainment you provided and said it was the best Christmas Party they had been too! You are a very talented man and I will definitely be recommending you to people. Hopefully we can work together again in the future.

booked Andy James for their event on 9th April 2012

Andy provided the perfect entertainment for our staff summer party. Not only is he extremely talented, he engages the audience brilliantly and gets everybody involved. He set the tone of the evening perfectly, working to our timetable and requirements. He was a pleasure to work with, providing his own equipment and taking care of his own set up making the whole thing a breeze. We will certainly keep Andy in mind for our future functions – world class

booked Andy James for their event on 14th March 2012

With Andy, the first thing that comes to mind is professional. He is very approachable and attentive artist, who not only delivered the goods, but engaged completely with our audience. Bringing individuals up on stage with him, shows how confident and personable he is – and not afraid to share the limelight with others. His selection of tracks was varied and popular, with a good interaction with the crowd. Nothing but praise from all round.

booked Andy James for their event on 17th February 2012

Andy kindly joined us at Grosvenor Casino Swansea for our annual Wales Air Ambulance Charity evening where he enthralled our customers to the point that I am still getting phone calls asking when he will be returning! He was absolutely awesome and got everybody out of their seats and on to the dance floor, creating an atmosphere that was enjoyed by all. I will definitely be inviting him back and would strongly recommend him to anybody who's looking for a great night of entertainment at their establishment to follow suite and hire an amazing talent.

booked Andy James for their event on 26th November 2011

We worked together at a fantastic charity event and Andy put everyone in the mood for a spectacular evening. Whether young or old everyone loves this style of music and I think Andy was born a few decades too late – he would have really looked the part on those Vegas stages alongside Frank and the gang!