Find an artist for your event...

View Andy Cherry's Profile Page

5 stars - Andy Cherry are Highly Recommended 80 Customer Reviews

based in Hertfordshire

Featured Customer Reviews for Andy Cherry

booked Andy Cherry for their Wedding at River Cottage HQ in Devon on 18th June 2016

We would like to thank you for being part of our day and making it truly special. Your music was just perfect for our wedding ceremony and drinks reception at River Cottage and we wouldn’t change anything. You were excellent and so easy to work with from start to finish - helping us plan what songs we should have during our ceremony, but also using your experience on the day to choose the so...


Latest Reviews

“Thanks for helping to make the evening a success”

booked Andy Cherry for their Corporate Event in London on 17th September 2019

I just wanted to thank you for the other night. You were great and just right for our event. The whole event went really well and your music was perfect. Thanks again for helping to make the evening a success.

“Talented guitarist with a fab repertoire!”

booked Andy Cherry for their Wedding in Surrey on 2nd August 2019

Andy played at our wedding ceremony and drinks reception on 2nd August 2019 and was superb! His playing was beautiful and his rendition of A Thousand Years which he played for my entrance was exactly as I had pictured it. He arrived and set up on time and was genuinely lovey guy. Lots of the guests remarked on how good he was an some noticed his more unusual repertoire and said how good it was to hear something a bit different from what you’d expect! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Andy.

“The perfect touch for our wedding reception”

booked Andy Cherry for their Wedding in Berkshire on 25th May 2019

Andy was absolutely fabulous! He added the perfect touch for our relaxed, outdoor wedding drinks reception. His repertoire was varied and he gave us the opportunity to request some songs in advance - I loved the tv/movie themes!

“Andy really helped to give our wedding a lovely relaxed vibe”

booked Andy Cherry for their Wedding in Essex on 27th July 2018

Andy played as our guests were arriving, during our ceremony and while our guests were having drinks in the vineyard after. Andy was brilliant and very talented, we had so many comments and compliments about him from our guests. We were aiming for a very relaxed vibe for our wedding and Andy really helped to make it just that. We loved our ceremony music and with it being an outdoor ceremony in the sunshine, it really complimented our wedding. It's also worth mentioning that it was the hottest day of the year during an insane heatwave! Andy did an amazing job and we would definitely recommend him.

“Our Golden wedding celebration lunch”

booked Andy Cherry for their Hotel / Restaurant Event in Cambridgeshire on 22nd April 2018

Andy was the perfect choice to play at our recent Golden Wedding celebration lunch. we had a mixed group of family and friends and I know that Andy choose the right music for the event. We all enjoyed the music and also Andy is a very professional person. I would recommend Andy for any occasion Tony Martin. 22nd April 2018

“Andy was a real super performer and a lovely guy”

booked Andy Cherry for their Funeral in Leicestershire on 28th February 2017

Andy was a real super performer and a lovely guy.  Please pass on my sincere thanks.  

booked Andy Cherry for their event on 23rd September 2016

Our guests loved Andy! We have had so many comments. He certainly lived up to our expectations, beautiful playing, could not have asked for any more.

booked Andy Cherry for their Wedding in Somerset on 17th September 2016

Andy was brilliant. The music for our ceremony was perfect and beautiful. And for the drinks reception it was the perfect background and a lot of people commented on the great selection of songs played. I would 100% recommend Andy to anyone

“Andy was perfect”

booked Andy Cherry for their Wedding at Easthampstead Park Conference Centre in Berkshire on 31st July 2016

Andy was relaxed, calm and friendly from the start. He knew just what setup was needed and had that professional's way of knowing what we wanted almost before we did. Of course all the professionalism in the world is no good without talent, and Andy is a very skilled player indeed. A number of guests commented on him and the relaxed, mellow feel he gave to the day. Andy was great. I would recommend him to anyone, and use him again like a shot

booked Andy Cherry for their event at Easthampstead Park Conference Centre in Berkshire on 9th July 2016

Andy was wonderful. Our guests and ourselves really enjoyed his performance. He was very friendly, accommodating and professional. It was a pleasure to meet him and have him be a big part of our special day. We would not hesitate to recommend to others.