Find an artist for your event...

View After Dark's Profile Page

5 stars - After Dark are Highly Recommended 17 Customer Reviews

based in South Yorkshire

Featured Customer Reviews for After Dark

booked After Dark for their Private Party in West Yorkshire on 27th September 2014

Thanks to the After Dark trio for being the perfect accompaniment to a perfect surprise birthday party for my mum. They were there early and were all well set up even before I arrived. They looked the part, dressed really smart in their suits and red ties and gave a great performance. They created a lovely relaxed atmosphere to the pre dinner drinks reception and throughout the meal. We had lots o...


Latest Reviews

“We Absolutely Loved You!”

booked After Dark for their Wedding on 15th September 2018

Mark – we absolutely loved you guys. Everyone commented to us at how great you sounded and it really provided such a fab ambience during our reception and wedding breakfast. I nearly cried when you played ‘Isn't She Lovely’ when I arrived it was so sweet! You all looked really fab aswell. Thanks for providing such a good service.

“My favourite part of the wedding!!”

booked After Dark for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 8th June 2018

I hired After Dark to play 2 x 45 minute sets at our wedding during our post-ceremony drinks / canapes and it was the best choice I made! They were very professional, arriving and setting up exactly as requested (without any fuss), they were friendly and looked great set up in the garden outside at our venue. They created the perfect rhythm and atmosphere for the occasion and were are able to play any style we wanted, ranging from smooth, mellow, cool jazz to some more up-tempo swing and bebop numbers (as per our preferences). They even played one of my favourites at the end of the second set while me and my wife had a moment to ourselves with them. It was perfect! I would highly recommend After Dark for any occasion! Thanks

“All Our Guests Loved The Jazz!!”

booked After Dark for their Wedding on 5th May 2018

Thank you so much for everything. Kev, myself and all our guests loved the Jazz music! It really was the added something special we wanted. Thank you!

booked After Dark for their Corporate Event in South Yorkshire on 28th March 2018

The band was exactly what we were after for such an event. They chose the right kind of background music for the occassion, They were happy to fit around our requirements and plans. I would have no hesitation to recommend them or book them again.

“Everyone remarked on the quality of the musicians”

booked After Dark for their Corporate Event in London on 30th November 2016

Great! The atmosphere just changed when they were playing. Everyone remarked on the quality of the musicians. Well organised, friendly and easy to work with.  

“What a huge contribution to a lovely day”

booked After Dark for their Wedding on 7th February 2016

Hi Mark - sure we said 'thank you' on the day, but just wanted to say what a huge contribution to a lovely day you and the lads made. You judged the music mix and timing perfectly, we've had several compliments from guests and were SO pleased we were introduced to you. Keep it live!

“We are so pleased that we booked After Dark!”

booked After Dark for their Wedding on 29th December 2015

We are so pleased that we booked After Dark. You guys were amazing and set the mood perfectly. Everyone was impressed! We also really appreciated you being flexible with the timings. Alive Network have sent us a feedback questionnaire so we'll make sure we let them know how impressed we were. If you have any social media etc we can add a review on just let us know... Best wishes, Faye

“You helped to create a great atmosphere.”

booked After Dark for their event on 4th August 2015

Many thanks for doing a great job. We didn't really get a chance to talk properly but we would like you to know how much we all enjoyed the music that you and yours played for us. You helped to create a great atmosphere.

booked After Dark for their Private Party in West Yorkshire on 27th September 2014

Thanks to the After Dark trio for being the perfect accompaniment to a perfect surprise birthday party for my mum. They were there early and were all well set up even before I arrived. They looked the part, dressed really smart in their suits and red ties and gave a great performance. They created a lovely relaxed atmosphere to the pre dinner drinks reception and throughout the meal. We had lots of compliments about them, guests were very impressed, particularly the many jazz fans there. They are a very talented bunch and we would highly recommend them to anyone. Cheers guys, hope to see you again!

“A great job!”

booked After Dark for their event on 2nd August 2014

Many thanks for doing a great job - we would like you to know how much we enjoyed the music that you played for us. You helped to create a great atmosphere.