Find an artist for your event...

View After 8s' Profile Page

5 stars - After 8s are Highly Recommended 21 Customer Reviews

based in West Midlands


Latest Reviews

“Absolutely Amazing! Highly recommended”

booked After 8s for their Wedding in Shropshire on 24th August 2019

After 8s are brilliant! They played at our sons wedding last Saturday and had the wedding party & indeed the whole village rocking!! Nothing was too much trouble. They gelled together and clearly love what they do! Sound quality was superb. Highly recommended! Huge Thanks to Steve and the Band! Love from The Morris family.

“What a fantastic band ! Definitely a band to book”

booked After 8s for their Private Party in South Yorkshire on 27th July 2019

I would like to say a huge thank you to all the members of After 8s for making my birthday party a night to remember. THANK YOU!! You were all amazing, so professional and the vocalists are incredible - we couldn’t stop dancing. All my guests commented on how good you were. I completely recommend this band and would book them again for any party and thank you again.

“What a fantastic band!!”

booked After 8s for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 1st June 2019

So professional. Everyone was up dancing from the first song to the last, excellent vocals. The whole band was very experienced and I would not hesitate recommending this great band. They were late setting up but this was entirely due to the speeches over running. But they worked effectively and efficiently to get the party started

“Best wedding band around. Look no further!”

booked After 8s for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 19th August 2018

We had the after 8s for our wedding in August and they were absolutely amazing. Their professionalism and chemistry made the night unforgettable. We danced for 3 hours straight and to top it off they provided a DJ with a floor filling soundtrack! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for anybody looking to book a wedding band. Get them booked!

“This band was great! We had a fantastic time.”

booked After 8s for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 16th June 2018

The band was great and we had a wonderful time!! The band created a great atmosphere and everyone had a superb time. The band does take a while to set up but they were very good and tried to do this as quick as possible.

“A superb band.”

booked After 8s for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 26th May 2018

They played an wonderful set for our wedding. They got everyone up and dancing. All our guests commented on what a wonderful band they were. Leading up to the event they were so accommodating and helped us choose a set list that represented us. Can’t thank Steve and the rest of the band enough. A wonderful band that really did make our wedding.

“excellent in every aspect... outstanding performances”

booked After 8s for their Private Party in Nottinghamshire on 19th August 2017

The After Eights were excellent in every aspect, a great set of songs with lots of variety and outstanding performances by the musicians and singers. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and would have happily danced all night.

“Fantastic band”

booked After 8s for their Wedding at Mulberry House in Essex on 18th September 2016

Although I was not there myself comments from guests include "wow, ws like listening to cd's they were so good". "Fantastic band". The band were very friendly and approachable, they were also dressed similarly so looked professional.

booked After 8s for their event at Mulberry House in Essex on 2nd July 2016

If you are looking for amazing voices, quality musicians and incredibly hard-working artists who know how to entertain a crowd, you must book the After 8s! We hired the band for our wedding and we were certainly not disappointed! Most of the guests were up dancing even for the sound check and continued dancing all night long! Steve, the manager, drummer and DJ, was fantastic, taking on our preferences and playlists, creating a musical night to remember! We really did have a blast and everybody could not stop talking about them after! Thank you, thank you, thank you After 8s - you rock! We highly recommend them for any occasion.

“Great band!!”

booked After 8s for their Private Party at Rookery Hall in Cheshire on 11th March 2016

great band, performed a real show which was much enjoyed by all.