Find an artist for your event...

View Abele Strings' Profile Page

5 stars - Abele Strings are Highly Recommended 12 Customer Reviews

based in Hertfordshire


Latest Reviews

“Created the perfect ambiance!”

booked Abele Strings for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 22nd December 2018

Abele Strings played at the drinks reception of our wedding just before Christmas. They were highly responsive before the event and played a repertoire of popular music at the event which was wonderful. It created the perfect ambiance.

“An 80th birthday tea party”

booked Abele Strings for their Private Party on 27th October 2018

Thank you so much for the beautiful music - Mum was thrilled & it really gave the party a lovely atmosphere. We will hopefully see you again in the future, Kind regards Sarah

“An individual and heartwarming wedding”

booked Abele Strings for their Wedding on 20th October 2018

My husband and I :-) would to thank you and the artists who played at our wedding on Saturday 20th October 2018. I did not get a chance to meet and greet and introduce myself to them as I was banished to my hotel room as Mark was practising standing up in the wedding room so I couldn't come down and then we didn't get a chance again. I'm sure you experience this all the time but I felt a bit rude. We only got to hear Sweet child O' mine as we insisted on sitting down to listen but even then were ushered away as people wanted us announced so they could eat their meal.....how very rude we were trying to listen to you guys :-). Everyone said they enjoyed the music and how lovely to have live music. Not what they expected us to choose at all. We had such a fab day that went far too quickly. We have decided to have a first anniversary party next October and would really like BowFiddle to play again and this time we might get to hear you. I will be in touch once we have a date to see if you're available. Kind Regards Jennifer Kane

“Lovely church wedding ceremony”

booked Abele Strings for their Wedding on 5th October 2018

Hi Laura, Just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for making our wedding ceremony so beautiful! So thrilled we had you play and you brought our dream to life. Sorry I didn’t get a chance to speak to you properly at the church. All the best, Laura

“Amazing, Perfect for our wedding”

booked Abele Strings for their Wedding in Hampshire on 29th August 2018

Absolutely brilliant, so glad we asked Abele Strings to play at our civil ceremony. They were perfect. They provided a lovely calm ambiance before the ceremony which kept my husband chilled out, played during the signing and then at our drinks reception (3 hrs). The quality of their performance was spectacular and we had so many comments from our guests and also the event organisers. We had the trio and just before our wedding wondered if we should have gone for the quartet in case it was lacking in depth. We needn't have worried, the three musicians provided a superb balance and depth. I spoke with Laura Rose a couple of times to confirm our ceremony choices were appropriate and non-religious and also had email contact. Lovely to deal with and very helpful. We requested classical music only and were not disappointed. They were outstanding. Thoroughly recommend them.

“Stunning reception in the grounds of beautiful private house”

booked Abele Strings for their Wedding on 21st July 2018

We just wanted to say a huge thank you for playing at our wedding reception. The music was simply stunning and even the Director of music at my school commented on how brilliant you were. Thank you so much for making our big day so memorable and special.

“Beautiful traditional Jewish wedding”

booked Abele Strings for their Wedding on 17th June 2018

Just to pass on our thanks to you for a job well done on Sunday. Best Wishes Howard & Laura Rachel & Simon Ian & Pamela

“Gorgeous wedding review from Father of Bride”

booked Abele Strings for their Wedding on 19th April 2018

Dear Laura, Just a short note to say a huge thank you for the wonderful performance at our sons wedding. We were blessed with a beautiful day, and what a lovely setting. You and your ladies’ performance added greatly to the ambience and as you know my favourite (Massenet Meditation) was very much appreciated. Vivaldi Spring was also very well received by my friends. So sorry I never saw you prior to your departure, to thank you in person, you know how weddings are! Once again, many many thanks, Andrew Lumb

“Lovely feedback from Alison”

booked Abele Strings for their Private Party on 8th April 2018

Thank you so much for your playing at Mum's party on Sunday, she was delighted and we have had so many lovely comments! You absolutely understood what was required and delivered it perfectly, we will certainly recommend you. I particularly appreciated the quick change into "Congratulations" after a premature singing of "Happy Birthday"!

“Stylish wake at an exclusive venue in Victoria”

booked Abele Strings for their Funeral on 23rd March 2018

Dear Laura, I wanted to thank you for your performance at my husband's funeral reception, it was just as I expected, and though I know it wasn't a concert audience, it was wonderful to be able to have you there, the music could be clearly heard and provided the right setting for the occasion as well as it would have been a performance that Muzahim, my late husband, would have deeply appreciated. My thanks again and kind regards, Beatrice