Find an artist for your event...

View The Storyville Strutters' Profile Page

“Provided the perfect music for a summer's afternoon”

5 stars - The Storyville Strutters are Highly Recommended 1 of 15 Customer Reviews for The Storyville Strutters

Very pleased that we booked the Storyville Strutters for our garden party. They provided the perfect music for a summer's afternoon and were instrumental in making my wife's birthday celebration truly memorable.
 Review Private Party Hertfordshire

Ian W

Booked The Storyville Strutters for their Private Party in Hertfordshire on 18th August 2018

15 more customer reviews for The Storyville Strutters

“Fabulous - they really made it fun”

booked The Storyville Strutters for their Wedding in Essex on 4th August 2018

Fabulous, so many guests came and told us how wonderful the band was, they really made it fun for everyone. The band were also really accommodating with our schedule doing sets either side of the wedding breakfast, making it a long day for them. Thank you guys.

“Wow! The trio was FANTASTIC!”

booked The Storyville Strutters for their Private Party in London on 18th July 2018

Wow! Our trio was FANTASTIC! Great music with some wonderful banjo solos. The band were very willing and able to take all requests and they were very flexible on timings fitting in with what was going on. They adjusted their volume and repertoire to suit. Many of my musical guests commented on how good they were. I would highly recommend the Storyville Strutters. Thank you.

“The Storville Strutters made the evening swing!”

booked The Storyville Strutters for their Private Party in Oxfordshire on 1st June 2018

The Storyville Strutters were just what we were looking for to make the party and they were great performers. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed the music and we would definitely recommend them to anybody throwing a party.

“Perfect for our wedding reception in the sunshine”

booked The Storyville Strutters for their Wedding in Norfolk on 5th August 2017

Really good mix of toe-tapping jazz and swing - perfect for our wedding reception in the sunshine. Would recommend and book again.

“They were amazing!! My whole family were up and dancing at 3 in the afternoon!”

booked The Storyville Strutters for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 22nd July 2017

They were amazing!! My whole family were up and dancing at 3 in the afternoon! So talented and added such a special vibe to the drinks reception.

“You could not do better than to hire them”

booked The Storyville Strutters for their Charity Event at Tower Pier in London on 31st July 2016

This is a great outfit playing genuine Dixieland music in a highly professional manner. You could not do better than to hire them

booked The Storyville Strutters for their Charity Event in Northamptonshire on 12th June 2016

Despite the weather everyone had a wonderful time and the day was truly enhanced by The Storyville Strutters. The band arrived and set up in very good time as previously arranged and they entertained everyone with wonderful New Orleans Jazz for 3 hours. It created the perfect atmosphere for our outdoor family party. They were friendly and fun and the sound quality was perfect. Thank you for your e...

“Everyone raved about their music”

booked The Storyville Strutters for their Charity Event at College Theatre in East Sussex on 6th April 2016

We thought the Storyville Strutters is an excellent band and everyone raved about their music

booked The Storyville Strutters for their Corporate Event at 5th View in London on 11th December 2015

The Storyville Strutters were the perfect addition to our Casino Royal Christmas Party, they brought a great atmosphere to the party and really set the scene for the rest of the evening for us. Hopefully I get the chance to be able to use them again!

“We were really pleased with the band.”

booked The Storyville Strutters for their Private Party in London on 27th March 2015

We were really pleased with the band who were easy to communicate with in the run up to the party. The night itself was a great success and in no small part due to the excellent music. I found the whole experience really positive and lots of people asked me where I got the band from - I gave them your details! Hope you get more business from it in the future. I would definitely use the alive netwo...

There are 15 more reviews to read in The Storyville Strutters' review centre.

Read more of The Storyville Strutters' reviews