Find an artist for your event...

View Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley's Profile Page

“We loved your music on the day”

5 stars - Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley are Highly Recommended 1 of 41 Customer Reviews for Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley

We'd just like to send you a very belated note of thanks for your fantastic performance on our wedding day on 23rd June. We didn't want you to think we'd forgotten, we just jetted off on the first leg of a two-part honeymoon the day after, so we're only now finally home and back in the real world to start catching up on all the thank yous! We loved your music on the day and we've had some really positive comments about your sound from our guests too. My uncle is a music journalist (he writes for some really niche publications reviewing sound systems at gigs!) so he hears all sorts of artists all the time - as well as fancying himself as a front man of a band - and he was raving about your skills, so I guess his is the most educated knowledge out of all of our guests! We would definitely recommend you to anyone else planning a wedding any time soon, especially after the great gesture of giving Gemma's grandma a lift(!), so are there any particular sites on which you'd like us to leave a positive review to help others to make the perfect choice like we did? Kind regards, Adrian and Gemma

 Review Wedding Lancashire

Gemma W

Booked Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley for their Wedding at Avenham Park Pavilion in Lancashire

41 more customer reviews for Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley

“Beautiful music for our ceremony”

booked Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley for their Wedding in North Yorkshire on 11th May 2019

Amazing, romantic music for our ceremony and a truly lovely guy. Thank you so much for making the most important part of our day so special. The playlist was compiled perfectly and the extended entrance song was much appreciated. It created the most beautiful atmosphere.

“Having Stephen there performing in the background made it extra special.”

booked Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire on 2nd June 2018

Having seen Stephen perform at another venue and on hearing his performance, we had to book him for our daughters wedding celebration on the 2nd of June 2918. He added so much more to our celebration for the pre dinner drinks, and we had some lovely feedback about him. I believe a close friend will be booking him next year for their 60th birthday celebration - thankyou

“Helped pull off the best wedding surprise...”

booked Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley for their Wedding in North Yorkshire on 5th April 2018

Stephen (Scott) was really lovely and helped me deliver a great surprise to my bride on our wedding day. Scott learnt and played my wife’s favourite song as she walked down the aisle and I will be forever grateful for that beautiful moment. Although we didn’t get to hear too much more as we were having some photos taken, the rest of our guests did say his music was a lovely addition to the drinks ...

“Stephen Stanley set such a lovely tone to the day and played our chosen requests beautifully”

booked Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley for their Wedding in Newcastle upon Tyne on 23rd September 2017

Stephen Stanley set such a lovely tone to the day and played our chosen requests beautifully. So many of our guests told us how much they enjoyed his performance. I only wish I'd had more time to enjoy it without other distractions!!

“Extremely professional, polite, smartly dressed and very talented.”

booked Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley for their Wedding in Merseyside on 14th July 2017

Everyone was very happy with Stephen's performance and as he and his music really helped the reception to flow along nicely but adding a special something too it. I would definitely recommend Stephen Stanley to anyone who is in need of a classical guitarist for an event such as a wedding. He was He was extremely professional, polite, smartly dressed and very talented.

“Fantastic”

booked Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 28th October 2016

Stephen was fantastic - we are just sorry that not everyone got chance to appreciate his beautiful music once the DJ started! Thank you so much for your beautiful music 

“In short - we loved him”

booked Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley for their Wedding at Eshott Hall in Northumberland on 20th August 2016

Stephen is unbelievably modest given his incredible talent and versatility. He has a natural gift and is able to deliver an impeccable performance. His mastery of the classical guitar and choice of music was perfect for our wedding ceremony and reception. He has a comprehensive repertoire to suit all tastes and occasions. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a sophisticated, elegant and me...

“Stephen was amazing”

booked Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley for their Wedding at The Devonshire Fell Hotel & Restaurant in North Yorkshire on 16th July 2016

Stephen was amazing. He effortlessly made sure all our requests were met. His music was amazing, better than his demos sound. He was very friendly, smart and punctual. Great value for money too,

“excellent musician, playlist was very sensitive to the occasion, very professional and polite.”

booked Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley for their event at The Devonshire Fell Hotel & Restaurant in North Yorkshire on 21st June 2016

excellent musician, playlist was very sensitive to the occasion, very professional and polite

booked Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley for their Wedding at Combermere Abbey in Shropshire on 11th June 2016

I only have one daughter so no more weddings planned, but if ever I could find an event that would benefit from Stephens wonderful performance I wouldn't hesitate to book him or recommend him to a friend . Please pass on our thanks and appreciation for Stephens part in making the wedding such a wonderful day

There are 41 more reviews to read in Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley's review centre.

Read more of Classical Guitarist Stephen Stanley's reviews