Find an artist for your event...

View The Retrobates' Profile Page

“A real treat and the best part of my wedding!”

5 stars - The Retrobates are Highly Recommended 1 of 24 Customer Reviews for The Retrobates

I hired The Retrobates for my wedding recently and although the whole day was amazing - the band really were the cherry on the cake! They were exactly as I hoped they would be and the songs were a big hit with all the guests. They were praised so much by everyone in attendance and really made the whole evening so fun. Worth every penny and then some - if you're thinking of booking this band then you wont be sorry. Thanks for making our big day even more memorable.
 Review Wedding Glamorgan

Jessica T

Booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Glamorgan on 30th May 2019

Review Breakdown

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars

24 more customer reviews for The Retrobates

“Lovely guys with great music”

booked The Retrobates for their Private Party in West Sussex on 6th July 2019

John and Harry were fab - they kept their energy going even when the crowd seemed not to notice them but believe me they did! Everyone said how fab they were. Thank you so so much. And Grant at Alive was always super helpful.

“Absolutely Fabulous!! We loved them..”

booked The Retrobates for their Private Party in Dorset on 22nd June 2019

Well, to start the guys were so professional and friendly.. It was my 50th birthday and we were having a laid back garden party with friends sat around on hale bales, face art, bbq, and photo booth. The Retrobates fitted in so well. They were brilliant, musicians with voices to match and a great air about them. All our guests loved them. I would definitely have them again. Thank you

“They made our wedding reception !!”

booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Dorset on 5th May 2019

The boys played for our wedding reception after our ceremony and were just amazing. They let us choose some songs and even learnt some for us! They really got everyone up dancing and singing! Thank you both !!!!

“Absolutely unforgettable!”

booked The Retrobates for their Private Party in London on 14th December 2018

We had a great farewell party for our Head Teacher. The Retrobates were brilliant – they kept the dance floor full all night. They played a variety of songs and fitted to our needs perfectly. Everyone loved the band and asked where we had booked them. Overall, the guys were amazing – they looked great, sounded great and made our special reception unforgettable.

“They made the evening go really well”

booked The Retrobates for their Private Party in Kent on 18th November 2018

The guys were really great. Happy to fit in with whatever we wanted. Joined in with the games and were the judges. Would recommend them without hesitation. Got everyone singing and dancing. Don't need to add anything else. We were completely happy.

“Amazing! Easy to deal with and fantastic musicians!”

booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Devon on 10th November 2018

The Retrobates were so easy to deal with from start to finish. They arrived promptly and set up without any issue. The song choice, their musicality and skills blew everyone away. We had so many compliments, everyone danced from the oldest to the youngest. We are so glad we chose them, they made our evening perfect!

“The icing on the cake on my 70th birthday”

booked The Retrobates for their Private Party in Hampshire on 21st October 2018

Charming guys who were helpful about timing and volume of their performances, arrived in plenty of time and who were unintrusive when setting up and packing away. Everyone was impressed by their performance and repertoire and many guests made a point of asking where I had found them.

“We couldn’t have asked for much better”

booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Staffordshire on 29th September 2018

The Retrobates played at our wedding, and we were not disappointed. From the first contact with them they couldn’t do enough for us. On the evening of the wedding they played a wide range of genres which satisfied everyone’s tastes. From the start of the evening they had everyone up dancing. We can’t recommend them highly enough it was a pleasure to have them play at the wedding.

“These guys are every bit as good as their sound clips online”

booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire on 1st September 2018

Great communication, great sound , really got the party started . Perfect for our garden party wedding reception . My only regret was not booking them for longer as we ran late on our meal so only got to enjoy them for a brief spell. Long enough for us to highly recommend though! Thanks guys

“Absolutely Fantastic”

booked The Retrobates for their Wedding in West Sussex on 25th August 2018

The band were absolutely fantastic and far surpassed our expectations. The dance floor was full all night - our guests loved every minute. They were a pleasure to deal with before the event, and made the whole thing very stress free. We would highly recommend.

There are 24 more reviews to read in The Retrobates' review centre.

Read more of The Retrobates' reviews