Find an artist for your event...

View The Child's Profile Page

“The band added so much to our special day”

5 stars - The Child are Highly Recommended 1 of 93 Customer Reviews for The Child

We booked The Child for our evening wedding reception and they definitely got everyone up dancing! They added so much to our evening and everyone commented on how great they were. The band contacted us beforehand for any requests and were able to play these for us adding so much to our special day.
 Review Wedding Essex

Nicola W

Booked The Child for their Wedding in Essex on 9th June 2018

Review Breakdown

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars

93 more customer reviews for The Child

“A fabulous band who were wonderful at our wedding”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Dorset on 10th August 2019

'The Child' played at our wedding. Nick was very helpful leading up to the date and is a lovely friendly guy. The band were awesome and I continue to get comments from guests about how much they enjoyed them. I cannot recommend them enough.

“Fantastic band! Great atmosphere!”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 20th April 2019

The Child and Alive Network communicated throughout the booking process and arrived promptly at the venue. Fantastic song list and they had the guests all up dancing. There was not an empty dance floor all night! We would recommend them to anyone and would love to hear them again!

“They are amazing - best choice ever”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Northamptonshire on 27th October 2018

Absolutely amazing,made our wedding perfect, everyone was on dance floor all night. I would love to book them again in the future. Our guests haven’t stopped talking about the band and asking about them

“Amazing Band for a Wedding Party”

booked The Child for their Wedding in London on 15th September 2018

The Child is absolutely wonderful. Nick is very professional and has excellent communication before the event. My husband and I couldn't have picked a better band for our wedding party in London. We have received tons of feedback from our guests complimenting the band’s energy and performance. Everything is top notch! We would not hesitate to recommend The Child to anyone looking for a great band.

“The Child absolutely rocked our party!”

booked The Child for their Private Party in Surrey on 8th September 2018

The Child played at our 'Rockstars & Angels' party on Saturday night. The band is really tight and the quality of their covers is outstanding - a few of our friends play in bands and they were bowled of by the standard of The Child. Most importantly they read the audience and knew how to get everyone up and dancing. They are a professional and talented outfit and I'd have no problem in fully re...

“The Child were fantastic”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Surrey on 1st September 2018

These guys were brilliant, couldn't have had a better band at our wedding. They definitely topped off our day. Nick went out of his way and went out side to download a song for my little nephew that wasn't on his play list, it made his night. Can't thank you enough and would highly recommend The Child. Will definitely book again for future events. Thanks again guys.

“Absolutely brilliant throughout, made my wedding!!”

booked The Child for their Wedding in East Sussex on 28th July 2018

These guys were absolutely brilliant, it is hard to find a band online as you can not be sure who you are going to get but I can fully recommend these guys. They had the dance floor filled all night and they were spot on all night with their music. I can not recommend them highly enough and it made our wedding.

booked The Child for their Wedding in West Midlands on 20th May 2018

The Child were fantastic and even kindly played 3 40 minute sets instead of 2 60 minute sets after I asked them if it was possible as this suited our wedding much better. Everyone had a great time and were saying how great the band were. I would definitely recommend.

“The Child were so amazing at our Wedding!”

booked The Child for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 7th October 2017

The Child were so amazing at our Wedding. They played two fantastic sets (including our first dance) and for the next few weeks they were all people spoke about. Not only that but they made the whole process very easy and were able to provide for everyone of our requests. I would not hesitate in booking them again.

booked The Child for their Private Party in London on 10th June 2017

OMG, The Child were brilliant, surpassed expectations and all the guests thought they were awesome.  So many people asked me where I had got the band from.  Live bands can be a bit of a gamble, but not with The Child, they were spot on with the music all night and they were really good singers and musicians.

There are 93 more reviews to read in The Child's review centre.

Read more of The Child's reviews