Find an artist for your event...

View Urban Soul's Profile Page

5 stars - Urban Soul are Highly Recommended 15 Customer Reviews

Soul and Pop Band based in London


Latest Reviews

booked Urban Soul for their Wedding in Surrey on 9th March 2019

We booked Urban Soul for our wedding after searching the internet for an act that could deliver the 'big band' soul/funk/Motown feel that we were after for our wedding reception. We booked a 9 piece configuration with trumpet and percussion and were not disappointed in any way! We also booked for the band to provide a DJ to fill the gaps between the band. We had watched the promo video's and looked through the set list so we had a fair idea of what we were going to get, but on the day we were literally blown away. As soon as the band turned up, we knew we'd made the right choice as the whole look of the band was spot on - and this was before they'd played a note. When they did start playing the best compliment that we can pay the band was that the dance floor was never empty, at any point of the night! The mix of songs, the talent of the musicians and the vocal abilities of the singers was absolutely incredible. Since the wedding we have had so many people ask about who the band were and where we found them - they really did make the reception into one hell of a party, which is exactly what we wanted! Thank you Urban Soul. The DJ was superb as well and kept things moving along nicely with a great mix of songs and requests - I'm not sure he wanted the party to end either! In summary, if you are looking for a soul/funk/Motown band for your event, please consider booking Urban Soul, they will not disappoint you in any way.

“Superb musicians for our birthday party.”

booked Urban Soul for their Private Party in West Midlands on 26th August 2018

They whole experience of using your organisation was excellent.The simplicity of the organisation to book,the band arrived as stated and set up quickly. The music was exactly as we had agreed. Each musician was professional and all the guests agreed how superb a performance they gave. The female singer had an amazing voice and really worked hard to ensure we had a great celebration. Thank you so much.

“Professional, brilliant musicians, perfect for weddings”

booked Urban Soul for their Wedding in Essex on 25th August 2018

Urban Soul completely exceeded our expectations they were brilliant from start to finish and had everyone , young and old , dancing all night long! Set up on time and easy to contact. Very friendly as well, perfect!

booked Urban Soul for their Wedding in Leicestershire on 26th August 2017

Urban Soul area class act, the performance on the night of our wedding was professional and of great quality. Lola the lead singer was amazing and that girl can hit them high notes. The band produced a quality of sound fit for any stage. Throughout the booking stage to the night of the performance we were kept informed by yourself and James which was a great relief and took the pressure off. I 100% recommend Urban Soul and seeking another occasion where I could book them again.

“Amazing Performance”

booked Urban Soul for their Wedding on 11th July 2015

Hi Sasha, Now that Sophie and I are back from our honeymoon, we'd like to say a huge thank you to you and the band for your amazing performance at the wedding. Everyone was raving about you once you'd finished and we wish we could have had you playing all night! The live music really brought the party to life and was a perfect accompaniment to the weather. We have had a lot of people ask us how we found out about you and we will whole-heartedly recommend you to anyone in search of a band. I hope you had a fantastic time celebrating your own wedding and wish you all the best for the future! Many thanks again for making the day so special. John and Sophie

“Gamble Paid Off!”

booked Urban Soul for their Wedding on 27th June 2015

Hi Sasha, We just wanted to say thank you again, it's really difficult choosing a wedding band as you can't see people live... your video looked good but although it was great speaking to you before to be honest it still seemed like a little bit of a gamble before hand.... We shouldn't have worried! We could not have been happier with how it went, you guys were fantastic and our guests had an amazing time, the dancefloor was absolutely packed throughout. You brought so much energy to the night and it just flew by. I think some friends of ours (Mo and Katie) have already booked you, or are planning on booking you for their Wedding in October, so will see you again then! Best wishes, Simon and Yasmin

“Wow Factor!”

booked Urban Soul for their Wedding on 23rd May 2015

Urban Soul joined us for our perfect wedding day in May 2015 at Elmore court. This was the part of the day which we hoped would add a real wow factor to our wedding. We were not disappointed! The band played three flawless sets, with Sasha and the band getting the dance floor moving and really entertaining the guests. The band were fun and energetic and we were able to chose a number of our favourite tunes to boogie the night away to. On a personal note the band were extremely accommodating learning our first dance song - making that moment unforgettable. If you want to have a brilliant party, this is the band to choose! Thanks so much from the new Vandenbergh-Harwood's!

“Wow Factor!”

booked Urban Soul for their Wedding on 23rd May 2015

Urban Soul joined us for our perfect wedding day in May 2015 at Elmore court. This was the part of the day which we hoped would add a real wow factor to our wedding. We were not disappointed! The band played three flawless sets, with Sasha and the band getting the dance floor moving and really entertaining the guests. The band were fun and energetic and we were able to chose a number of our favourite tunes to boogie the night away to. On a personal note the band were extremely accommodating learning our first dance song - making that moment unforgettable. If you want to have a brilliant party, this is the band to choose! Thanks so much from the new Vandenbergh-Harwood's!

“Wow Factor!”

booked Urban Soul for their Wedding on 23rd May 2015

Urban Soul joined us for our perfect wedding day in May 2015 at Elmore court. This was the part of the day which we hoped would add a real wow factor to our wedding. We were not disappointed! The band played three flawless sets, with Sasha and the band getting the dance floor moving and really entertaining the guests. The band were fun and energetic and we were able to chose a number of our favourite tunes to boogie the night away to. On a personal note the band were extremely accommodating learning our first dance song - making that moment unforgettable. If you want to have a brilliant party, this is the band to choose! Thanks so much from the new Vandenbergh-Harwood's!

“You guys were amazing.”

booked Urban Soul for their event on 20th September 2014

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for Saturday night. You guys were amazing, Everybody was asking where I found such an amazing band. Everyone had nothing but fantastic things to say about you. Thanks again for getting everyone up and dancing and making our evening so special.