Find an artist for your event...

View The Sparks' Profile Page

5 stars - The Sparks are Highly Recommended 230 Customer Reviews

based in Dorset

Featured Customer Reviews for The Sparks

“Top music, top band, top night”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding at Grand Hotel Swanage in Dorset on 29th May 2016

Top music, top band, top night. You couldn't want anyone else!


Latest Reviews

“Cornwall Foundation Trust Staff CARE Awards 2019”

booked The Sparks for their Other Event Type in Cornwall on 1st November 2019

This was the third awards show that we have booked The Sparks for and as usual they did no disappoint. We have a diverse staff age range and The Sparks are able to energise them all including our Board of Directors. They gt everyone up on the dance floor and I receive nothing but rave reviews of them. In addition they are charming and accommodating young men who sit and talk with our guests prior to the performance.

“Great wedding evening from The Sparks!”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Dorset on 26th October 2019

They arrived nice and early and set up in the background without any issues. They even played some music for the children before they were due to play. They were ready to play our first dance song followed by playing their first live set (unfortunately they didn't play the first live song that we requested, but nobody else knew about it so was not a problem). The atmosphere was great and the dance floor was always busy. Guests have commented that they were really good and was nice to have a band rather than just a DJ.

“A great local Dorset band guaranteed to fill the dance floor”

booked The Sparks for their Private Party in Dorset on 19th October 2019

Punctual, polite and professional. All you could ask for to make a celebratory evening a roaring success. They arrived early for setting up and then proceeded to bring the house down. We had requested some music from the sixties and seventies but very much left the rest to them. The dance floor was packed all evening and included in their encore a great version of ‘Proud Mary’. Brilliant!

“Great band! We loved them and would recommend”

booked The Sparks for their Private Party in London on 5th October 2019

The guys turned up nice and early, set themselves up and ready to go on time. Ensured that all was in order on the day (prior to the event contact was speedy and responsive) They sounded great, provided brilliant lighting and all went smoothly and added great atmosphere to my 50th birthday party! I would recommend this band without hesitation

“Fantastic performance and got everyone up and dancing”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in West Sussex on 22nd September 2019

The Sparks were absolutely awesome! They played all the songs we were after and many more that got everyone up and dancing. They were also very reasonably priced compared to other bands we looked at. I would highly recommend them

“Brilliant band! We could not have been happier!”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Devon on 20th September 2019

My husband and I booked The Sparks about a year in advance of the wedding and then happened to see them a couple of times performing at other events. We immediately knew we’d made the perfect choice. We found them so easy to chat to, discuss our various choices and they really knew what we wanted. And they really delivered! They played everything we wanted that fitted the mood/atmosphere of our wedding and everyone has commented on how good they were. We really can’t thank The Sparks enough. Nothing beats live music - especially great live music, which is certainly what we got! Everything thing from booking (through Adam at Alive Network) to the end of the final song on the night was very easy to arrange and nothing was too much trouble. We would 100% recommended The Sparks! Thank you! We hope we get to see you play again soon!

“Fantastic night with a fantastic band!”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in West Midlands on 7th September 2019

The band were brilliant! The guys were very nice and we chatted on arrival, they were prompt and set up without us even noticing. They learned our first dance song for the event (Kodaline - The One) and it was amazing, so so good. Great verity of songs and we had lots of great feedback from our guests. Would recommend to anyone!

“Exactly what we wanted! Highly recommended”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Worcestershire on 6th September 2019

They did exactly what we asked and created a brilliant atmosphere. Very good band and the inclusive DJ service makes these guys excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend to anyone, especially for a wedding!

“Absolutely brilliant - made the day, thank you so much!”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Devon on 24th August 2019

The Sparks were absolutely fantastic, performing an acoustic set during our wedding drinks reception and for our party in the evening. They kept the dance floor full and so many people commented on how fantastic the Sparks were. The experience was seamless, the band got setup and sorted and did everything could have wanted and more without needing to be reminded. Thank you all so much!

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Devon on 3rd August 2019

The Sparks recently performed at our Upton Barn wedding. Despite being based in Dorset, they were happy to travel to Devon which was the first tick in the box for us. We were unable to see the band live before our wedding but having exhausted their online material and read through many positive reviews, we were happy to go ahead and book them. A week before the event I called Dan and had a really productive chat with him over the phone where we discussed the first dance, set lists, and the evening format. They didn’t mind that we wanted an original version for our first dance and quickly moved into their own covers once this had concluded. As is often the way with weddings, uptake was slow for the first set but people soon found their dancing feet which made for a packed final couple of sets. Everyone commented both on the evening and after the event on how great the band were and we couldn’t have been happier to have had the Sparks perform at our wedding. We would happily recommend them to anyone else looking for a band in the South West.