Find an artist for your event...

View The Sparks' Profile Page

5 stars - The Sparks are Highly Recommended 223 Customer Reviews

based in Dorset

Featured Customer Reviews for The Sparks

“Top music, top band, top night”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding at Grand Hotel Swanage in Dorset on 29th May 2016

Top music, top band, top night. You couldn't want anyone else!


Latest Reviews

“Exactly what we wanted! Highly recommended”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Worcestershire on 6th September 2019

They did exactly what we asked and created a brilliant atmosphere. Very good band and the inclusive DJ service makes these guys excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend to anyone, especially for a wedding!

“Absolutely brilliant - made the day, thank you so much!”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Devon on 24th August 2019

The Sparks were absolutely fantastic, performing an acoustic set during our wedding drinks reception and for our party in the evening. They kept the dance floor full and so many people commented on how fantastic the Sparks were. The experience was seamless, the band got setup and sorted and did everything could have wanted and more without needing to be reminded. Thank you all so much!

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Devon on 3rd August 2019

The Sparks recently performed at our Upton Barn wedding. Despite being based in Dorset, they were happy to travel to Devon which was the first tick in the box for us. We were unable to see the band live before our wedding but having exhausted their online material and read through many positive reviews, we were happy to go ahead and book them. A week before the event I called Dan and had a really productive chat with him over the phone where we discussed the first dance, set lists, and the evening format. They didn’t mind that we wanted an original version for our first dance and quickly moved into their own covers once this had concluded. As is often the way with weddings, uptake was slow for the first set but people soon found their dancing feet which made for a packed final couple of sets. Everyone commented both on the evening and after the event on how great the band were and we couldn’t have been happier to have had the Sparks perform at our wedding. We would happily recommend them to anyone else looking for a band in the South West.

“They made everyone boogey the night away!”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Somerset on 1st August 2019

The band were fantastic! They got everyone up dancing the night away. The music was suited to all ages and many people came up to us and commended the band for their quality and great tunes! Couldn’t have asked for any more!!

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Wiltshire on 27th July 2019

The Sparks were an incredible addition to our evening reception. They were prompt and set up without any fuss in the background. They had a very friendly manner and throughout the night they came to find me o ensure everything was how we wanted it. They played a range of music to suit the audience and made sure there were always people dancing. At the end, the played more than 1 encore and got everyone involved. Would highly recommend these guys to anyone! Thank you for all you did!

“Wouldn’t have been the same without them”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire on 21st July 2019

What can I say guys? You were incredible! Wish there was a 6th star... !! So accommodating, performed our requested songs on point. Entertained our guests and literally made the day complete. It truly wouldn’t have been the same without you! My husband and I will be eternally grateful! You really are a band in a million. Great guys, great fun. All our guests were super impressed at the diversity. We were dancing all night. Thank you so much - worth every penny!

“Best day of our lives - The Sparks are GREAT”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Somerset on 20th July 2019

We booked The Sparks a year in advance after reading all their reviews and they did not disappoint! Our dance floor was busy all night. They were great! Amazing selection of music...there was something for everyone! Couldn’t fault them! Great Band!!!

“They were fab. Very accommodating!”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Dorset on 13th July 2019

The band were very approachable and every request myself or guests had they were more than happy to accommodate! Very friendly and their music was amazing! The Dj sets they played had great music that everyone danced to. They learnt 3 of my wedding songs and the artists of these songs had very different vocals and they performed them perfectly! They had fun as well as performed and that added a bit more to my wedding. I would definitely recommend and definitely book them again. They didn’t mind being interrupted and would speak on the microphone on our behalf if we asked them to. Very happy and glad I booked them.

“They are an amazing band, thanks!!”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 12th July 2019

It is always difficult reading through reviews and trying to work out whether they are genuine and what the band are really like, but this band are AMAZING! The guys were lovely and kept the dance floor full all night. Our 6 year old nephew was in awe watching the guitarist and he went over and gave him his plectrum (he now wants to play guitar)! Thanks so much for helping to make our day so wonderful.

“The Sparks were absolutely fabulous”

booked The Sparks for their Wedding in Devon on 30th June 2019

The Sparks were absolutely amazing. They certainly made a massive difference on the day. Everyone at the wedding were full of compliments for the band from the ceremony to the closing song. Can't recommend highly enough. Don't have any doubts just book them, you won't regret your decision.