Find an artist for your event...

View Informer's Profile Page

5 stars - Informer are Highly Recommended 28 Customer Reviews

Party Band based in London

Featured Customer Reviews for Informer

“A big thank you!”

booked Informer for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 19th August 2016

Just wanted to say a big thank you to you and the rest of the band. We thought you were awesome, and received plenty of compliments about you on the night and since :-) Thank you so much for learning Steady As We Go (it was perfect!) and Lucky Man (we made Laura cry hah) for us. And glad you enjoyed the food so much too!

booked Informer for their Wedding at Southwick Community Association in West Sussex on 30th July 2016

Informer were simply fantastic! The music was of an extremely high standard and quality - it was really easy to hear the singers which isn't always the case with live music. They helpfully sent us a playlist and we were able to choose exactly what we wanted played. They even learnt a couple of new numbers for us. The playlist appealed to all ages at our wedding and the dance floor was packed all n...


Latest Reviews

“The icing on our wedding cake...”

booked Informer for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 7th April 2018

These guys are absolutely top drawer. For those who just want to hit the dance floor, they know how to please a crowd with endless banging tunes from all eras. For the more discernible music lovers, the talent is evident throughout the band, perfectly tight and clearly very accomplished musicians. They took our wedding day to the next level and the feedback from our guests was consistently excellent. In particular, they had to be flexible given a significant delay to our schedule, and they got on with the job without a fuss. In a word, awesome!

booked Informer for their Wedding in West Sussex on 7th October 2017

Informer were excellent and we could not have hoped for a better band to play at our wedding. We had previously seen them perform at a wedding fair and a gig but on the night they were even better than we remembered them. We had guests coming up to us all evening saying how good they were and that they were amazing. Since the wedding when talking with family and friends, we still get frequent references to how impressive they were and how much people enjoyed the music. It was great that they did a range of music from 60s to modern day as it appealed to everyone and having them play our first dance was brilliant.

booked Informer for their Wedding in Leicestershire on 12th August 2017

We booked Informer for our wedding last August and my father-in-law, very kindly upgraded the band to their 6-piece set up - it was well worth it! From the moment Informer started their first set they had the dance floor going and over the course of two sets it looked like every wedding guest was up, dancing and having a great time. What more can you ask for. A number of guests have subsequently commented on how good our wedding band was and we are very pleased we booked Informer. Lovely people to boot. Thank you

booked Informer for their Wedding in Suffolk on 1st July 2017

I wanted to get in touch to say a huge thank you to you and the rest of the band for the absolutely fantastic music you provided at our wedding on 1st July. Although many people were outside enjoying the warm evening, those of us on the dance floor enjoyed it immensely as I hope you saw.  Thanks again, I'll be recommending you to anyone that wants a professional, talented band!! 

“We had an absolute blast”

booked Informer for their Private Party in Buckinghamshire on 29th April 2017

I just wanted to say thanks for the marvellous show on Saturday. We had an absolute blast, and I have had nothing but good things said by the attendees and even the pub staff!

booked Informer for their Private Party in Cambridgeshire on 10th December 2016

Hi Chris, we just wanted to thank Informer for making our Christmas Party an enjoyable evening and for great music for dancing. Happy Christmas to you and the rest of the band.  Maybe see you next year.

booked Informer for their event on 12th November 2016

OMG you guys were awesome. Gaby and I are sitting having supper on our honeymoon and discussing how fabulous you were, then feeling terrible as we both realize that we didn't get to thank you or worse offer you drinks or make sure you had something to eat.  We absolutely loved your show and had so many positive comments throughout the evening. And everyone danced!! Your showreel promised something a bit special and more than "just another function band" and you 100% delivered - thank you so much for your part in making our wedding a really special event!!!

“The band really added to everyone's enjoyment”

booked Informer for their event on 3rd September 2016

Thank you so much for the great music for Sam and Laura's wedding yesterday. It was a great day from start to finish and the band really added to everyone's enjoyment. Please pass on my thanks to all.

“A big thank you!”

booked Informer for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 19th August 2016

Just wanted to say a big thank you to you and the rest of the band. We thought you were awesome, and received plenty of compliments about you on the night and since :-) Thank you so much for learning Steady As We Go (it was perfect!) and Lucky Man (we made Laura cry hah) for us. And glad you enjoyed the food so much too!

booked Informer for their Wedding at Southwick Community Association in West Sussex on 30th July 2016

Informer were simply fantastic! The music was of an extremely high standard and quality - it was really easy to hear the singers which isn't always the case with live music. They helpfully sent us a playlist and we were able to choose exactly what we wanted played. They even learnt a couple of new numbers for us. The playlist appealed to all ages at our wedding and the dance floor was packed all night. When the band took breaks they played a Spotify playlist we had set up and sent them. Every aspect of the gig was really personal to us and we loved everything! To top it all off, the band were really understanding and helpful in setting up slightly earlier than originally planned, letting us use their microphone for our speeches and packing up quickly and efficiently at the end of the evening. We really cannot sing their praises highly enough and would readily recommend them to anyone looking for a live band. We paid a little extra to have more musicians in the line-up and wow!...it was worth every penny! So many of our guests commented that it was one of the best live bands they had heard. People are still saying it now, well over a month later. Brilliant musicians and singers and really lovely people too! Book them - you definitely won't be disappointed!