the world's largest online live music and entertainment booking agencyalive network entertainment agency, live entertainment hire

Customers sign in here Artists sign in here
<< Go back to previous page

Recent customer entertainment reviews



Alive Network customers are sent an artist feedback request after their event so that we can monitor artist performance standards and customer satisfaction. The reviews below were sent in by previous Alive Network customers. If you are a customer and you haven't received your feedback request, or if you've seen one of our artists at a friends event and would like to post a review, please send your name, email address, event date and artist name along with your review to feedback@alivenetwork.com

You are viewing 21 to 30 of 12549 previous customer reviews
 
Shine On, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Shine On

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 20/11/2014



"They were fantastic! The guests loved them and they really helped make our wedding a success. They did a perfect job in picking the right songs, getting the crowd involved and all the guests dancing. Everyone was dancing all night and didn't want them to stop playing. They also put together a great DJ set for us for the remaining hour after they finished playing. Finally, we were also really impressed with how they learned and performed our requested first dance song with only a couple of weeks' notice - again, they helped make this very memorable for us!"

Read more reviews and information about Shine On
Customer review from Jacob
 
Mathew Knight, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Mathew Knight

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 18/11/2014

"Thank you so much for last Friday evening, you were fantastic and the feedback we have got from our guests was that they loved it! It was a pleasure to meet you. Thanks again!"

Read more reviews and information about Mathew Knight
Customer review from Jacqui
 
The Northern Monkeys, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Northern Monkeys

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 17/11/2014



"We booked The Northern Monkeys to play at our wedding at Headlam Hall and we could not have made a better choice - they were amazing! The selection of music was a big thing for us and we knew from reading the testimonials on the website (which are all incredibly positive) and looking at their setlist that they were the ones for us! From the first song to the last they had everyone dancing as they flowed effortlessly from one song to the next - their cover of I Bet You Look Good On The Dance floor was superb! I must also mention their cover of There She Goes which was the first song played after our first dance - it was perfect and got everyone up dancing! They sounded so good all night and the vocals were outstanding throughout. The band were very easy to deal with in the build up to our wedding and as promised they dedicated Mr Brightside to us which prompted a memorable mass dance / singalong with friends and family. At the end of the night they even invited us up on stage for the last song which was a brilliant rendition of I Am The Resurrection - I (the groom) can still remember the drum intro kicking in and thinking what a great choice of song to end the night with! They even let me (the groom) join in with a guitar and microphone (neither were plugged in thankfully!) whilst the bride and our bridesmaids danced on stage which capped a truly amazing evening for us both! I cannot recommend them highly enough! Not only are they very talented musicians but having had the opportunity to speak to the band in between sets they are a really great bunch of lads and clearly enjoyed playing and putting on a great performance! Superb! "

Read more reviews and information about The Northern Monkeys
Customer review from Lee and Rachel Watkins
 
Neil Morris, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Neil Morris

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 17/11/2014



"Neil, what can I say, OMG, you were absolutely fantastic! You made my night so perfect, everyone and I mean everyone said to me that you were brilliant, they could hear you in the library perfectly. My sister (who is the actress among us) said you were amazing, we had a full dance floor all night, your voice makes me melt, I must see you again. I want to book into the Quay Spa to see you do a longer stint, you are a great singer and lovely person, hope we meet again. Once again Neil thank you, thank you. All the best in everything you do."

Read more reviews and information about Neil Morris
Customer review from Deb Kitchener
 
The Victory Rolls, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency The Victory Rolls

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 17/11/2014



"

The band sprinkled their fairy dust harmonies on our very successful #christmasishere event at Waterloo station, bringing smiles to many thousands of battle hardened commuters.

"

Read more reviews and information about The Victory Rolls
Customer review from Ben Bibbings - Evening Standard
 
Lee Mathews, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Lee Mathews

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 14/11/2014



"Lee is such a talented, friendly wonderful performer, clearly greatly skilled and well worth the money. For our wedding we wanted something different from the normal string quartets and once we had found Lee we knew we'd found exactly what we were looking for. Presented smartly and was a very smiley approachable man. We were extremely happy with our choice. Thanks again Lee!"

Read more reviews and information about Lee Mathews
Customer review from Elizabeth Davis
 
Duette, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Duette

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 14/11/2014



"Duette were very friendly ladies, beautifully presented and very professional. We were all blown away by their talent, everyone was so impressed, It was the perfect choice for our event!"

Read more reviews and information about Duette
Customer review from Jane
 
(Blues Brothers) The Complete Blues Brothers, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency (Blues Brothers) The Complete Blues Brothers

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 13/11/2014



"Great vocals, great dancing, great entertainment for all the family on any occasion. Myself and guests alike thoroughly enjoyed the performance!"

Read more reviews and information about (Blues Brothers) The Complete Blues Brothers
Customer review from Simon Annis
 
BackBeat, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency BackBeat

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 13/11/2014



"BackBeat were absolutely incredible. The song they learnt for our first dance was absolutely perfect & so truly special. I dont think there was a guest who wasn't on the dancefloor at somepoint during the evening & everyone was commenting on how fab they were. For such a large band, they were definitely good value for money. We couldn't have asked for a more cheerful and accommodating group - my dad had a last minute request on the night to do a father daughter dance & they found the exact song on their playlist that worked perfectly!"

Read more reviews and information about BackBeat
Customer review from Chloe
 
Neil Morris, live entertainment to hire at Alive Network Entertainment Agency Neil Morris

Highly recommended live bands and live entertainment 13/11/2014



"We recently threw a party for our 25th wedding anniversary with a RAT PACK theme, Frank Sinatra etc. We knew that a live singer would make the party something special and so my wife looked for days and then weeks on the internet to find the perfect performer for the night. We decided after a great deal of discussion to ask Neil to perform at the event and I must say we absolutely made the right decision. Neil was very easy to work with from the initial enquiry, right through to the night itself. His singing and performance was second to none and he was very accommodating on the night of the event, nothing was too much trouble. He got on with our guests very well and read the mood of the evening perfectly. He worked well with the DJ and performed songs based around the theme of the night but also sang anything requested. We would go so far as to say that Neil's excellent attitude with our guests and performance overall took the night to the next level, his voice is outstanding. We would certainly recommend him to anyone and would be very happy to book him again ourselves in the future."

Read more reviews and information about Neil Morris
Customer review from Frances and TIm

Get connected to Alive Network
You can follow Alive Network from the most popular social networking websites

Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Facebook Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on Twitter Follow Alive Network Entertainment Agency on YouTube Artist sign-up
How to join Alive
How to join Alive Network


Sign up to the Alive Network newsletter Newsletter sign-up: Your name: Email address:
Why hire from Alive Network entertainment booking agency?
Alive Network is the UK's premier live music entertainment agency and the largest online entertainment booking service in the world. Established in 1999, we provide high quality live entertainment for over 7500 events per year. We represent hundreds of the UK's very best live bands, DJs & entertainers who are available to hire for weddings, corporate events & private parties.

A few of the benefits of booking through Alive Network Entertainment Agency
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency Instant online quotes and availability confirmation
  • Professional Entertainment Booking 100's of professional quality, reliable artists
  • Live entertainment hire made easy Fast, friendly, personalised advice from expert staff
  • Amazing live entertainment to hire The easiest way to hire amazing entertainment

A small selection of our previous clients:
  • Live bands to hire UK wide 24 hour emergency cover, 365 days of the year.
  • Secure entertainment booking Safe & secure bookings with comprehensive contracts
  • The UKs largest entertainment agents No worries, no hassles, no dissapointments
  • Alive Network Entertainment Agency The very best customer service
Alive Network Entertainment Agency previous clients


Customer Service
Contact Alive Network
FAQs and help guides
Sign-in to your customer account
Terms & conditions
Privacy Policy
Find what you're looking for
Wedding music
Wedding ceremony music
Wedding drinks reception music
Wedding entertainment evening
Corporate entertainment hire
Premier range live bands to hire
Low cost live bands (under £1000)

Get to know us
About Alive Network
Artist sign up, how to join Alive Network
Job opportunities at Alive
ReleasedAlive.co.uk

Useful resources
Booking a band and your venue
Hire a band check list
How to hire a DJ
Party ideas
Site map
Complete artist roster
Links



Registered offices: Ground Floor Suite, Silk Mill Studios, Princess Street, Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire, ST5 1DD, United Kingdom
All content (c) Copyright Alive Network 1999-21/11/2014. All rights reserved. Registered Company Number: 04084200

Some artists may appear with the kind co-operation and consent of their respective management companies.

This service is intended for personal use only and no part of the service may be displayed in public, broadcast or used for any business purpose without the consent of Alive Network. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of our services and web content, we accept no responsibility for any use made of the information provided and we shall not be liable for any loss suffered thereby.